Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays

The Plaza Gunwharf Quays , Portsmouth, PO1 3FD

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
86%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,1

auf Basis von 1969 Bewertungen
86%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1969Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    930
  • 4 Sterne
    612
  • 3 Sterne
    238
  • 2 Sterne
    111
  • 1 Sterne
    78

Location

By

16. September 2021

This hotel is in a superb location for shops and attractions. However, not the best choice is you want comfort.
There is no lounge area to relax with a drink and the breakfast left quite a bit to be desired.

Would stay again but only for one or two nights and would probably find a place outside the hotel for breakfast.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Poor breakfast, poor lifts

By

14. September 2021

club

Despite good and courteous staff the whole experience was diminished by poor breakfast and poorly functioning lifts. It was very disappointing to have only one functioning lift at a time when covid restrictions correctly restricted lift sharing.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location

By

13. September 2021

Have stayed here a few times before, staff always friendly and welcoming, great location for Gunwharf shopping and attractions with 24hours free parking, discount shops and restaurants with hotel key card. Would highly recommend.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Portsmouth

By

13. September 2021

club

Comfortable bed, in room drinks tray good. Good choice at breakfast. Excellent location.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great stay / amazing staff

By

11. September 2021

club

From start to finish our stay was great - the staff were very welcome warm and friendly / the room was great and the breakfast was lovely

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great stay Holiday inn express Gunwharf quays

By

11. September 2021

Great stay, excellent customer service, and great location, felt COVID secure and everything cleaned well. Highly recommend very helpful staff and good breakfast

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Worst Hotel

By

11. September 2021

Words cannot describe this hotel.
Would never visit it again.
Very very poor value and price extortionate.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

We Disgusting Hotel

By

11. September 2021

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in
Hygiene did not exist.
Rooms not worth what you pay
Ruined my mini holiday.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable enjoyable stay

By

11. September 2021

club

Well serviced hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast choices although area quite busy at times. Comfortable accommodation in great location

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent location, but external noise a problem

By

09. September 2021

Right in the centre of the Gunwarf Quay development, this is an excellent location for exploring the shops, restaurants and attractions of Portsmouth. Friendly staff who do their best for guests, although breakfast can be a bit of a scrum if there are a lot of people all trying to eat at the same time.
External noise late at night and in the early morning can be a problem as the hotel is opposite an entertainment venue which "chucks-out" around 01.00. On a warm night with the bedroom window open, this will wake you up!
Other than that, this hotel is highly recommended.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great staycation, friendly staff and excellent location

By

06. September 2021

club

A lovely alternative as not able to fly off to my usual international destinations. This hotel is right on the edge of the Gunwharf shopping complex and a 5 minute stroll to the harbour. A good central location for sightseeing. The cleanliness of the hotel was excellent and the staff friendly and helpful. I booked a non-smoking room which was clean and great to have a window that opened so no need to use the aircon. My only gripe was that the mattress I think was on its way out so my sleep was not great, however this did not put me off recommending this hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A perfect stay.

By

04. September 2021

club

From the time we arrived the staff were very helpful, the room was clean and with a view plus the breakfast was plentiful. This is the second time at this hotel and we will be back again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen