Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 371 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

371reviews

  • 5 Stars
    233
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    21

New property okay staff experience

By

23 February 2017

The staff wasn't all that nice, some didn't even speak when they saw you in the lobby. I had an issue with the refrigerator in my room and was just told to unplug it. Didn't seem to matter there was an issue.
The reception held in the lobby was great and the gentleman working that was very nice. The hotel is new and really nice, just need some work on the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Business and leisure

By

21 February 2017

Comfortable home style appeal. I travel frequently due to work in the United States and overseas, so feeling comfortable is very important to me. The staff was very helpful and greeted me like an old friend. The room was spacious and the bedding comfortable. I booked the hotel again this week based on my previous stay. 5 thumbs up!!

Read More
Read Less

New look

By

21 February 2017

platinumelite

We really like the new look at this HI. Updated and clean. Loved the room floor plan, plenty connections for our phones and laptops. Comfortable bed and pillows as well as comfortable work area. Lighting was the best I've seen in a HI.

Read More
Read Less

Fun and relaxing place to stay

By

20 February 2017

I had a wonderful stay here. The staff were engaged and accommodating, the rooms clean and up to date, the breakfast and evening snacks delicious.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Service

By

19 February 2017

Good people and great value. The breakfast and happy hours are wonderful. Rooms are good size and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and great renovation

By

18 February 2017

platinumelite

The staff was very friendly and the hotel is great since the renovation.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel as usual

By

17 February 2017

platinumelite

Holiday Inns are pretty much across the board and country always the same. They have friendly employees,rooms are always nice,grounds clean and nice. the breakfasts always have plenty of options. The fitness centers look great,I just need to use them more often!

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

15 February 2017

I found the staff to be very polite and courteous. Made the stay even more enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and super service.

By

13 February 2017

The staff remembered my name and gave quick service with ease. The room was cool, clean and comfortable. I will choose this hotel for future trips to this area.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely

By

13 February 2017

My recent stay at the Holiday Inn express in Alexandria was a wonderful one. The staff was very accommodating. Everyone from the front desk to housekeeping and even maintenance. When I walked into my room I was blown away at how beautifully decorated it was and especially clean. The beds were comfy and you will enjoy the ammenities they leave in the restroom. They provide you with a makeup remover pad that is gentle to the face as well as mouthwash. Most hotels just give you soap and hair products. This showed me they cared about their customers.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

11 February 2017

I enjoyed my stay. I was able to get a lot of work done and have a good night sleep. Would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 February 2017
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to comment on your stay at Holiday Inn Express, Alexandria, Louisiana. It is always a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay and was able to get a lot of work done. Hope to see you here at Holiday Inn Express, Alexandria, Louisiana on your next to our area.
Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

08 February 2017

platinumelite

Had a great time. Staff was always very friendly. Would recommend it to my friends. Will be in the area again next year.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 February 2017
Thank you so much for taking time to comment on your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Alexandria, Louisiana. We do look forward to seeing you again next year. Thank you for your loyalty, it is always a pleasure to hear how we are doing here at Holiday Inn Express, Alexandria, Louisiana.
Read More
Read Less