Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,4

based on 337 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

337reviews

  • 5 Stars
    203
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    9

Friendly

By

gennaio 17, 2017

club

Stayed one night. Staff was very friendly. Located right across grin the park. Very convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
gennaio 17, 2017
Thank you for a great review!!! We hope that you'll visit us again... and stay even longer next time! Claudia S., General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Absolutely excellent

By

gennaio 11, 2017

club

We had a great stay at Holiday Inn Express Allentown. Went to CCC for a holiday party and we booked two suites here. Rooms were large and clean. Everything was newer and functioning. A large Christmas tree in the lobby had everything smelling lovely like pine. Breakfast was of course awesome. And staff were super friendly. Highly recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
gennaio 14, 2017
Thank you so very much for your FABULOUS review!!! I am delighted to know you were happy and hope to see you again very soon. Happy New Year! Claudia Stemler, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

gennaio 11, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this location. The room was good, staff was friendly and breakfast was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
gennaio 11, 2017
Rachael19... Thank you for a WONDERFUL review!!! We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again very soon. Claudia Stemler, GM
Read More
Read Less

IHG Allentown Dorney

By

gennaio 10, 2017

L'impression générale de l'hotel est bonne.
Le personnel est à l'écoute des besoins.
Une attention plu sparticulière devrait être donné sur le petit déjeuner, un peu trop US, pas assez de produit salé à mettre sur le pain...

Posted byHotelStaff
gennaio 12, 2017
Merci de rester avec nous. Et merci de prendre le temps de partager vos commentaires sur votre visite! Je suis heureux de savoir que dans l'ensemble, vous avez été satisfait de votre séjour. Le petit déjeuner est un repas très personnel et je suis désolé d'entendre que vous étiez un peu déçu par les choix que nous avons fournis. Je vais passer vos commentaires à l'équipe de la marque. Nous espérons te revoir bientôt. Claudia Stemler, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stop

By

gennaio 10, 2017

platinumelite

On way to New England. Good place to break up the trip. Easy to get too. Good parking. Easy U turn to go back to I-78.

Posted byHotelStaff
gennaio 11, 2017
And we're so happy you chose us!!! Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown Dorneyville - we hope the rest of your trip was smooth and look forward to seeing you again soon! Claudia Stemler, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great stay and value

By

gennaio 04, 2017

club

Nice little hotel right across the road from Dorney Park. Used as a place to spend the night after snowtubing at Blue Mountain. Booked a suite with 2 queen beds and a pullout sofa. The hotel was super clean with a lovely scent of fresh pine throughout. Free breakfast with an abundance of seating. Check in staff were friendly. Only negatives were there wasn't a fitted sheet provided for the pullout sofa so we tucked a flat sheet under instead. Also, breakfast ended at 10 but by 9:30 there weren't as many options left and they didn't seem to getting refilled. It was a holiday weekend though so probably more crowded than usual. I would definitely stay at this property again. Thanks!

Posted byHotelStaff
gennaio 11, 2017
Jenlynn15.... Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review about your recent visit with us! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay overall, but I am sorry to hear you were a bit disappointed with breakfast - we have a couple newer team members on board that I realize from your comments need some additional training. My sincere apologies! We hope to see you again very soon.... Claudia Stemler, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

gennaio 03, 2017

club

This hotel is clean and welcoming. The staff are friendly. They greeted me at check in stating my request had been honored. I had requested extra pillows and no air freshener. The food was fresh and hot. Afternoon cookies were a nice treat.

Posted byHotelStaff
gennaio 03, 2017
Thank you so much for the 5-Star rating! We are truly happy to know you were pleased and hope that you will choose to stay with us again on a future visit to Allentown. Happy 2017! Claudia Stemler, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

gennaio 03, 2017

platinumelite

Lovely staff, great location and excellent rooms. Great place to stay for a night or a few.

Posted byHotelStaff
gennaio 11, 2017
Happy 2017! And thank you for such a glowing review. We hope you will once again visit when you travel to Allentown. Claudia Stemler, GM
Read More
Read Less

quiet and comfortable

By

dicembre 27, 2016

club

quiet and comfortable. parking lot clear of snow and ice. breakfast very good for price.

Posted byHotelStaff
dicembre 29, 2016
So happy to know you were pleased! Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope to see you again soon. Claudia S.
Read More
Read Less

No sausage gravy

By

dicembre 16, 2016

There are nicer Holiday Inn Express' but this was safe, comfortable and adequate. They didn't have my favorite breakfast food out, sausage gravy. Other than that, the stay went well.

Posted byHotelStaff
dicembre 19, 2016
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Allentown and I'm so sorry that you were here on a day that we were not offering "Sausage Gravy"! :( We try very hard to utilize the small windows of "flexibility" the brand allows in regards to our daily breakfast menu so as to provide our guests with as much variety as possible. Please accept my sincere apologies that you were disappointed. I would like to also share that our FULL renovation begins in just a few weeks! So please be sure to visit us again soon.... I believe you will find that we will be much nicer in accommodations and appearance by Spring!!! Claudia Stemler, GM
Read More
Read Less

business trip

By

dicembre 13, 2016

club

Staff was overall excellent. Warm, welcoming, and helpful. I enjoyed the breakfast, especially the variety of choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
dicembre 15, 2016
What a great review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share it. We truly appreciate the feedback and your business. Please visit us again very soon! Claudia S., General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

dicembre 10, 2016

I have stayed here many times in the past with great success.

Unfortunately not some much this past stay. The Jacuzzi tub looked filthy as a result of it not being properly cleaned after each stay, Scrub is needed, I even went and brought a magic eraser to help clean and did not end up using the tune. I talked to the front desk the Thursday I had checked in and she said yes we scrub the tubs.

The yogurt that was put out for the breakfast had a expiration date of Nov 2016, and its Dec 2016.

I am truly disappointed with this stay and this chain I hope it get's better for the future and potential clients.

Posted byHotelStaff
dicembre 11, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. I truly appreciate your candor. Please know that the jacuzzi tubs are cleaned extremely well - in fact, we inspect them and all our rooms with black lights to identify any bacteria or other residues that have been missed during the cleaning process. That being said, mistakes do happen and I will certainly address the issue! The tubs too will be completely removed during our upcoming renovations. They are original fixtures and their age alone presents a challenge to visual cleanliness. As to your comment about the yogurt, I am quite concerned as to how that could happen and will personally conduct a full inventory of all product. Please accept my most sincere apologies. We truly appreciate how loyal you have been and I want to assure you that you may feel confident to continue to stay with us. I will ensure that your charges have been removed for this past visit and I hope you will also accept my invitation to return as my guest for your next stay. Simply contact me at claudia_stemler@yahoo.com with dates and I'll take care of the rest! Claudia Stemler, GM That
Read More
Read Less