Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. May-01-2016)
(e.g. May-02-2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay, please call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada), contact a Global Sales Office or submit a request for proposal.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and Friendly Staff This resort was beautiful and impeccably clean. The suite was spacious. The pool area was heaven. April 19, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was clean, quiet and safe/ outstanding Myrtle Beach-South Beach exceeded my expectations, check-in was easy. Suite was clean, convenient, comfortable, safe and quiet. I would recommend this location to anyone staying at Myrtle Beach! To the staff Thank You for an outstanding stay April 13, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A must if you go to Myrtle Beach Something for everyone! A perfect vacation spot for 4 generations to enjoy and do their own thing. From the beach to the pools, from the barbeque pits to shuttle service to the beach. From fully equipped kitchens to a washer April 8, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay One night stay only. Great room. Nice resort overall. April 6, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay-cold weather The stay was great. This is a timeshare unit so do not expect breakfast, room service, or daily house keeping. This is msimilar to staying in your own townhome or apartment. Please understand that BEFORE you book. The pools were beautiful, the beach house was perfect, the staff was a little pushy for buying a unit but it is a TS community. Our room was a 2br 2ba and so very nice. The only problem I had was the deep clean. The microwave was slightly dirty and the oven door was a little dirty. Looked like the previous occupants spilled grape juice and it wasn't cleaned properly. Please stay here, we stayed an additional 4 days after staying 5. It was great! March 26, 2016
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Trip I did not find the staff overly friendly and this location is not set up for business travelers. March 24, 2016
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Untidy Room and Ants in Room It was extremely disappointing to find that when we checked into our room there was food garbage under sink from previous guests. Later that evening we discovered ants crawling on night stand next to bed and in other areas of our room. Front desk staff were notified and staff were sent to spray two times with no effect on the ant population. I purchased traps and they did not work either, On our 2nd from last night (we were there for 7 days) we were offered to move rooms. It was a disappointment that advertised items and amenities were not functioning or not available. March 23, 2016
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, but starting to show age. Very Poor Service ! Over the past 6 years, I have averaged 90+ nights per year worldwide at Intercontinental properties and I rarely write reviews of properties, but after my stay at this property, I feel that I must write this one. We were really looking forward to our stay at this property, especially since we have really enjoyed the Holiday Inn Vacation Club at Orange Lake. Unfortunately this property did not measure up to that standard in many ways. First of all at check-in, I was not recognized as a Rewards Club Member, let alone a Spire level member. It wasn't until I brought it up that the check-in staff acknowledged it. Not that I was looking for back-flips, but some sort of recognition would have been nice. (At Orange Lake, not only did we have our own check-in location per membership level, but were also given a nice bottle of wine to enjoy and acknowledge my loyalty. South Beach should maybe look at them for guidance.....) We arrived at 3pm looking to check-in. At that time we were told that we could not check-in until 4pm because that this was the policy of the property. This did not bother me at the time, until the next day when I was in the lobby looking for dinner suggestions and I watched two separate parties get checked in at 12:30pm. So much for property policy..... I made our reservations 2 months ahead of time and we required a 2 bedroom suite and a 1 bedroom suite. The staff was able to give us joining suites so we could open the door between them and spend more time together. This was a nice perk that the staff was able to arrange and one we did not expect. The building that we were assigned needs TLC. The stairwells had a LOT of rust in them and were unsightly. The grounds crew did a mowing of the grass during our stay and did not even finish the lawn in front of the building and left grass clipping on the sidewalk. Again, bad appearance.... The master bedroom and bath in the 2 bedroom suite needs basic clean up. The whirlpool tube had a large crack in it. The lighting fixture over the sinks had paint on the glass features. The shower door bottom seal had mold in the trim. The molding around the door in the shower area was not completely painted. The artificial plant feature on the sink area had a lot of dust and hair on it, and was starting to look very worn. The wall behind the toilet tank was not painted. The dishwasher was stopped in mid-cycle and would randomly "beep". We heard this when we first checked into the room and it wasn't until after 45 minutes of searching, did we finally figure out what was causing the annoying beep and latched the dishwasher so it could finish its cycle. The TV reception in the living area was very poor, it almost looked like it was receiving the signal from an antenna. I also tried to extend my personal stay for 3 additional nights and was told that I could not be accommodated. I called the Spire Members customer relations group to explain that I was disappointed in the property, how we were treated, and asked for help finding another property to finish my stay. After finally locating another property and arranging my reservation, I was asked if it would be alright if customer relations could call the property manager and explain my issues. They put me on hold and when she returned, I was told that the South Beach manager would be calling me in the next 15 minutes to discuss the issues that I found both in the suite and on the property. Let's just say that it has now been a week and I am still waiting for their call !!! On the day we were checking out, our flight was not until 10:00pm. I asked if we could get a late checkout (usually standard is 2pm for Spire Members), I was told that we could not be accommodated, but they would make an exception this once and give us and extra hour extension, so we needed to be out by 11am. But I guess housekeeping was not notified because they were knocking on our door at 9:30am asking us if we could leave ASAP because they needed to clean the room for the next guests. Overall, it is quite apparent that the Management/Staff/Work Crews/Contractors at all levels, need to be better managed and they need to have a greater sense of attention to details. March 22, 2016
  • 2016-04-28 T13:03:18.716-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_279, tr_279
  • loc_en_US, sid_MYRCV, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>