Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 442 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

442reviews

  • 5 Stars
    278
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    7

Whistle down the wind

By

13 January 2017

club

Absolutely fab stay here in regards of room, staff, cleanliness etc.
Just a nod to the wise .... if its very windy with the wind coming in from the sea, try for a room at the back of the hotel to avoid the lovely whistling effect at the front :-)

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Mal1958 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay 5 stars. It was nice to read that you had an absolutely fantastic stay at the hotel. Unfortunately during your stay the weather was a little extreme and location of the Hotel being right on the coast the wind can be a little noisy at times, but hopefully next time you visit it will be more calmer. Once again really appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards Pamela Howieson Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

10 January 2017

club

Comfortable room, polite attentive staff, good parking, reasonable price. Would recommend this hotel and will be returning.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Sashathedog Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. its pleasing to read that you had a great stay with us , enjoyed all aspects of your stay and will be returning. I really appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon on your next visit to Aberdeen. Kind regards Pamela Howieson Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bathroom door problem

By

08 January 2017

club

Previously explained in detail during actual survey

Read More
Read Less

Cold showers and uncomfortable sofa bed

By

07 January 2017

club

Problems with my booking and no hot water in my hotel room on Boxing Day. Room did not have hot water, given another room also with no hot water, before finally getting a 3rd room with hot water. This took the hotel 45-60 mins to finally resolve the problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Dear Aberdeen Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us over the the festive period. I am sorry to hear that you had issues with the hot water in the hotel and we where not able to rectify this issue more promptly than we did I hope you will accept my sincere apologies for this issue and please be assured we will take every step to ensure this issue is resolved. Thank you once again for staying with us Yours sincerely Jim Thomson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

05 January 2017

club

Excellent stay with good location to local amenities and city centre. Room was comfortable and clean with good choice at breakfast would definitely stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Almbreeze Thank you for rating your recent stay 5 stars. Its great to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, especially the service from our lovely hardworking staff. I have passed your feedback on to our team. We hope to welcome you back again very soon on your next visit to Aberdeen. Kind regards Pamela Howieson Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

04 January 2017

club

staff very friendly and had a great stay beds were comfortable and room was cleaned every day and fresh towels were left out
staff were very helpful about the local area and gave us a map of the area

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Many thanks cazhoppy27 for the Amazing 5 star review. We really appreciate your positive feedback regarding the great service and the Hotels cleanliness, I will certainly pass on your comments to the staff. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Aberdeen. Kind regards Pamela Howieson Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

01 January 2017

club

Had a one night stay and found the room and service met my needs and would happily recommend this hotel for others

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Les4591 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for such kind words. We are very happy that you found the room and service received perfect for your needs and a huge thank you for recommending us to others. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Aberdeen. Kind regards Pamela Howieson Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bridge if Don aberdeen . Holiday Inn Express

By

29 December 2016

club

Excellent service
Hotel is scrupiously clean. Food good . Staff excellent!
Staff are friendly, approachable yet very professional. They obviously enjoy their job.
Loved the Christmas stocking at my door on Christmas morning ...what a lovely gesture.

The hotel. Accommodated my two dogs at short notice with no fuss and welcomed them in the same manner!

It was such a lovely time from the minute I stepped in through the door.

Excellent service and I will.also.be writing to trip.advisor as places like t his is hard to find.

Well done and keep it up. I be back.soon.

Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 January 2017
Dear K9 boxer Thank you for choosing to stay with us over the festive period and for your wonderful 5 star review. I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to helpful and accommodating towards your needs Thank you once again for staying with us and I wish you a very Happy New Year Kind Regards Jim Thomson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good service

By

27 December 2016

club

very good rooms and comfortable beds also friendly staff at all times and good food

Posted byHotelStaff
01 January 2017
Dear geddes54 Thank you for your fabulous 5 star review and kind comments I really appreciate your feedback and I am really pleased you enjoyed your saty with. Thank you once again for your review and for choosing to stay with us I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future Kind Regards Jim Thomson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and courteous service and comfortable rooms

By

20 December 2016

Very enjoyable stay with the comfort and service we have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Chain

Posted byHotelStaff
22 December 2016
Dear MTB52 Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to hear that we live up to the standards you expect from the Holiday Inn Express chain of hotels and that we have provided you with the level of service that fitted your expectations. Thank you once again for your review and I hope to welcome you back soon Kind Regards Jim Thomson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

17 December 2016

club

We had 2 connecting rooms, which was ideal for our family stay. The rooms were very comfortable, and the staff were efficient and attentive. A good selection of hot and cold food was provided at breakfast. We had an evening meal, which was of good quality but limited in choice. A larger menu offering more variety of food would have been appreciated. We had an enjoyable stay and would recommend this hotel, particularly for anyone visiting the Exhibition Centre. Good value for money and we would certainly stay here again if in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 December 2016
Dear Fifi32 Thank you for choosing to stay with us I am pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us and found everything to your satisfaction. I also note your comment regarding the choice on our snack menu and we are at this moment looking at this to see what we can do to extend the content Kind Regards Jim Thomson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable Stay!

By

17 December 2016

platinumelite

This was another good Holiday Inn Express experience! From the convenient parking of our car and the kind welcome we were given, right through to our departure it was a very good time! The room was very clean and the service inside the room - both bathroom and bedroom were very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 December 2016
Dear New Day Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write your review. I really appreciate your outstanding 5 star review and all the feedback you have provided. It is good to know we are looking after our guests in the right way. Thank you once again for your review and I hope to welcome you back soon Kind Regards Jim Thomson General Manager
Read More
Read Less