Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Diese Reservierung anzeigen

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
95%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,5

auf Basis von 697 Bewertungen
95%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

697Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    442
  • 4 Sterne
    193
  • 3 Sterne
    35
  • 2 Sterne
    20
  • 1 Sterne
    7

Zentrumsnahes Hozel

By

11. August 2016

club

Allgemein sind die Hotelpreise während dieser Jahreszeit extrem hoch. Preis/Leistung im Holiday Inn Express sehr gut. Frühstück verbesserbar. Sehr sauber und modern eingerichtet.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Just needs a draught beer!

By

07. August 2016

club

Everything was fine, clean and secure though I wuld have loved a draught beer to be served in the bar area.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
09. August 2016
Dear Joshua111, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are very centrally located with numerous bars and restaurants within a minute’s walk from the hotel. Although we do not have draught beer in our lobby bar we do stock a range of bottled beers, wines and spirits.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

excellent acceuil et service rendu par les collaborateurs

By

06. August 2016

club

hotel a recommander proche des monuments et du centre historique ainsi que de la gare

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great rooms, Great location

By

04. August 2016

club

We had a wonderful stay. Safe and convenient location to experience Edinburgh - Old Town.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
06. August 2016
Dear MacDFarm, Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5 star review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile. We are all so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and your comments have given the team a big smile ready for their busy day ahead! Location for the hotel could not be better. We are on the Cowgate just off the Royal Mile, about a couple hundred yards, so close enough to the sights of the Old town of Edinburgh without breaking a sweat, but far enough away to be away from the hustle and bustle that comes with the mile making sure you get a good night sleep. Again thank you for your comments and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good location

By

02. August 2016

club

Hotel is located in the heart of the city but there are less amenities than at other Holiday Inn Express in terms of food options (no hot foods outside breakfast time). Breakfast quality could also be better Otherwise the hotel is located in a very nice building and the rooms are clean and could get good night sleep. Staff was helpful as well.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
06. August 2016
Dear ad_so, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Royal Mile. The location of the hotel is brilliant in that we are in the heart of the old town of Edinburgh located just off the Royal Mile on the Cowgate close to all the sights of city. Everything is in walking distance, the castle, the place and the hop on hop off sightseeing bus. We do a limited 24 hour menu of pizzas, curry and chilli con carne. As a city centre hotel we do not get the demand for hot food after breakfast as other Holiday Inn Express hotels who do a more extensive menu in the evening. Everything you need is on our door step with plenty of cafes and restaurants all within 5 minutes walk or you can order in and we would be more than happy to supply plates and cutlery. It is great to see that you had an enjoyable time with us and your room was to your satisfaction and the team were on hand to help assist you in any way. I will pass your comments on to the team and see if there is anything we can do to improve the service to our guests. Again thank you for your comments and we all look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Convenient

By

01. August 2016

club

I was using this stay purely as a convenient stopover between visiting Arbroath that evening and Lille via London and Eurostar the following evening.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
05. August 2016
Thank you Torrman for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are glad that you found us the ideal stopping point for your journey and we hope you managed to get out and see some of Edinburgh's many attractions. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are passing through the city.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

as expected great stay

By

01. August 2016

club

great place to spend the night, just a block from shopping and site seeing

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we are happy to hear that you took advantage of our great location in the middle of the historical old town of Edinburgh. Just a few minutes’ walk from all the main attractions and the New Town with all its shopping. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Location excellent, walk to everything

By

31. Juli 2016

The hotel is connected by alley to the main road of the Royal Mile. Access to food, transportation, hiking is all right out of the front door. Staff was knowledgeable of area and local bus routes. they were extremely helpful. So close to everything we were able to leave in the morning, come back after lunch and take a break, then resume our adventures an hour or so later. The room and bathroom were spotless, my only complaint would be that the shower smelled of mildew (although it appeared very clean!).

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
03. August 2016
Dear 24janzach, Thank you for the amazing 5 star review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express – Edinburgh Royal Mile. The hotel is on the Cowgate, just a short walk to the Royal Mile, but in a nice quiet location away from the activity of the Mile itself. There are many restaurants with in walking distance of the hotel, all different cuisines from Scottish food to a wide range of international fare. The bus service is excellent and the Hop on and Hop off bus can be found about a 2 minute walk from the hotel and Arthurs Seat is always a good way to start the day with breath taking views of Edinburgh. Everything is literally at you door step. It was great to see that you had such an enjoyable time with us and took in the delights of Edinburgh. I am very sorry to hear that this was slightly marred with a smell from the shower room. We have invested this, found the cause and taking remedial action with our Head Housekeeper. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Again thank you for a wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable central hotel

By

31. Juli 2016

Very conveniently sited City Centre Hotel for both business and sightseeing. Comfortable and good service from staff

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
05. August 2016
Thank you 66Patrick for staying with us and for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back the next time you are visiting Edinburgh.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location for a good value hotel with some of the best staff in Scotl

By

30. Juli 2016

club

Another stay at the Royal Mile and a pleasure as always. AS well as the great location the staff are friendly and helpful and the hotel clean and comfortable.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. August 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review and coming back to stay with us again. It is wonderful to hear you had a great stay again and the lovely words about the hotel team. We can’t wait to welcome you again next time you come to Edinburgh.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very comfy bed and welcoming staff

By

28. Juli 2016

club

An ideal hotel to explore Edinburgh.The hotel is near the train station and attractions.Two little gripes were that the lift operation with your door card was not explained when we arrived..we were expected to read the imstructions in the lift after a long journey.the breakfast would have been much more inviting if there was bacon on the menu...not everybody likes sausage beans and scrambled egg.So I had to stick to cereal and toast something that I would have at home, its always nice to treat yourself to something different on your holidays!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. August 2016
Thank you Professional Citybreaker for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are currently working on our inclusive breakfast offering so your feedback is appreciated. It was great to read that you found us an ideal location for exploring and thank. We hope to see you back at the hotel on your next visit to the city.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Location

By

27. Juli 2016

club

Great location for the Royal Mile, the Castle and Esplanade, and within walking distance of most of the city centre attractions, parks, gardens and shopping.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. August 2016
Thank you Richard_54 for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your time here and found us an ideal location for exploring Edinburgh's many sights. We hope to see you back at the hotel on your next visit to the city.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen