Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 364 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

364reviews

  • 5 Stars
    235
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    10

Fun

By

March 21, 2017

It was an excellent room and well located for other adventures

Read More
Read Less

Incredible

By

March 21, 2017

My first staying in a resort, the staff has awesome customer service, the villa was nothing short was amazing and the scenery was breathtaking. If I could I'd give the resort more then just 5 stars.

Read More
Read Less

cheer leader comp stay, worst ever

By

March 16, 2017

the poor management and the room not what we had reserved. construction going on, even on a Sunday at 0700. I would not recommend this hotel to my ex-wife!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
We're sorry to hear about your disappointment with your stay at South Beach Resort. This certainly isn't the impression we want to leave with our guests. When there is construction activity at the resort, we make every effort to keep guests as far away from the noise as possible. This can be more difficult during high occupancy times. Our new lazy river will be open soon. We hope you'll give us your consideration for a future trip to Myrtle Beach, where we can show you how wonderful a vacation with us can be! Thanks for sharing your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful resort

By

March 16, 2017

club

Lovely place the bed was comfortable and love the fireplace in living room

Read More
Read Less

Not impressed

By

March 15, 2017

club

Price was ok, but room was a disappointment. Greeted by 2 dead roaches as soon as we walked in. The night was chilly and the heat went out while we were out and at 9 pm when tying to sleep it was just too chilly, so had to have maintenance fix which kept everyone up an extra 1-2 hours. And when the heat wasn't working we figured we could sit by the fireplace ( gas/electric) but it did not work either. Finally getting showers in the master room, the drain was clogged which caused the floor to flood...

Props to maintenance for rapid repairs but should not have been so many problems if regular housekeeping and maintenance occurs.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
We're sorry about the shortfalls you encountered during your stay at South Beach Resort. This just doesn't sound like us. It's our mission to be sure that our guests are comfortable and receive outstanding service. Inspections are an important part of our housekeeping process, and we're sorry to hear that so many things were missed. We made an adjustment to your folio and hope you'll give us your consideration for a future trip to Myrtle Beach, where we can show you how wonderful a vacation with us can be! Thanks for sharing your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Vacations Myrtle Beach

By

March 13, 2017

From the time we arrived we were always greated with a smile or asked if there was anything that could be done for us.We loved participating in the daily scheduled activities.

The resort was very clean.

We had a very rewarding stay and would definately return!

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing get away

By

March 12, 2017

platinumelite

Staff are very attentive to needs. Aware of club membership and how important they are in maintaining this relationship.

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

March 12, 2017

Very relaxing, staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Would stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Best resort ever

By

March 10, 2017

platinumelite

Family friendly, great staff very clean. The room service was very prompt and the grounds were spotless. Nice onsite activities for all ages. Will definitely be back here again, highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great value condo at the beach

By

March 09, 2017

club

We have stayed here four times with our kids. It feels a bit off of the beaten Myrtle Path--a little off the main strip, much cleaner and nicer feeling. The rooms are spacious, usually clean and well equipped with everything you need to keep costs down while visiting the beach. It's walking distance to the beach or a short drive across the street to the beach club which we visited for the first time this last visit. We are excited to see that they are putting in waterslides and updating some of the rooms which weren't that outdated to begin with. Great value and feels like a nice resort compared to many hotels in Myrtle Beach.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable

By

March 08, 2017

club

We stayed here for the first time a year ago and was so pleased with our stay, we decided to stay again. The rooms are very spacious and clean and the service is great.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome resort

By

March 08, 2017

I loved my experience! This was a trip that I will remember for the rest of my life!

Read More
Read Less