Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
83%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4

auf Basis von 535 Bewertungen
83%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

535Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    217
  • 4 Sterne
    199
  • 3 Sterne
    57
  • 2 Sterne
    42
  • 1 Sterne
    20

Great location for stansted airport

By

24. Februar 2017

club

We stayed the night before travelling from stansted. The only problem I found was the noise from the trains as our room looked out onto the station. The hotel was very clean and parking was not a problem

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

good hotel

By

22. Februar 2017

club

Good hotel, great location for Cambridge. Stayed here several times and always been happy with stay

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
23. Februar 2017
Dear Mr Senner, Thank you for your recent feedback which you gave. Nice to see that you come and visit us on a regular basis. I’m delighted to read that you liked everything about the hotel from the staff to the overall experience, I have passed on to the staff that they need to keep up the good work. We Really hope that you will come back and visit us again soon. Once again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Kind Regards Amy Farmer Senior Guest Service Manager.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Worst stay to date

By

21. Februar 2017

club

Having stayed at this location on several occasions we kind of knew what to expect. The allocation of a disabled room was in its self not an issue, what was, was the door that connected to the adjacent room, not at all well sound proofed.
The toilet, every flush was like someone playing a church organ, the water pressure causing a whole range of sounds.
It also seemed that all the down pipes from the toilets on the upper 2 floors passed through our bathroom, the noise in the early morning was too much to sleep.
Breakfast was disappointing, no free tables I can understand as it was quite full, however that were no eggs, sausages, glasses, large plates. When we got a table we cleared it ourselves and kept going back to see if some fresh food, or if there were any glasses available for the fruit juice.
None of the staff spoke or smiled. No one seemed bothered that one guest was helping herself to a whole loaf of bread, jams, butter and apples and putting them in a plastic bag, then taking the lot up to her room.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Februar 2017
Dear Micky, thank you so much for your recent review on our property, I have spoken to all the staff regarding the issues that arose throughout your stay, I send my sincere apologies that your stay wasn't a pleasurable one. Please be assured measures have been put into place and things will be rectified with immediate affect. Our breakfast times are from 6.30-10am every morning, and I am afraid on Sundays the bulk of guests tend to come for breakfast at 9-9.30am. This then does result in queues or as you saying, missing items. I am sure our team were doing their upmost to replenish the breakfast items as fast as possible. I have understood from the team that this Sundays breakfast in particular was very crowded. Currently our breakfast is to the Holiday Inn Express standard, which does not include bacon. However all Holiday Inn brands are undergoing huge changes at the moment which are launching within the next two months, where more and better quality items are being introduced. I can assure you if you came to stay with us again any time in the future, the breakfast will be very different and much more to your liking. I hope that this hasn't put you off and will com back and visit us again real soon, again thank you for your feedback, it really does help improve our standards daily. Kind Regards Amy Farmer Senior Guest Service Manager.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A bit disappointing...

By

21. Februar 2017

I've stayed in a number of IHG hotels before. This one was rather disappointing. While the staff was friendly and helpful, there was simply not enough staff during breakfast time. All plates, mugs, cutlery... etc. ran out. All food was gone without replenishment. Tables were left unclean...

The room was ok but there were a few problems with the bathroom. The toilet seat cover fell off! And the sink stopper got stuck... etc.

It is still a clean, comfortable and safe hotel. It's just a bit disappointing.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Februar 2017
Dear Patron, Thank you so much for taking time to review our property. Our breakfast times are from 6.30-10am every morning, and I am afraid on Sundays the bulk of guests tend to come for breakfast at 9-9.30am. This then does result in queues or as you saying, missing items. I am sure our team were doing their upmost to replenish the breakfast items as fast as possible. I have understood from the team that this Sundays breakfast in particular was very crowded. Currently our breakfast is to the Holiday Inn Express standard, However all Holiday Inn brands are undergoing huge changes at the moment which are launching within the next two months, where more and better quality items are being introduced. I can assure you if you came to stay with us again any time in the future, the breakfast will be very different and much more to your liking. Our sincere apologies regarding the issues that arose with the bedroom/bathroom all points stated have been rectified. Thank you so much for taking time to feedback to us, all feedback is helpful as it helps improve our standards daily. we really hope that you come back and visit us again soon. Kind Regards Amy Farmer Senior Guest Service Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Ok

By

20. Februar 2017

club

Ok for a budget hotel but a little tired and rooms not quite as clean as one would like.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Februar 2017
Dear Thank you for your recent feedback. Sorry to read that your room wasn't up to standard, I have spoken with the head housekeeper and his team, please be assured that this isn't our usual standard, we send our sincere apologies. Our maintenance team are currently working on updates and a few touch ups here and there so hopefully you will soon see improvements. . We Really hope that you will come back and visit us again soon. Once again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Kind Regards Amy Farmer Senior Guest service Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable bed

By

20. Februar 2017

Good value for money with easy access to Cambridge

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Februar 2017
Dear Nick, Thank you so much for taking time to review our property. it was nice to see that you thought that our hotel was good value with easy access to Cambridge, we do believe ourselves that our hotel is in a great area for anyone visiting Cambridge and surrounding villages, we now have got a good few regulars, who say its perfect loaction. we really hope that you will come back and visit us again soon. Kind Regards Amy Farmer Senior Guest Service Manager.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Does what it says on the tin

By

18. Februar 2017

club

The hotel is convevient to get into Cambridge as Whittlesford Station is right next door. This can be an issue if you are on the railway side as it can be a bit noisy at times. The facilities are goid enough, no frills, the rooms are a good size, comfortable and clean. Public areas can be a little dirty at times. Decent food can be had at the pub across the road.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Februar 2017
Dear Mr Roach, Thank you for your recent feedback which you gave us. I’m delighted to read that you liked the hotel overall, we can advise where ever possible to request a front facing room and we will do our upmost to meet your request. I have spoken with the front office team and the housekeeping team regarding your comments on cleanliness, this is something that's not acceptable and something that we will quickly fix. Was nice to read that you enjoyed the food at the red lion, the head chef and his team are very passionate about each dish that leave the kitchen. We Really hope that you will come back and visit us again soon. Once again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Kind Regards Amy Farmer Senior Guest Service Manager.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Friendly and Helpful Team

By

17. Februar 2017

The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. Hotel comfortable and clean and ideally located for both Cambridge and the amazing IMperial War Museum Duxford. The Red Lion pub next door also did lovely food...

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
18. Februar 2017
Dear Graeme, Thank you so much for your fantastic review, it was a pleasure to read. I was delighted to see that the staff were accommodating to you throughout your time with us, I have told them to keep up with the good work, we do strive on our customer service so I'm extremely happy that they delivered. The head chef and his team are very passionate about every dish that they deliver, and are really happy that you had a pleasurable dining experience with them at the red lion. The location is definitely very handy if you wish to visit duxford war museum as it's practically on our door step. Again thank you so much for taking time out to write a review. We hope that you will be back to visit us again real soon. Kind Regards Amy Farmer Senior Guest Service Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Near to my daughters, convenient

By

15. Februar 2017

club

Very poor breakfast experience. No tables free. No cutlery. No bread choices. Really poor

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
17. Februar 2017
Dear Debar, Thank you for your recent feedback. Breakfast is something that we are currently working on to improve, the new breakfast concept will be starting in march, so hopefully your next stay will be a little bit more satisfying on the breakfast front. I have spoken with my staff and the breakfast host and have told them that its simply not good enough to let this like this happen and have promised me that they will improve themselves also, so my sincere apologies that you had to experience this. I hope that you managed to enjoy the rest of you time with us. We look forwards to you coming back and visiting us again soon. Once again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Kind Regards Amy Farmer Senior Guest Service Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great stay

By

15. Februar 2017

club

Very clean room, nice friendly service and excellent choice at breakfast x

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
17. Februar 2017
Dear Fiona, Thank you for your recent feedback which you gave us. I’m delighted to read that you liked everything about the hotel from the staff to the overall experience, I have passed on to the staff that they need to keep up the good work. Breakfast is something that we have been working on for a while and our new breakfast roll out starts in march, so it will be even more exciting next time round. We Really hope that you will come back and visit us again soon. Once again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Kind Regards Amy Farmer Senior Guest Service Manager.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

My short breakaway

By

13. Februar 2017

club

Friendly greeting and made to feel very welcomed,
The room was very cold it took a long time for it to warm up. The room was clean apart from some crumbs on the couch. The bed was very comfortable. Felt very relaxed. Enjoyed a lovely meal at the red lion. Came away from my stay feeling refreshed and relaxed.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Februar 2017
Dear Mr & Mrs Williams, Thank you for your recent feedback. I’m delighted to read that you liked everything about the hotel from the staff to the overall experience, I have passed on to the staff that they need to keep up the good work. I have also spoken with our Maintenance team regarding the heating in the bedroom, he is going to take a look into it for us. our housekeeping team have also been spoken to regarding the crumbs on the couch, and I have asked them to be more vigilant when they are servicing the rooms. We Really hope that you will come back and visit us again soon. Once again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Kind Regards Amy Farmer Senior Guest service Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Quite impressed

By

07. Februar 2017

club

Having never stayed in a holiday in express until now was not sure what I would find but the quality of the room and facilities were first class and for the price did not disappoint

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Februar 2017
Dear Mr Proctor, Thank you for your recent feedback. I’m delighted to read that you liked everything about the hotel from the staff to the overall experience, I have passed on to the staff that they need to keep up the good work,  was so nice to see that your first time stay with our brand was a pleasurable one. We Really hope that you will come back and visit us again soon. Once again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Kind Regards Amy Farmer Senior Guest Service Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen