Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
93%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,4

auf Basis von 899 Bewertungen
93%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

899Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    500
  • 4 Sterne
    284
  • 3 Sterne
    70
  • 2 Sterne
    30
  • 1 Sterne
    15

Comfortable Stay in the Heart of Edinburgh

By

10. August 2016

platinumelite

If you are going to Edinburgh and looking for a hotel that is comfortable, centrally located and affordable, look no further than the Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh City Centre located at 16 Picardy Pl, Edinburgh EH1 3JT, United Kingdom. Overall, the property is pleasantly appointed and the amenities of the room as well as the size and comfort of the bed was refreshing after a long day of site seeing. The staff was most helpful in checking on our needs and confirming restaurant and taxi reservations. The location of the hotel was an easy walk to not only the Royal Mile but also Leith. The buffet breakfast was varied, delicious and convenient - something we always like about Holiday Inn Express.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Service

By

10. August 2016

club

The hotel location is within walking distance of Princes Street and the Royal Mile but removed enough to allow a peaceful night's sleep with the windows open. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the staff exceptional.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great central location

By

09. August 2016

club

Had a great stay at Holiday in Express during recent visit to see Madness in concert. However wouldn't go again during Fringe Festival as prices are ridiculous.....obviously due to demand!!!!
Even so the room does not change so why should the price more than double in some cases.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean and Efficient Hotel

By

06. August 2016

club

The hotel was very clean and well presented and the staff very attentive. Breakfast which comes as standard with the room was very good with a wide choice of foods and was always kept stocked throughout the serving period.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

great central location

By

06. August 2016

club

The hotel is only a short walk from the airport tram stop, and trams run frequently. The back rooms of the hotel will be quieter than the front. Without air conditioning, you need to keep the window open and fan on. Many restaurants are in the area.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

good nights sleep

By

03. August 2016

good hotel for visiting the Omni Centre and theatres. Breakfast ok not a huge choice but enough to keep you going

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Convenient location, friendlly staff and comfortable stay

By

02. August 2016

Spent a comfortable night at this hotel. Location is easy walk from Waverley station. Lots of restaurants around and movie theatre across the road. Was worried it would be noisy at night, but happily it was not. Secondary glazing in the room does a good job keeping down the noise from traffic and after 11 pm didn't hear any loud noise.

Staff were very friendly, room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was fresh and tasty, not a huge range to choose from but enough to provide variety.

Wi-fi was enough for checking emails and browsing internet. A Skype video call wasn't connecting very well, though voice only was reasonable.

Electrical sockets were on the far side of the room by the desk. Nothing by the bed, so charging the phone or the laptop while using them relaxing in the arm chair or on the bed not an option. Missed a trick there.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good edinburgh location

By

02. August 2016

Good hotel but limited parking and lobby area is very crowded most of the time

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Letto scomodo e piccolo

By

01. August 2016

club

Il letto dava la sensazione di cadere......la camera non era dotata di aria condizionata ma solo di un ventilatore!!!!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. August 2016
Dear Xave64, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of the issues faced during your stay. It is never our intention to cause discomfort to our guests and I do apologize for any inconvenience. Despite the feedback raised we hope to welcome you again in the future! Kind regards, Kaisa Alikas Sales Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Pleasant staff

By

29. Juli 2016

Staff always very helpful, smart and patient, hotel very central, works at St James is making it difficult around this area. Can be very noisy.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
29. Juli 2016
Dear Shelty, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so pleased to see you found our staff helpful and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Kaisa Alikas Sales Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Perfect for city centre stay

By

28. Juli 2016

club

Very convenient location, small car park but very useful. Rooms were a bit hot and sofa bed not great for an adult but otherwise an excellent choice for a city centre visit

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good value

By

27. Juli 2016

club

Clean tidy hotel and very handy for the city centre. Good value for money.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
29. Juli 2016
Dear Ayr, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Kaisa Alikas Sales Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen