Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express Canterbury

Upper Harbledown Kent, Canterbury, CT2 9HX

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,3

auf Basis von 1555 Bewertungen
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1555Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    827
  • 4 Sterne
    496
  • 3 Sterne
    108
  • 2 Sterne
    62
  • 1 Sterne
    62

Canterbury Weekend

By

20. Dezember 2021

platinumelite

First time stay. Easy to find and the city centre is a short cab ride away. Hotel was very clean with lots of COVID precautions in place such as screens and hand sanitizer.

As expected the room was clean and the bed comfortable. Sadly the design of the hotel and the position of our room meant that noise from the reception seating area carried up to our room too easily and lead to a disturbed night until 03:00 when those other guests decided to retire.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Modern hotel with friendly efficient service

By

14. Dezember 2021

Selected the hotel as was nearest to Canterbury but not in city centre (so a bit cheaper). Car park lit well with plenty of space. Friendly greeting in well lit, modern reception. Room was modern, fresh and clean. Soundproofed as well as we were next to the motorway but heard no traffic. Breakfast was a buffet service consisting of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, pastries and a selection of some hot items. Supplies were kept topped up and staff on hand to help and clear tables. A nice stay in convenient location.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Outstanding customer service

By

08. Dezember 2021

club

George and reuben ( spelling may be wrong) were outstanding and extremely helpful they are both a real credit to the company thier customer service is the best I've experienced at any hotel I've stayed in the management is also brilliant they all went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant one would definitely recommend. The atmosphere is brilliant 5* on all areas

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A welcoming and comfortable hotel

By

05. Dezember 2021

The Holiday Express Canterbury is a comfortable, friendly hotel that provides consistently good service. We have stayed here many times and are always welcomed warmly by the staff.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great staff

By

30. November 2021

club

We travel to many hotels of varying ranges in price. However we do always look at the ratings from other guests.
The staff were very polite and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The shower wasn’t the best more of a trickle of water rather than any real pressure, I didn’t like the step out of the shower,
My only criticism would be the cooked breakfast there wasn’t much choice and it was left in serving dishes for quite a long time. The bacon was very dry and overcooked, which made it indelible. We would stay there again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good value

By

27. November 2021

club

Stayed for one night prior to attending a funeral near Canterbury.Good Covid precautions

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Canterbury is also a good choice for the Channel Tunnel

By

19. November 2021

Having traditionally used Folkestone to rest before taking Le Shuttle to France, a full hotel there forced me to use Canterbury. What a pleasant surprise it was; extremely helpful, courtious and efficient staff, a clean and quiet hotel usefully located on the Canterbury by-pass and a breakfast that I have never seen so good anywhere else even at 06:00 in the morning.
25 minute drive to Le Shuttle .... I'll be looking to stay here again as first choice!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Hotel stay for work

By

10. November 2021

club

Good, clean basic hotel for a one night stay. Comfy, warm bed. Friendly staff.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

comfortable

By

08. November 2021

platinumelite

clean and comfortable. Helpful staff. Breakfast was ok, normal HIE choices. Large car park. location not brilliant but ok for a 2 night stay

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Experience at Holiday Inn Canterbury

By

01. November 2021

club

We use this hotel anytime we visit Canterbury to see our daughter at Uni. Great service. Staff are very approachable and polite. House keeping team amazing!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great staff

By

01. November 2021

club

Staff really helpful and friendly. Great breakfast selection

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable Night stay.

By

01. November 2021

club

The accomodation was inviting and comfortable. A great choice at breakfast.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen