Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Downers Grove

3031 Finley Rd , Downers Grove, Illinois 60515

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
73%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

3,9

auf Basis von 1437 Bewertungen
73%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1437Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    707
  • 4 Sterne
    314
  • 3 Sterne
    137
  • 2 Sterne
    140
  • 1 Sterne
    139

There's NO Breakfast

By

28. Juli 2021

club

Don't expect breakfast even though the website or staff may say otherwise. It's minimal grab and go, and the excuse was "because of the pandemic". How is that possible when restaurants are fully open now? Sounds like the CHEAP excuse that Holiday Inn is using to get by. Worst coffee I've ever had BTW, and I'm not a coffee snob.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable bed great pilloy

By

28. Juli 2021

club

The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful and accommodating.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Worst Holiday Inn Express I've ever stayed in

By

27. Juli 2021

This was a shocking experience. I use IHG membership and trust the brand. I've never doubted what my experience is going to be at a Holiday Inn Express. This facility was atrocious. Upon entering the first room I was assigned, it reeked of cigarette smoke - really old cigarette smoke. I walked to the slider and looked outside - there empty beer bottles and cigarette butts littered on the ground.
I had to use the facilities to urinate. When I went to flush the toilet, it wouldn't flush because there was no water in the tank. I tried to call the front desk and there was no phone in the room.
I grabbed my stuff and went to the front desk. The desk associate was kind, however, did not speak highly of housekeeping. She gladly put me in another room.
The next room smelled like mildew, everything in the room was just a little bit damp. I was exhausted at this point and needed to sleep. I should have checked out and went to a different hotel, but didn't have it in me.
I was scheduled to stay two nights. I checked out the next morning and went to another hotel for my second night in town.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great service

By

27. Juli 2021

Toilet was too low and perfect shower instead of tub

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Worst Holiday Express I've ever seen

By

21. Juli 2021

club

Dirty, and had to request towels, room service totally sucked

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Front desk

By

21. Juli 2021

club

Once I enter the building to check in the csr had already had a problem they had given this couple a room with somebody else sleep in it already then once it was my turn to check in they couldn’t find my info then when I did get checked in they charge me twice and couldn’t find my info for me to check out the next morning the experience was bad not staying again

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Don’t recommend

By

21. Juli 2021

club

Dirty hotel and parking lot. Don’t recommend. Skip this hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very unhappy with stay

By

21. Juli 2021

Hotel had a higher rating when we booked. Must have had a
Lot of false reviews. They are starting to remodel but not sure if it has stopped or just being done randomly around building. Our bathroom was remodeled but the room had stained lamp shades and stained drapes, etc. carpets had paint in them. Refrigerator in our room did not work but they did replace it.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Shower issues

By

19. Juli 2021

platinumelite

The overall experience was not horrible. We checked in and went to our social event without issue. Returned and had a decent night sleep. Upon waking up to start our day, we noticed the shower did not work. When we called the front desk we were told they would send maintenance. Maintenance never showed before we needed to checkout. Upon checkout I reminded the front desk clerk that the shower did not work and I was unhappy because now we had to attend our next social event showerless. At this time is when the clerk offered to allow us to use the shower of another room. It was too late for us, because we had a time schedule to adhere to. The compensation that we received was nowhere near enough for the inconvenience we endured.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Skip this hotel

By

14. Juli 2021

Hotel is NOT what I expected, which fell way short of my comfort and IHG quality. First off, staff are friendly and hotel is close to many amenities. It is also under refurbishment so don't expect to sleep during the day! At night, road traffic will keep you up if your room is in the West Wing. Policy during pandemic, you must request cleaning service during your stay. I did and it was ignored even after filling out multiple request forms and talking to 4 different staff members! Room finally serviced on 4th day then missed again on 5th day! Breakfast not usual HIE standard. It is continental style with no hot food. Efforts to address issues with hotel GM not successful. I'm now back home and still can't get a hold of GM.
Maybe they don't care?

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

IHG should be ashamed of this location

By

14. Juli 2021

platinumelite

From check in to the point we left early this was a mistake! The room requested was not available (roll in shower for special needs daughter). We were told we could go to another location—mind you we were there with family watching softball. So we were to not be with family we rarely see because they messed up my reservation. The room had a terrible odor as did the halls. Not clean. Shower made horrible noise. Room was hot until AC came on then you froze. Refrigerator froze everything you put in it. Couldn’t get towels from housekeeping had to go to front desk. Broken beer bottles in parking lot and under canopy leasing to the entrance. Worse IHG property I have ever stayed in. Manager or whoever checked us in thought it was appropriate we didn’t get the room requested because we were using reward points—why have this system if using them
means your stay doesn’t have to be top notch or even as needed?

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Disappointed

By

11. Juli 2021

club

Staff was very nice but I would not recommend this hotel. Ran into multiple issues including not being able to lock the windows when my room was on the first floor. Pretty disappointed.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen