Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 562 Bewertungen
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

562Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    280
  • 4 Sterne
    174
  • 3 Sterne
    59
  • 2 Sterne
    29
  • 1 Sterne
    20

no food

By

08. August 2016

club

no food on arrival or the next 4 days told by manager that he knew we were coming but did not know if we would be eating it is a hotel after all I don't know where he thought we were going to go

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nothing to write home about

By

08. August 2016

club

The hotel looks pretty run down from the outside - obvioulsy little investment as it enjoys a monopoly at Cardiff airport. The beds are extremely soft, making it difficult to sleep for those who are not used to soft mattresses. The overall cleanliness of the room left much to be desired, there where stains on light switches and the bed cover was in desperate need of a thorough dry cleaning. Hot breakfast limited to instant scrambled eggs and sausages. No computer with a printer in the lobby which is unusual for an airport hotel - reception had to print out boarding pass.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Airport stay

By

07. August 2016

club

Ideal destination if you are flying from Cardiff airport.
Convenient shuttle service 24/7.
Safe parking.
Comfortable bedrooms
Cost effective.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent staff and stay

By

01. August 2016

club

stayed here for business, staff were great, room typical good HIE standard, all recommended!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. August 2016
Hi JOHNO 1205, A huge thank you for the five star review! I am really pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Wedding Booking

By

19. Juli 2016

club

Staff were very friendly even at 1 pm in morning cooked pizza for us.

Even though we were right next to runway we did not hear any noise from the planes

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
25. Juli 2016
Hi julietta59, Many thanks for rating us five out of five! I am really pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and that you found our team to be friendly and helpful. We we would love to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very clean and tidy

By

17. Juli 2016

club

I thought it was very clean and tidy. The beds were very comfortable. The stay in general was lovely but there was a lack of cash points in the area.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
18. Juli 2016
Hi pamim33, Many thanks for leaving us your feedback. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your kind comments to our housekeeping team. The closest cash machine to the hotel is the Airport but there a few other only a couple of minutes drive away. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you once again and take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Brilliant family room with a view!

By

16. Juli 2016

club

Excellent stay whilst attending a family wedding in the local area. Good breakfast, no plane noise, our own air show from the window, Red Arrows, Typhoon and more, kids loved it!!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
25. Juli 2016
Hi sportbillie70, A huge thank you for leaving us a five-star review! I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that your children enjoyed watching the planes. We hope to see you again soon. Take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

An excellent hotel

By

16. Juli 2016

This hotel has a great deal going for it. Situated right next to Cardiff Airport, it affords travellers the opportunity to commence their holiday with a nice touch of luxury at a modest price. The entire facility smacks of class from the moment the reception staff greet you. I will most surely use this hotel again and again.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
18. Juli 2016
Hi kenlad, A huge thank you for the excellent five-star review! I took great pleasure in reading your kind comments and I will ensure the team also have a read. It is lovely to see you will be returning. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable, convenient and reliable

By

10. Juli 2016

platinumelite

HIE Cardiff Airport is a very convenient place to stay, not only for the airport access but to all points east and west. Cardiff City is a very easy drive away as is the beautiful Vale of Glamorgan and Barry Island. The housekeeping standard is always high, the beds comfortable and clean and the shower room is well equipped and clean. Refreshments are available all day, albeit with limited food choice at off-peak times. Altogether, a very relaxing hotel.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
10. Juli 2016
Hi christenby, A huge thank you for leaving us a five-star review! I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and that everything was to your liking. We hope to see you again soon. Take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great staff but poor breakfast from 4am

By

04. Juli 2016

Short of staff at the bar , no wine glasses available at 8pm were offer a pint glass, bar wasn't even full ?
The doors need to have some sort of soft top when shutting at 4am in the morning as people leaving there rooms
Breakfast from 4am till 5.30 only toast,croissant,yogurts and cheese but at 5.30 they were bringing out sausages beans scramble eggs( full english ) which I didn't have time for ! I had paid the same price my breakfast as everyone else. I don't see why you can't preorder a cooked breakfast for my early morning call at 5pm.
The staff were very friendly and polite

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. Juli 2016
Hi tiggermycat, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. As an Express hotel, breakfast is included in your rate however there are Brand Standards which we must adhere to for the duration of our breakfast. We are only allowed to serve hot items for a limited time and we feel that the times we have set do accommodate the majority of our guests - I do apoligise that you had an earlier flight and therefore were not able to enjoy the hot items. Again, as an Express, we are unable to take orders for breakfast as it is a buffet service. I am pleased to see you found our staff to be helpful and polite - I will ensure your kind comments will be passed on to the team. We hope to see you again soon. Take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A Pleasant suprise

By

30. Juni 2016

Just staying for one night before our flight, very conveniently located with parking facilities, food from the bar was promptly served hot and well presented. Our room was clean with adequate facilities mattress and pillows extremely comfortable. The only negative point would be the temperature which was a little warm and we were unable to change. The availability of an early breakfast which had a good choice was an added bonus and the staff were polite courtesy.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
04. Juli 2016
Hi EmmeyLou, A huge thank you for leaving us a five-star review! It was lovely to read your kind comments and please be assured I will take on board your comments regarding the air conditioning. I hope you had a lovely holiday and it would be great to see you again soon. Thank you once again and take care, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

clean but uncomfortbale

By

28. Juni 2016

platinumelite

This holiday inn express doesn't compare to those in the States, The bed mattress was so uncomfortable that it was hard to sleep, The breakfast was the same everyday and most of it was not that good,. The best part was the cleanliness of the room. The front desk staff were sometimes excellent and sometimes average,

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
02. Juli 2016
Hi lynncam, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us feedback from your recent stay. The Brand Standards of Express hotels do vary depending on the continent they are in. Our breakfast offering meets the European Brand Standards. I am pleased to see you found the hotel to be nice and clean. Thank you once again for your feedback. Kind regards, Charlotte Fenwick Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen