Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .

Holiday Inn Express Colchester

Birchwood Road, Off Ipswich Road A12 (Southbound Shell Garage) , Colchester, CO7 6HS

Vous avez des
questions ?
TÉLÉPHONEZ-NOUS
Commentaires des clients
Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.
89%
Recommander cet établissement

Impression générale

4,3

en fonction de 1508 avis
89%
Recommander cet établissement

Ratings Breakdown

1508avis

  • 5 Étoiles
    803
  • 4 Étoiles
    471
  • 3 Étoiles
    128
  • 2 Étoiles
    57
  • 1 Étoiles
    49

Excellent experience

By

mars 27, 2020

club

From the minute when we turned up everything was perfect. Receptionist was very nice and polite. We could chose ground or first floor. Room was very cosy and clean. Bath room same. In the morning we had nice delicious breakfast. Staff was very helpful. 100% i would recommend this hotel to my friends or family members and definitely we will come back soon.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Coronavirus

By

mars 22, 2020

club

Unfortunately stayed when the Coronavirus was starting off.
A lot of uncertainty and lack of breakfast choice.
Hotel looked a bit tired and other guests were most inconsiderate.
Still managed to relax and enjoyed my time there with my wife.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Tip Top Hotel

By

mars 22, 2020

club

This is a great hotel on the outskirts of Colchester and really handy for the town, business area and the A12. The grounds are clean and well kept. We were warmly welcomed by friendly professional and efficient staff. The room was not too far away from reception and was a good size, it was clean, spacious, and bright with contemporary decor and furnishings. The bathroom had a large shower which had good water pressure and it all looked very new.
The bed was comfortable and the bedding and towels pristine.
Breakfast included in the price is very welcome and it was a self service buffet.
This hotel is in line with the best of Holiday Inn and we would give it the thumbs up from our stay and could not fault it.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Ideal reward night

By

mars 18, 2020

Booked this reward night for a visit to Colchester, it's a little out of town (about half an hour) the staff were great, friendly and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable OK for one night but was basic, with very limited storage/hanging space, the bed had seen better days (the base had been repaired) and the air con took ages to get to temperature but acceptable. Only complaint was the standard of cleaning in the bathroom (having found several hairs from previous guests) but otherwise no problems. They do a great bacon and egg bap for breakfast too.

En savoir plus
Réduire

A reasonable stay

By

mars 18, 2020

One night stay, one room, 3 adults.
The room was clean, but does require some updating with paint missing from the walls and carpet looking a bit tired. The pull out bed had an extremely thin mattress, with meant the slats and bats could be felt through the mattress. However, I called reception and asked for another mattress and They delivered straight away with no question.
Staff were welcoming, accommodating, polite and happy.
Breakfast was delicious as always and plentiful. However the eating area could do with a bit of updating and a few more tables.
For price and convenience for why we stayed, I would stay again.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Stayed lots

By

mars 18, 2020

Good quality hotel with great staff always happy to help.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Friendly staff .great stay

By

mars 16, 2020

club

Really reasonable. Great hotel but not the easiest to find.
Overall couldn't fault the room and the staff were friendly and helpful.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Good stay and location

By

mars 14, 2020

This is a modern clean hotel with exceptionally friendly staff, Good parking and room quality. Location perfect on the A12 at Colchester

En savoir plus
Réduire

great service

By

mars 11, 2020

club

Great hotel and great staff. The rooms were clean and cosy. Will be visiting regularly

En savoir plus
Réduire

Go somewhere else

By

mars 10, 2020

Awful sleep due to it being so cold.
Staff did try and help but it didn’t resolve the situation even with 2 heaters and an extra duvet.
The hairdryer pulled in a clump of my hair and I had to rip it out. Not happy at all!
No one asked me how my stay was when I checked out. Very disappointed.

En savoir plus
Réduire

A great stay

By

mars 08, 2020

A comfy hotel with pleasant and friendly staff who where happy to help.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Good

By

mars 07, 2020

Overall good experience here. Some staff members really care about you and your experience - it's refreshing, as you don't always get service with a smile in hotels sadly. Bed comfortable, breakfast good. A weird detail but the bread for toasting was really lovely. Sadly the hotel's cleanliness isn't great. Our room had a dirty hand print on the wall and the hallways do have some carpet stains on the first floor. Not the end of the world but it did give me a little heebie-jeebie moment. Would stay here again despite the somewhat poor cleanliness simply because the staff were so friendly to me.

En savoir plus
Réduire