Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 383 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

383reviews

  • 5 Stars
    237
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Excellent service and standard of faciltites

By

20 July 2016

Superb stay as always. The staff are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble. Breakfasts are great and ideal for hungry swimmers as it is buffet style they can eat as much as they need,
Great value and we will always use this hotel when attending swim events in Aberdeen

Read More
Read Less

N Fanner

By

15 July 2016

club

Nice hotel pleasant staff and environment not a large selection of food in restaurant however they will allow you to eat in the Holiday Inn opposite and charge to your room. Convenient location for my business needs

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Dear NIG71 Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express - AECC and for your very kind review. I really appreciate your feedback regarding the hotel and staff and I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and I hope to welcome you back soon Kind Regards Jim Thomson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Overnight Stay

By

14 July 2016

club

An excellent choice for an overnight stop in Aberdeen and would definitely book again.

Single room was clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful, especially at breakfast when a staff member took the trouble to source soya milk for me.

Free parking and some rooms with a sea view.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Tara Ann Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express AECC and for your fantastic review. I am really pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and found the staff friendly and helpful. Thank you once again for you very kind review and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are Aberdeen kind regards Jim Thomson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel, lovely staff

By

13 July 2016

club

As with most IHG properties it is the staff that make the stay. The quality of this hotel is always high.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Dear djen101 Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review and for choosing to stay with us. I really appreciate your kind comments and I hope it will not be too long before your return to stay with us Thank you once again for staying with us. Kind Regards Jim Thomson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great View

By

12 July 2016

club

Asked for high floor for a view. Was put in 509, Perfect ! A view over the Aberdeen bay splattered with ships anchored off shore. At night these ships lit up their safety lights and looked like fireflies in the distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear taffy06 Thank you for choosing to stay with and for the fantastic 5 star review. I am so glad we where able to accommodate your request for a high floor and that you enjoyed the stunning views over the Royal Aberdeen Golf Course and the North Sea Beyond. Thank you once again for staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind Regards Jim Thomson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Stay

By

08 July 2016

Clean comfortable and good breakfast and beautiful views. Staff helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear shuey1 Thank you for your very kind review and for choosing to stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to your satisfaction. Thank you once again for staying with us and for your feedback which we greatly appreciate Kind Regards Jim Thomson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

GOOD CLEAN FRENDLY HOTEL

By

07 July 2016

club

AS LONG AS YOU DO NOT WANT A GOOD COOKED BREAKFAST AND ONLY A CONTINENTAL THE BREAKFAST IS FAIR AT BEST

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Charlie/Maria Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing your review. I appreciate your feedback and I am sorry you where disappointed by the cooked breakfast offering at the hotel. As we are a Holiday Inn Express our the hot item selection is limited in line with our brand standards and I am sorry that was not too your satisfaction. Thank you once again for staying with us and for your feedback Kind Regards Jim Thomson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bridge of Don Holiday Inn Express

By

06 July 2016

club

Ssatisfactory for staying short term, nut not much to do in the area and if you want better food a short trip to the Holiday Inn next door is required.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear Aberdeen Andy Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to complete your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will use us again the next time you are in the area Kind Regards Jim Thomson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ottima struttura

By

05 July 2016

club

Lo consiglio vivamente a chiunque si rechi da quelle parti. Non ho trovato nessun problema, anzi personale estremamente cortese, stanze pulite, letti comodi, buona colazione.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear novaccocxx Thank you for staying with us and for your fabulous 5 star review. I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff where polite and helpful. I appreciate your very kind comments and I hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Aberdeen Kind Regards Jim Thomson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff, Comfortable bed and great service.

By

02 July 2016

Friendly staff, Comfortable bed and great service.
My only criticism is the windows could do with being more sound proof to traffic noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear 1GeeCas Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the windows. I will certainly highlight this as an area to improve on our next refurbishment. Kind Regards Jim Thomson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Standard Holiday inn quality

By

01 July 2016

club

Good clean hotel with nice staff like any other Holiday inn. Plenty parking space.
Room nice but with dirty sticky table. Not electrical socket next to bed.
Room with view on the sea must bee really nice. Unfortunately I am not lucky person and my room was on the wrong side with ugly view.
Only small choice of food for breakfast and small juice cups.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Jarro Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and for choosing to stay with us whilst in Aberdeen. I am sorry to hear that the desk in your room was sticky, which is certainly not the norm you should expect from the housekeeping team. The next time you are with us, if you request a sea view before you arrive or even on arrival we will be able most times to get you allocated one. Thank you once again for your feedback and I hope we will be able to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Jim Thomson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Spaniels

By

29 June 2016

club

Improvement to breakfast with the addition of grilled bacon is very welcome. As expected the staff were very attentive and polite.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Spaniels Thank you for your continued loyalty to the hotel. I am really pleased to hear that we continue to deliver the service and facilities that you expect from an Express hotel. I hope that you will continue to use in the future and I hope to welcome you on your next visit Kind Regards Jim Thomson General Manager
Read More
Read Less