Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Albany - Downtown

300 Broadway , Albany, New York 12207

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1454 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1454reviews

  • 5 Stars
    883
  • 4 Stars
    323
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    71

A quick stay

By

03 April 2020

platinumelite

Bed was a little firm for my taste. Taisha at the desk was absolutely fabulous to talk to. It was a great stay

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

01 April 2020

club

Room was clean and beds were very comfortable. We wanted to order food and the front desk was very helpful in suggesting a place to order.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

16 March 2020

club

I will never stay here again. Terrible beds and parking ...

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn

By

14 March 2020

Pricy but nice. Front desk staff was excellent. Rooms could be bigger but overall nice.

Read More
Read Less

good experience in Albany

By

07 March 2020

club

Other than the thermostat not functioning properly, which I did not report so the hotel and staff cannot be faulted, I have had a very good experience at the downtown Albany facility over multiple stays, next time I will be sure to take advantage of the hot tub!

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

04 March 2020

platinumelite

Hotel was good, but the air conditioners could use a upgrade, could not get the room nearly cool enough to sleep well, needed to open the window to cool it off.

Read More
Read Less

Downtown Albany

By

04 March 2020

We had a nice stay. Unfortunately the hot tub was not in service and the heater was malfunctioning. The windows were dirty due to being so close to the highway. Overall we had a nice time. Albany was fun and lots of different things to do.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible

By

03 March 2020

The food at breakfast kept running out. The room was freezing cold! The staff brought us brand new blankets that were not even washed, they still Had the tags on them. And they brought us a space heater, because the heat was broken in our room.

Read More
Read Less

Craig Blatter

By

03 March 2020

platinumelite

We stayed the night for the NYS wrestling State Championships and the location was perfect!!!

Read More
Read Less

Propre et bien entretenu

By

03 March 2020

club

Les chambre sont au goût du jour et plutôt spacieuses. Le service est excellent. Petit-déjeuner chaud et plutôt varié. Très bien dans l’ensemble. Excellent rapport qualité/prix.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience

By

29 February 2020

club

Checked in and thermostat wasn’t working. It was boiling in the room. Had to beg to have them change the room. Changed me to another one and the same thing happened. It was 80 deg F in the room. Try sleeping at night with that rubbish. Staff acted like I was bothering them when I complained about the temperature. If I had not prepaid I would have left the property. I will never stay there or recommend that property and if I could give it a negative rating I would. Horrible staff!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

27 February 2020

club

Once recommendation is to consider schedule HVAC / heating maintenance at a time that does not hinder the comfort of guests. I had to sleep with the window open because the HVAC system was under maintenance, causing lack of sleep due to increased traffic noise. Other than this, enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less