Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.

Holiday Inn Express Washington DC N-Silver Spring

7990 Georgia Avenue , Silver Spring, Maryland 20910

Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
82%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,1

auf Basis von 1168 Bewertungen
82%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1168Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    619
  • 4 Sterne
    286
  • 3 Sterne
    119
  • 2 Sterne
    61
  • 1 Sterne
    83

Excellent Overall Stay

By

22. Mai 2022

The hotel as a whole was excellent. The room was clean and organized. The bathroom was super clean, and to be honest, the shower was the first place I used. Excellent experience.

The only issue I had while staying at this hotel was the staff. I arrived into DC earlier than excepted. After walking from the Metro to my hotel… approximately 3 miles, I arrived at the hotel at 12:30pm. Check in is at 3pm. Since I had been walking with all my luggage, I was sweaty and parched to say the least. The staff at the desk told me I was unable to check in to my room, or even to be able to set my bags down and keep them at the hotel. I basically had to walk the streets of Silver Spring with all my luggage and try to find somewhere to hang till 3pm. It was 90 degrees that day. So let’s just say that was an awful experience and really tainted my whole opinion of the hotel.

If it wasn’t for the manager Natelin, this stay would have been a bust 100%. The manager deeply apologized and made everything right, and also took it upon himself to go the extra mile and give me a local tour guide of things and places he would go and see or do. His customer experience was superb.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good hotel, but must pay for parking.

By

19. Mai 2022

Good hotel, but must pay for parking. Otherwise in a good location and close to subway.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable

By

16. Mai 2022

It was a comfortable experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was standard IHG which is good when you are traveling with children. Everything was clean and the location was near to enough restaurants and convenience stores.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good location, but not spacious

By

16. Mai 2022

The parking lot, the room and breakfast area were tight. The room and property were fairly clean.
I thought it was a bit pricey.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great service, easy and safe car parking, comfortable bed, quiet room

By

13. Mai 2022

Great service, easy and safe car parking, comfortable bed, quiet room, good food in the morning

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Worst HIE I have stayed at

By

27. April 2022

platinumelite

This was easily the worst HIE property I have stayed at. The building was tired, the room was tiny. It was about average as far as maintenance (some small broken stuff, nothing major). Breakfast was normal fare (IE - not limited pandemic levels of food). The problem was with late checkout. We called and received a late (1pm) checkout with no issue, but then housekeeping knocked on our door 4 times in 2 hours and the front desk also called us. This while we were trying to sleep since we had a late night the night before. Absolutely terrible that they would do that (2 knocks were even *after* the front desk called and I reminded them they approved a late checkout).

Would not stay at this property again, not nearly as well run as other HIE.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

My second home

By

30. März 2022

club

Being In here many time allows me to say … that you will feel like home … there is a lot of things to do … everything is close by and front desk always willing to help and make you feel comfortable…. I love every one in the hotel … housekeeping, from desk All of them the manager (OMG) she is so professional … from desk I’m just delight by how preferional they are even by dealing with all type of guests

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean

By

21. Dezember 2021

From the lobby to the room it was clean. All personnel was friendly

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent location with onsite parking ($20/night!!)

By

01. Dezember 2021

club

Location favorable for Thanksgiving visit with family

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Do not recommend

By

27. November 2021

Noisy, needs maintenance. Ceiling was splotchy, needed to be refinished. Could literally hear the people in the next room through the non functional bathroom exhaust register. Furnishing, drapes were shabby

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Poor Morning Receptionist

By

27. November 2021

I had an overall great stay at this particular hotel. Unfortunately, myself and my party experienced the most outlandish and rude behavior from the front desk receptionist who checked us in. We arrived at the hotel at 2:05 pm (we know check-in time is at 3:00pm, which is fine). We notified the receptionist that we had arrived, and he responded. "Check-in is at 3pm and I can't check you in until then". I told the receptionist that this is understandable that we would just wait in the lobby. While waiting in the lobby, we witnessed overall poor customer service from this receptionist to other guest, it was just a really poor attitude that really changed the atmosphere and sullied our perception of the hotel. When you have been traveling all day, you do not want to put up with hotel staff with attitude problems, we get it, your job is hard, but do not take it out on your guest, we're paying for a service.

Overall, the room was clean, and I enjoyed my stay in the area. I will continue to frequent IHG properties, but I will never come back to this hotel because of the horrible customer service I encountered here. (The housekeeping staff was more accommodating than the front desk staff, that’s a problem!)

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Hotel stay

By

18. November 2021

platinumelite

Good place but no WiFi. Bed was okay. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast had nice choices. Used a cart for luggage and was very cheaply made.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen