Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 344 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

344reviews

  • 5 Stars
    222
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    8

Room was good

By

February 22, 2017

club

Accommodations were good, just not beach access friendly. We are an older couple and had we booked this resort in the summer, we would've had to haul our things too far. For young families, should be fine but I was definitely surprised to see how far the beach access was. We wanted to walk on the beach after lunch and drove to the parking deck, only to find out that it was Coral Reefs parking deck. One of the maintenance guys let us park there since we were only staying for less than an hour. It's a nice resort for younger families for summer fun!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 24, 2017
We're happy to hear you enjoyed the spacious accommodations at South Beach Resort! It's always our goal to be sure our guests are comfortable and have lots of fun things to do. Our complimentary resort shuttle runs to our private beachfront club throughout the day. We recognize that many guests may like the option to ride to the beach. Sorry for any confusion. We hope you'll give us your consideration for a future trip to Myrtle Beach, where we can show you how wonderful a vacation with us can be! Thanks for sharing your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and space,and also great service.

By

February 16, 2017

My full review of the resort is that it is the best to me, because it offers everything that I need and the atmosphere is great that you don't have load noise and you don,t have all the young people hanging around in the parking lot where you don't feel safe, it gives you a very safe surrounding to have a peaceful vacation for you and your family and would love to invite others so that they can experience this pleasant peaceful stay, so that they can enjoy everyday life in confort!

Read More
Read Less

Not so comfortable beds

By

February 15, 2017

platinumelite

There is to much of a push to try and get members to buy more, to the point of arguments. I come to these places to relax and not be bribe into attending early morning meetings.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 15, 2017

Room was spacious. Grounds of hotel were good. Central to golf courses. Recommend highly.

Read More
Read Less

Overall stay

By

February 14, 2017

club

I was looking for a king size bed and an appliance is missing. I can't remember if it was a refrigerator or stove. Bit I liked it overall.

Read More
Read Less

everything

By

February 10, 2017

club

The stay was great all around service was great would recommend to anyone who will be there

Read More
Read Less

Quick overnight

By

February 03, 2017

platinumelite

We came in at 6 pm and left the next day at 10am
We came to the owners meeting. Then went on south to
Florida were its warmer in January

Read More
Read Less

The staff was off season

By

February 01, 2017

We were not shown any costumier service. The resort was under construction. When we could sleep at 2am due to the thin walls no on answered the phone. We reported it when we checkout, and the the answer was we apologize but it is off season.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
We're sorry to hear that your night's stay at South Beach Resort left you feeling disappointed. This is certainly not the impression we wish to leave with our guests. Because we value feedback from our guests and were sorry to hear of the shortfalls you encountered, our team provided your account with additional IHG Rewards Points. We hope you'll give us your consideration for a future trip to Myrtle Beach, when you can stay longer to explore more of the fun things we offer! Thanks for sharing your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful resort

By

January 23, 2017

platinumelite

Although we came to Myrtle Beach in January and the weather was rainy, the resort was beautiful, the staff was helpful and friendly, and we totally enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great resort at a great location for business and pleasure

By

January 23, 2017

This resort has a condo experience that is gated. Within a five minute walk you are on the beach or a three minute walk to a par 3 golf course. Within a 5 minute drive you have great restaurants and premier shopping at Market Commons.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway

By

January 18, 2017

club

Everything from check in to check out was amazing. The beds felt heavenly. There were a lot of food selections near by as well as shopping centers. When check out came I was sad and did not want to leave. I will plan to come back in the near future!

Read More
Read Less

Great place for a gateaway

By

January 18, 2017

My kids and I, enjoyed the indoor pool and the different things you can do inside that building. They have everything you need and everything is between walking distance.

Read More
Read Less