Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express Charlotte West - Gastonia

1911 Broadcast St , Gastonia, North Carolina 28052

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
85%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,3

auf Basis von 1046 Bewertungen
85%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1046Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    674
  • 4 Sterne
    186
  • 3 Sterne
    79
  • 2 Sterne
    61
  • 1 Sterne
    46

Great Stop in Gastonia!

By

26. Juni 2022

My husband and I stop halfway on our way to Topsail Island in Gastonia every year and decided to try the Holiday Inn Express this year. We were pleasantly surprised by the amenities and the very kind staff. The hotel itself was just fine, pretty much the same as any Holiday Inn Express I've been to, but the staff was so nice! We plan to stop here every year and look forward to our time in Gastonia again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Bad area

By

06. Juni 2022

This hotel was okay. Staff was nice but the hotel room was not clean. My biggest complaint is the hotel behind this one. This hotel is in a bad area and you won’t feel safe.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

No hot breakfast and heat pump broken in pool

By

02. Juni 2022

club

The reception gentleman was very kind during our stay and the room was clean. I brought my 6 year old who was looking forward to swimming, but was told the heat pump still hadn't been repaired so the pool was cold. There were also no pool towels available. There was no hot breakfast during the stay due to the cook no showing up. There were limited food items because nothing had been stocked. There was no discussion about a discounted stay due to these issues. The area in which the hotel is located is also questionable and there is a sign that says "You must live 45 miles from hotel in order to book a room". This should have been disclosed when hotel was booked.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

definitely cannot recommend this hotel

By

31. Mai 2022

platinumelite

I have stayed at over 100 IHG properties. This is the worst one. IHG Guest Services was unresponsive in addressing my concerns. There are safety, maintenance, cleanliness all over the property. Exposed wires in the elevator. Power cord lying in puddled water. 3 out of 4 ice machines are inoperative. Public laundry sink that is beyond disgusting. Carpet stains and ceiling tile stains everywhere you look. Food safety issues with breakfast. Outside entrance is filthy. Avoid this hotel at all costs. It is not IHG standards.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Awesome shower but terribly hard beds.

By

26. Mai 2022

Overall very nice hotel, loved the water pressure and shower but unfortunately not enough to make up for the hard as rock beds. Cleanliness was great and over all appearances were ok

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Cold shower, shower did not drain properly

By

23. Mai 2022

club

I do not usually do reviews but I found this Hotel pretty bad. The only things that were acceptable were the staff that I interacted with were nice and the breakfast was in a clean space and was a nice breakfast.
The beds seemed clean but the bathroom was unacceptable. There was a shower that only had cold water. When we both took showers, my daughter and I had the temperature for the shower turned all the way to Hot and there was no Hot water. That is uncomfortable enough but then the shower did not drain properly (or at all), so when we both finished with our showers, we had to reach our hands in the cold dirty water to pull the drain plug up to get the water drained. It was just gross.
Not pleasant stay,

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very nice hotel experience.

By

02. Mai 2022

Great location and we felt very safe. Mia was so nice at the front desk when we arrived. Also, the gal doing the food on Sun 5/1 was cheerful and upbeat. She apologized for running out of forks. The entire hotel is clean and the room neat and fresh. We were happy that the 2 rooms we reserved were across from each other. We loved the Keurig coffee maker for our first cup in the morning. Nice variety of breakfast options. No lotion offered in bathrooms and shampoo, conditioner and body wash were in pumps in the shower. All in all, a very nice overnight hotel stay. We will return when we come back to the area.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Recent stay

By

29. April 2022

During my recent stay I felt welcomed by staff and loved that they accommodated us having a dog. It was one of the only hotels in the area which did! We slept soundly, room was clean, and breakfast was delicious. Would stay again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very Comfortable

By

28. April 2022

I always enjoy my stay here. The only problem is that post Covid you have to ask for daily housekeeping. That's not just here. It's common everywhere. When I did ask, everything was excellent. Always had plenty of towels, coffee pods always full and bed always made. Staff was always friendly.
There is one problem that should be addressed. Handicap parking. People are parking in Handicap spots without Handicap tags. I believe this is a sign of disrespect on the Driver's part but also the Hotel's part. It's easier for me to park in the Handicap spot, because of my health issues. But I've stayed at the King's Mountain & the Gastonia hotels, issues with both. I blame the hotel for not getting the authorities involved or saying anything to the drivers. Just disappointing that IHG is sticking their heads in the sand. I think it's very disrespectful but being a Vietnam Vet I am familiar with disrespect.
It won't stop me from staying at Gastonia or recommending the hotel. The staff and the hotel are always great. The parking is a management problem

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A long time loyal Holiday Inn customer

By

10. April 2022

platinumelite

First time in many years, hotel was not ready for renting and staying at

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Breakfast/room/staff

By

02. April 2022

club

Breakfast was good, they had some items not available, but that was OK. Overall...very good.

Although the breakfast staff does require some social customer skills. The hotel front desk was very helpful.

Ice maker on our floor was not working.

The elevator had a panel missing exposing wires.

The weekend front desk staff was very kind and very helpful.

The food items are a bit overpriced.

We found the room very clean.

The remote to the TV worked except for the power button.

Understand the hotel is under renovations.

No recognition as an IHG member or welcome bags as I have received from other hotels.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

We wanted somewhere close to New Casino

By

04. März 2022

club

We had a nice two days at this hotel. The staff was very nice, We had everything we needed including a nice breakfast in the mornings.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen