Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
VIEW THIS RESERVATION

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 417 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

417reviews

  • 5 Stars
    272
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    11

None

By

June 20, 2017

platinumelite

The resort was very nice. It had a lot of activities, lazy river, pools and movie night.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

June 16, 2017

platinumelite

Lots of pools which is great. Didn't feel very crowded. Didn't realize hotel wasn't on the beach but there is a pool and beach access on that side of the road.

Read More
Read Less

A great time for a great price!

By

June 15, 2017

Everything about this resort is amazing. First, the front desk did an amazing job getting us setup in our room. I made the reservation less than 2 hours before showing up, but everything was still set up perfectly when we arrived. Next, our room itself surprised us. I knew it was gonna be nice, but I wasn't expecting it to be so big. Our 2 bedroom villa had more than enough space to sleep our family. We also got really lucky to have a room the over looked the main pool, which was probably the biggest winner of all for this hotel. The atmosphere around the pool was by far the most fun I've ever had at a hotel pool. There was a DJ that did karaoke and line dancing, they had plenty of activities with prizes for the kids, and the bar was amazing. The pools themselves were also amazing. Between the 0 depth walk-in pool, the lazy river, the splash park, and the water slide, my family and I had a great time. The other guests of the resort were very friendly and we made a lot of friends during the 6 hours we spent in the pool area (compared to the less than 1 hour we spent at the beach. Overall, I plan on making this the only hotel I use when I visit Myrtle Beach!

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

June 14, 2017

We were in the Myrtle Beach area for one night and chose to stay at the South Beach resort. We were very impressed with the quality of the hotel - especially after staying in the Orlando resort "Orange Lake." The South Beach resort has upgraded fixtures, countertops, etc, which just makes the place feel nicer

Read More
Read Less

A Great vacation spot

By

June 14, 2017

club

This place is now one of my favorite places to stay. The lazy pool is awesome and the kids enjoyed the water slide. The amenities on the property are superb.

Read More
Read Less

probably not again

By

June 12, 2017

club

The staff at front desk seemed too busy to answer questions. When I asked about a shuttle to the airport they kept telling me that I had to schedule, which I did but they were just not friendly. The shuttle driver was so so sweet and very accommodating to where I needed to go.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

June 11, 2017

club

We enjoyed the fully equipped 2 BR Villa, on-site amenities and shuttle service across the street to the beach. Will definitely return to South Beach Resort. We had a great time!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent beach vacation resort

By

June 08, 2017

This is an awesome Myrtle Beach Resort. Extremely clean and family friendly. Brand new waterpark was awesome. Beach shuttle was great. Room was beautiful and clean. We could have stayed at the resort and never left to go anywhere else. Poolside gas grills for cooking out. Full kitchen in room. The location is fabulous. Very south end of Myrtle Beach away from traffic but close enough if you want to drive to attractions and shopping. I will not stay anywhere else at Myrtle Beach. South Beach is the place for my family.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Experience

By

June 07, 2017

club

Stayed at the hotel with family... they enjoyed the resort so much, they became owners!!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 07, 2017

club

Clean rooms and pools. friendly and knowlegable staff.

Read More
Read Less

servicio excelente

By

June 06, 2017

club

las pisinas son fantasticas a mis hijas les encanto estar ahi.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

June 05, 2017

platinumelite

Great property but they still push to set up time share presentation. Great stay. The bar at the pool is amazing and the staff was very attentive. They need to look at the art in the room though. The anchor has a rope around it tied as a noose. Not very nice even in the south.

Read More
Read Less