Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 340 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

340reviews

  • 5 Stars
    204
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    9

Adequate but for one night

By

22 January 2017

Stayed one night for business. The hotel seemed to be clean after I inspected my room. Everything is outdated and worn - needs a refresh. Bath and Body Works products in the bathroom was nice. Breakfast was a lot of carbohydrates options and microwaved eggs and meat options. Overall it was fine for a night but wouldn't stay more than one.

Read More
Read Less

Allentown

By

20 January 2017

club

This hotel is decent. The room could use a little deep cleaning. Desk chair was very dirty, shower head needed replacing.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry and very embarrassed that we fell short of your expectations. As we ready for our much needed renovations, there is no reason we should be missing such important things such as cleanliness and preventative maintenance! And please know that this is NOT typical for us. I will personally share your comments with our team and hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Claudia Stemler, GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

19 January 2017

club

Check in to check out the staff was very courteous and pleasant. Questions were answered promptly and accurately. It was the best night sleep I have had in a hotel in a long time. This is our go to hotel when we are in the Allentown area.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2017
Elaine, Thank you for choosing our hotel! We are so pleased that you were happy with your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Allentown! Claudia Stemler, GM
Read More
Read Less

Friendly

By

17 January 2017

club

Stayed one night. Staff was very friendly. Located right across grin the park. Very convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for a great review!!! We hope that you'll visit us again... and stay even longer next time! Claudia S., General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Absolutely excellent

By

11 January 2017

club

We had a great stay at Holiday Inn Express Allentown. Went to CCC for a holiday party and we booked two suites here. Rooms were large and clean. Everything was newer and functioning. A large Christmas tree in the lobby had everything smelling lovely like pine. Breakfast was of course awesome. And staff were super friendly. Highly recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Thank you so very much for your FABULOUS review!!! I am delighted to know you were happy and hope to see you again very soon. Happy New Year! Claudia Stemler, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

11 January 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this location. The room was good, staff was friendly and breakfast was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Rachael19... Thank you for a WONDERFUL review!!! We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again very soon. Claudia Stemler, GM
Read More
Read Less

IHG Allentown Dorney

By

10 January 2017

L'impression générale de l'hotel est bonne.
Le personnel est à l'écoute des besoins.
Une attention plu sparticulière devrait être donné sur le petit déjeuner, un peu trop US, pas assez de produit salé à mettre sur le pain...

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Merci de rester avec nous. Et merci de prendre le temps de partager vos commentaires sur votre visite! Je suis heureux de savoir que dans l'ensemble, vous avez été satisfait de votre séjour. Le petit déjeuner est un repas très personnel et je suis désolé d'entendre que vous étiez un peu déçu par les choix que nous avons fournis. Je vais passer vos commentaires à l'équipe de la marque. Nous espérons te revoir bientôt. Claudia Stemler, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stop

By

10 January 2017

platinumelite

On way to New England. Good place to break up the trip. Easy to get too. Good parking. Easy U turn to go back to I-78.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
And we're so happy you chose us!!! Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Allentown Dorneyville - we hope the rest of your trip was smooth and look forward to seeing you again soon! Claudia Stemler, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great stay and value

By

04 January 2017

club

Nice little hotel right across the road from Dorney Park. Used as a place to spend the night after snowtubing at Blue Mountain. Booked a suite with 2 queen beds and a pullout sofa. The hotel was super clean with a lovely scent of fresh pine throughout. Free breakfast with an abundance of seating. Check in staff were friendly. Only negatives were there wasn't a fitted sheet provided for the pullout sofa so we tucked a flat sheet under instead. Also, breakfast ended at 10 but by 9:30 there weren't as many options left and they didn't seem to getting refilled. It was a holiday weekend though so probably more crowded than usual. I would definitely stay at this property again. Thanks!

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Jenlynn15.... Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review about your recent visit with us! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay overall, but I am sorry to hear you were a bit disappointed with breakfast - we have a couple newer team members on board that I realize from your comments need some additional training. My sincere apologies! We hope to see you again very soon.... Claudia Stemler, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

03 January 2017

club

This hotel is clean and welcoming. The staff are friendly. They greeted me at check in stating my request had been honored. I had requested extra pillows and no air freshener. The food was fresh and hot. Afternoon cookies were a nice treat.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 January 2017
Thank you so much for the 5-Star rating! We are truly happy to know you were pleased and hope that you will choose to stay with us again on a future visit to Allentown. Happy 2017! Claudia Stemler, GM
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

03 January 2017

platinumelite

Lovely staff, great location and excellent rooms. Great place to stay for a night or a few.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Happy 2017! And thank you for such a glowing review. We hope you will once again visit when you travel to Allentown. Claudia Stemler, GM
Read More
Read Less

quiet and comfortable

By

27 December 2016

club

quiet and comfortable. parking lot clear of snow and ice. breakfast very good for price.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 December 2016
So happy to know you were pleased! Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope to see you again soon. Claudia S.
Read More
Read Less