Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays

The Plaza Gunwharf Quays , Portsmouth, PO1 3FD

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
86%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,1

auf Basis von 1642 Bewertungen
86%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1642Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    751
  • 4 Sterne
    524
  • 3 Sterne
    201
  • 2 Sterne
    100
  • 1 Sterne
    66

Alexandra

By

12. August 2020

club

The whole experience at this hotel went from bad to worse. !

The staff are not very accommodating and full of smiles and false promises to your face , on the telephone they are rude and obnoxious .
No air con
No hand sanitizers at doors in any corridors, one small bottle in reception .
No lift
Only one stair well in and out .
No signage reminding you to wear your face mask in public places .

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Our stay in Portsmouth

By

11. August 2020

club

We had a great stay here; the staff were very welcoming and quickly with the air conditioning problem. The hotel is located in a great position in Gunn Ward Quays close to bars and restaurants. In room tea and coffee was still available with a kit provided on check in and a good alternative to the buffet breakfast had been found that kept guests safe. Overall we had a lovely time.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Gunwharf quays stay

By

11. August 2020

such a shame when you have stayed at this hotel less than 3 weeks previous and the service has gone emmensly. There was no tea coffee items in room to make a drink the receptionist failed to give us any on arrival. No towels in room again down to reception to get some. It wasn't down to covid excuse as everyone else was given items. We had to queue again as so many guests in reception making complaints. When we got our items and went back to room we found dirty tissues and tea bag in bin. So so much for being extra careful due to covid. The breakfast was a shambles and discusting. You should warn guests that u will be given a raw bacon bap and discusting coffee for breakfast. We couldn't even eat it had to buy breakfast out. Pull your socks up before you loose many other guests

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Not quite value for money

By

10. August 2020

In both rooms that we booked, the hand towels and bath towels were really badly stained, we took it to the reception to show them which they gave us replacements. Those towels should have been in the bin. The breakfast options were disappointing, especially if you're a vegetarian. However, the beds were comfortable and overall the bathroom was good. The proximity of the hotel to the outlet was very convenient. The car park arrangement is also good, but guests should be given clear instructions on how it works.
The overall value for money is the issue as it is slightly expensive for what you get, therefore not sure if we'd recommend.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

great hotel

By

10. August 2020

Stayed for both business and leisure, staff could not have been any more helpful in this current time

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Poor

By

08. August 2020

Stained carpet, broken tap, pillows awful, lack of light, one chair for 2 people. Very poor.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Central Location

By

07. August 2020

club

Very clean and tidy Holiday Inn express in the centre of Gun Wharf, Portsmouth. Rooms were spacious, clean and tidy. Hotel staff were very helpful

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great hotel shame about the breakfast

By

06. August 2020

Great hotel as alway but breakfast was very disappointing buffet breakfast still advertised but offered a bacon or sausage cob and two cold items this to me does not amount to a buffet breakfast and should of been made clear on the app when booking can understand the reason why with covid around but don’t advertise and sell something that is not in offer even a plated up breakfast would of been acceptable

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location, bit facilities were a bit tired

By

05. August 2020

Really convenient location and the physical distancing measures were adequate. Facilities were a bit tired, and my duvet cover was torn. The single bed mattress was caving in the center and needed replacement. The Aircon was making a racket and just about working I think. Breakfast options were really limited and definitely left us wanting more. I miss the buffet. Car parking was very confusing too, as if you use the hotel entrance, then the car park slots near you are all reserved for the casino.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good stay overall but...

By

05. August 2020

club

Good overall but limited breakfast and no one said in advance our room would not be done due to covid.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Overnight Stay

By

04. August 2020

I specifically booked an a double MAX room (an extra size bed) as staying there with my 7 y/o daughter - instead of a twin. Arrived at the hotel to be told that they don't offer greater than a standard double bed at that hotel!!
Arrived to find the quilt that looked a little dirty (old, not unclean), but also found a human hair on the bed.
As we were going to sleep the room started making a 'banging' noise...they did move us to another room, that was actually cleaner and quieter.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Lovely Hotel

By

04. August 2020

This Hotel is in a great location.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming.
Great location for visiting Portsmouth and the surrounding area.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen