Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 297 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

297reviews

  • 5 Stars
    188
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    7

Best Family Vacation Club

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

My family were so happy when we arrived at this club. It was inviting, clean and very family friendly. The pools were above par, the rooms were above par. Location was wonderful. We couldn't have asked for more.

Read More
Read Less

Ok Stay

By

July 03, 2016

Me and my family stayed here and I must say it is not as advertised. The beach is across the street which is not a big deal, but there are no restaurants on the property. I have teenagers so there was nothing for them to do except the pool. No basketball courts, they did have minauture golf for 10 dollars per person which is not bad but it's the only thing to do on the resort besides the pool. The boardwalk was nice and had a lot of restaurants but was a bit overpriced. So we were invited to a 60 min presentation of the Signature Collection and our sales lady Mary from Virginia was sweet as pie until we told her no, then it totally flipped. I know that's her job but 60 mins turned into 4 hours. I definitely will not be returning bit my wife is more level headed than I am. But I am a stickler for customer service and Mary really left a bad taste in my mouth. Fyi.... the front desk and maintenance people were excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for your comments about South Beach Resort. Even though we enjoy a convenient location, close to the beach, and to our amazing Boardwalk, we know that it's important to provide fun things to do on-site as well. With Fitness and Activity Centers, Arcade, Volleyball and Basketball Courts, Sauna, Barbecue Pits, Shuffle Board, and even Horseshoes, we try to appeal to a broad range of interests. We're sorry to hear that your teenagers were disappointed. Our tour representatives are passionate about what they do, in helping guests to learn about our Club and benefits, but we never want that passion to translate into negative pressure. We appreciate your feedback about your property tour. We hope you will give us your consideration for a future trip to Myrtle Beach, where we can show you how wonderful a vacation with us can be!
Read More
Read Less

First Trip to MB

By

June 27, 2016

I recently finally made it to Myrtle Beach. I chose to stay at the IHG resort. I am so happy I did. the place is wonderful. I felt like I was in my own oasis once we entered the resort.

The staff was very friendly and professional. The rooms are very nice. The room was stocked with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The beds were so comfortable and they curtains blocked out all light.

The one thing I don't understand, why are the elevators not air conditioned? They are also very slow. When it is 95 degrees the last things I want to do is ride a very hot, and slow elevator.

I will stay here again when I return to Myrtle Beach.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
We're very pleased to read your comments about South Beach Resort! It's great that you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities, and we love that it felt like an oasis! Your feedback about the elevator is appreciated. We hope you'll give us your consideration for a future trip to Myrtle Beach, for more beach vacation fun! Thanks for sharing your experience.
Read More
Read Less

Decent Layout for 2 Bedroom

By

June 22, 2016

The cost of the room was much higher than I am used to. We didn't get to the room until late Friday Night. We had to check out Sunday by 10AM. For the amount of time we had the room I do not believe the cost was appropriate.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
We're glad that you found your unit to be spacious at South Beach Resort! We're sorry for any confusion surrounding the 10:00 check-out time. Because our units are much larger than traditional hotel rooms, they require more time to service. During quieter times of year it is sometimes possible to grant late check-outs upon request, and we certainly do that when we can. Our guests with later flight times are also welcome to store their luggage and continue to enjoy our onsite amenities. We hope you'll give us your consideration for a future trip to Myrtle Beach, and stay a bit longer to enjoy all of the fun things we offer! Thanks for sharing your experience.
Read More
Read Less

Room was clean and comfortable

By

June 22, 2016

club

The overall stay was good. The room was clean and comfortable. Didn't think much of the pool maintenance. I smelled chloramines in the in-door pool. And I saw the the pool near the beach looked very much in need of cleaning. I do not much use the pools at motels/resorts but those I was with do. The lazy river was really, really nice and clean.

Read More
Read Less

BUGS

By

June 22, 2016

club

THERE WERE BUGS FLYING AROUND THE ROOM MY ENTIRE STAY. WE WOKE UP TO A BIG COCK ROACH ON THE WALL WHICH WAS VERY NASTY. FOR THE PRICE OF THESE ROOMS I SHOULD NEVER FIND ANY BUGS.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with your stay at South Beach Resort. Whenever something isn't perfect with your unit, we want to know so that we can correct it right away. This certainly includes pests of any kind. Because of our beach climate and woodland surroundings, we are dedicated to a proactive approach to pest control. We take this issue very seriously and do not passively accept the presence of insects. We hope you'll consider giving us a chance to show you how wonderful a vacation with us can be! Thanks for sharing your experience.
Read More
Read Less

Mr.

By

June 20, 2016

Excellent staff, clean resort with enough pools to handle the guests.
Would highly recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay at Holiday Inn

By

June 16, 2016

club

We were in town 6-9-16 thru 6-12-16 for the Fire Convention held at the Conference Center. This was the first time staying at this resort and I must say, we will be booking this same hotel for next year's event. Everyone was so nice and helpful. The frontdesk personnel was so courteous and kind. I would definately stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
We're delighted that you chose South Beach Resort for your convention! Even though we enjoy a location so close to the beach, we want our guests to have comfortable accommodations and plenty of fun things to do! Most of all, interactions with our staff should always be friendly and helpful. We'll pass on your kind comments to our Front Desk team! Come and see us again next year, for more vacation fun. Thanks for your great review.
Read More
Read Less

Great for the Family

By

June 13, 2016

platinumelite

You can't go wrong with this place. Great family atmosphere, very nice and clean villas, pools, across from the beach, beautiful grounds, amenities. Loved the experience.

Read More
Read Less

wonderful hotel

By

June 08, 2016

club

we had a very clean suite with plenty of room for all 6 of us. We loved all the private pools and beach access. We were very excited to see working elevators and luggage trolleys to get all of luggage up to the room in 1 trip. That saved a lot of stress and energy for all of us. We would love to come back for a longer visit and I will be looking for rooms with this group again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
We're delighted to read your comments about your stay at South Beach Resort! It's our goal to do all we can to ensure that our guests feel at home and comfortable while they're with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated. All of us at Holiday Inn Club Vacations are excited to see you again soon, at any of our Club resorts! Thanks for your review!
Read More
Read Less

Safe and secure

By

June 07, 2016

platinumelite

This was the perfect choice for me as I was traveling alone and felt very safe at this property. In addition, due to it's proximity to the airport, it is a good choice for anyone catching an early morning flight.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Weekend

By

June 04, 2016

club

First time staying here and I was very surprised. Excellent accommodations and a very professional staff. Memorial Day weekend crowds not a problem at all here. Thanks.!

Read More
Read Less