Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 709 Bewertungen
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

709Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    363
  • 4 Sterne
    212
  • 3 Sterne
    73
  • 2 Sterne
    36
  • 1 Sterne
    25

Good value family stay

By

28. April 2017

An airport hotel, but also well located for visiting the Vale of Glamorgan. Stayed with wife and children aged 10 and 9. All slept well (kids on sofa bed). Very good value deal through England Athletics. Typical no-frills Holiday Inn Express - clean with a good breakfast. And the children loved the pool table in the lounge....

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

welcome

By

27. April 2017

club

We were greeted with a welcoming smile and taken to our room. There were problems at the time with key access and were told a key would be brought when sorted. This was done within 10 minutes, when we told them about the temperature control in the room. This was immediately dealt with and we were given another room. Very efficient staff

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very narrow parking spaces

By

27. April 2017

club

Hotel satisfactory for overnight stay but ridiculously and unacceptably narrow parking spaces and limited parking.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great value

By

26. April 2017

club

Great value and service. Very clean. Excellent and very helpful Shuttle for the airport

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great stay at Holiday Inn Express

By

25. April 2017

club

First time at hotel. didn't really know what to expect, but the stay and room were excellent. Could not fault our stay. Well done Holiday Inn Express!!!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Brill airport

By

24. April 2017

club

Clean and friendly stay before flight from Cardiff Wales airport, cant wait for Direct flights from Cardiff airport to Qatar by Qatar airways.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good Location

By

24. April 2017

club

The hotel is very close to the airport and ideal for early morning departures. The early buffet breakfast is adequate but the coffee was not of a very good quality. Other drinks were available and there was a good selection.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great nights stay

By

23. April 2017

We had a very nice stay. We were picked up from the airport quickly after our flight. All the staff were very helpful.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Friendly staff but not a great nights sleep

By

23. April 2017

club

On approach the hotel was clean and well situated, especially for airport use. We were attending a local family wedding and had faith that a large chain hotel would provide value and service. On arrival we were warmly greeted and check in was simple. We had requested a travel cot over the phone weeks before our visit for our 1 year old and were pleased that this was not charged and available.

We arrived at our ground floor room and first impressions, although very basic, were good. the room was clean and ready for us but we did notice that a second double bed had been made up instead of the travel cot. a quick pop down to reception and this simple mistake was quickly rectified.

Later that night after travelling 350 miles we got into bed. the bed had fresh sheets but i couldn't help noticing how small it seemed. Then as i began to count the springs digging in my back i realised that i was slowly sliding towards the middle of my bed. Clearly the mattress had been used for many many visitors and was well past its level of comfort, my wife also commented with the same issues. Fortunately we had all the bedding left from the second bed which had been made up so we were able to use the pillows and quilt to even and pad out the mattress.

The room was nice and cool, very quiet and dark with the only light creeping in under the door which did shine straight onto our son no matter where we put his cot, in some respects this was helpful when checking on him but did not prevent him or us sleeping in any way.

Breakfast.... On the phone we were told we would receive a full cooked breakfast as well as a continental style buffet. There were some scrambled eggs, a few beans and what i think were sausages but they were so burnt and dried out i could not be sure and just to be clear, no sign of a rasher of bacon anywhere, how can you have a cooked breakfast without bacon? This was a huge blow as this was all we would have time to eat before we attended the family wedding we had travelled for. The continental breakfast on the other hand consisted of a selection of cereal, fruit, yogurt and some croissants accompanied with juices, tea and coffee. Although not to my taste, this seemed a sensible selection which my son and wife enjoyed.

The seconds nights sleep was just as bad as the first with the exception of being so tired after the first night and a long day we did sleep. I didn't wake up feeling particularly refreshed, more crippled with a particularly stiff and uncomfortable back. Luckily the shower ( arguably the best part of the stay ) had amazing water pressure and went some way to dragging me out of the semi-comatosed state i was in again as it had done the day before.

We cleared our room, attempted breakfast again with an identical selection and some more distinguishable sausages, all i can say is... the coffee was nice.

Check out was simple and the staff were helpful and polite as ever.

Summary...

The hotel is perfectly situated, clean and has a compliment of helpful and polite staff.

The rooms are good value but don't expect any lavish levels of comfort or furnishing.

The bed ( our one and does not represent every bed in the hotel ) was small and very uncomfortable.

The showers are amazing and a welcome start to every day.

Breakfast is great if you like cereal and toast.

Dinner, we couldn't choose from the limited menu so went to the local carvery, that said, this is a hotel, not a restaurant so maybe my expectations were a little high on this point.

The hotel provided adequate accommodation and did meet our needs ( only just ). I'm sure any patrons staying before flying out on holiday will soon forget about any minor issues they have had and will be grateful for the stay so close to the airport.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good Service

By

22. April 2017

The gentleman with the beard in the evening ding area was very informative, friendly and attentive.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A great hotel to stay at.

By

21. April 2017

club

I really appreciated the wonderful service and amenities at this Holiday Inn--very clean and the staff was amazing! I will be back!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good location for Cardiff and the Vale

By

21. April 2017

club

Although an airport hotel, the location is excellent for the general area in easy reach of Cardiff, Llantwit, Barry and many other places of interest. There is no noise issue with the location. Very clean and practical modern hotel geared up for one nighters - we were there for a long weekend to visit family but the hotel is still more than adequate. However, this is reflected in the limited range of breakfast and dinner menu, although we did eat one evening to be pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food in the sense that it exceeded expectations. (No Michelin stars!!). Staff friendly, attentive and welcoming. Rooms of a good size, clean, well presented and comfortable - a good night's sleep. Value for money? There are cheaper 'budget' hotels, but not in and around Cardiff the weekend we were there!! A good option to which we will happily return.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen