Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express Ramsgate - Minster

Tothill Street Minster Kent, Ramsgate, CT12 4AU

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
92%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,4

auf Basis von 1396 Bewertungen
92%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1396Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    832
  • 4 Sterne
    403
  • 3 Sterne
    102
  • 2 Sterne
    37
  • 1 Sterne
    22

Excellent value and location

By

03. August 2020

Good clean hotel for a short stay. Close to lots of amenities and lots of beaches a short drive away. Despite being so close to the road it was nice and quiet at night.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

excellent staff and very professional

By

03. August 2020

my stay was mostly enjoyable and the staff were excellent and dealt with a rooming issue very quickly

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Relaxing and comfortable

By

31. Juli 2020

club

This was our 1st stay in a hotel since the beginning of Covid 19.
We found the room to be very clean and comfortable.
However, the air conditioning in the room did not work and when you have 2 adults and a child sharing 1 room together, you really need working air conditioning. We got rather hot over night.

Breakfast was still available in the form of a little lunch bag. The food variety was fair but could have contained more choice.
For example - There should have been an option for apple juice as well as the orange juice, more fresh fruit options would have also been nice instead of just an apple.
And to also have an option for a sausage nap rather than just a bacon one.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Staff need training

By

30. Juli 2020

platinumelite

Staff not attentive, rooms were not spotless and generally the hotel is looking tired, which is exactly how I felt after a night on the mattress.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A pleasure to return.

By

29. Juli 2020

club

As usual this hotel never fails to deliver, we have stayed previously and found it to be impeccably clean.
this was the main reason we returned.
We have been shielding for 17 weeks and was anxious about leaving the house, but we knew the hotel was large enough not to be on top of other people, and obviously the cleanliness. Check in was smooth reception staff as always extremely helpful, thank-you to the lady that got us a fan, I'd forgot ours and for helping us with the AC
Room- we requested 122 as my husband is disabled and its an accessible room its perfect with handrails, raised toilet and shower seat.
No major issues, but minor only 1 cup in the room, and 1 teabag, no sugar. And breakfast which is usually amazing was pretty dire, I understand with the Covid issues that the restaurant couldn't be open for breakfast but hopefully it will get back to normal. Tea/Coffe machine was available and was given a bag with a croissant/jam/butter/ breakfast bar/apple/yoghurt to take back to your room, you could order a bacon bap but it was very dry and no sauce, not complaining as you're doing your best at a difficult time just didn't enjoy the breakfast, perhaps you could re-open the restaurant soon just space tables and give customers time slots.
Another suggestion I could only find 1 hand sanitizer that was by reception toilet, perhaps more wall mounted hand sanitizers by the entrance, lifts, and doors that lead to the rooms.
All in all had a lovely stay, this is a lovely clean friendly hotel, with staff that actually care, not just reception the housekeepers to.
Its in a brilliant location for visiting all the beautiful places in Kent to visit.
We look forward to returning
Thankyou

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Location and staff are great

By

29. Juli 2020

club

The location of the inn is perfect to get to various part of the coast

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Expected better

By

29. Juli 2020

I expected more from ihg going on past experience - it is not hard - even in these times to give adequate facilities - working tv, shower, decent bed - air con - but check in was very poor as I mentioned earlier and hotel did not acknowledge our daughter as part of booking thus no bed made up and even after they said it would be prepared when we went out for 2 hours still nothing done so we asked for bed linen and prepared ourselves - staff seemed overworked and in these times more staff would have added to our well being - no apologies given at checkout either!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Not the best

By

28. Juli 2020

Comfortable,clean room.no breakfast choice and didnt bother with the breakfast second morning.takeaway eve meal was curry,soup ,pizza or mac n cheese.sadly not keen so.popped to.maccys over road.friendly staff.inside was clean.outside was a mess out front due to un emptied and overflowed smoking bins and piles of rubbish/boxes there during whole weekend.felt bit dissapointed as stayed before in several holiday inns inc this one and this stay wasnt great.(more info on food during booking would have been beneficiàl)will book again if in area but will call to check all info first.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good stay

By

26. Juli 2020

club

Excellent customer service, room clean and more than enough space. Excellent value for money compared to competitors in the local area and much better quality.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Fantastic Hotel

By

25. Juli 2020

club

I had an excellent stay in the hotel, it was very clean

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfy room, Covid safe

By

22. Juli 2020

club

Very clear on COVID-19 change and standards. Felt very safe

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location for touring the coast.

By

22. Juli 2020

We stayed two nights and were impressed at the level of cleanliness of the room and the hotel overall and with thought given to the COVID social distancing. Breakfast served in a takeaway bag so would have been nice if there were a few socially distanced tables/chairs outside reception (there were none) but took back to our room which was not a problem.

This hotel felt safe and in the current COVID situation that was paramount so would definitely stay again and highly recommend it. The staff were excellent and hard working. Unfortunately, the couple in a neighbouring room argued and shouted into the early hours until we eventually called reception and two members of staff arrived in two minutes to have a quiet and diplomatic word which unbelievably shut them up! Wished we’d called them sooner!

Would definitely stay again and highly recommend this hotel for cleanliness, attention to detail, social distancing policy and value for money.

As a courtesy to the maid, I stripped the bed before we left and thought it would be a good idea to supply guests a laundry bag to pop it into. Takes just a minute to do and then staff don’t have to handle used linen in these very difficult times.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen