Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 393 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

393reviews

  • 5 Stars
    214
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    14

A Customer Service Poster Location

By

28 September 2016

In today's day and age, customer service appears to be a dying art form; only found in scarcity as though it is an endangered species. The Holiday Inn Express in Annapolis is by far defying that notion. Customer Service at this location should be the model for Customer Service in every similar level chain anywhere, period. Management sets the standard for Customer Service performance, hotel cleanliness, procedures, and so on... at it shows at this location. Want 5 star treatment at a mid level price range? This is the hotel to choose.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Dear Shawn, Thanks for the 5 Star Review! We appreciate your loyalty. Thanks for recognizing our team. Saying that we are "A customer service poster location" is high praise. I will share your comments with my team. Thanks for the recommendation and for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis.
Read More
Read Less

Family Event

By

26 September 2016

club

Great location. Great parking area. Front desk staff was excellent. My only two complaints--the bathroom could use a thorough cleaning. The air conditioner unit directions were misleading so it took a while to cool the unit.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Retta Jane: First, I would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis for a wonderful place to relax and catch up on needed rest. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had regarding the bathroom and a/c. We have since took care of the matter. Thanks for your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you and your family when you return to the Annapolis area.
Read More
Read Less

Good location to Annapolis

By

05 September 2016

Good staff. Good food and shopping choices within walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 September 2016
Thanks Exsurfer47 for the 4 Star review. You hit our highlights: Good staff, good food, clean rooms and great location. Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis.
Read More
Read Less

Good Location, Great Value

By

26 August 2016

platinumelite

Stayed with my family of 4, 2 adults 2 kids. Large and Quite room with comfortable beds. Had free breakfast for all of us. Free Internet service was very convenient. Just 10 min drive from downtown. Room rate was very reasonable compared to comparable hotels in the area. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 August 2016
Dear Hatfieldaviation, Thanks for the 5 Star Review! We love being "Highly recommended" that's why we deliver great service. Thanks for your stamp of approval and for your loyalty as a IHG member. We hope to see you again at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis!
Read More
Read Less

Racheal at front desk is awesome

By

25 August 2016

The best customer service people at any holiday inn i have stayed at. Racheal at the front desk is super nice and very helpful and her upbeat personality with the smile all the time is unforgetable. She is a very valuable asset for holiday inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 August 2016
Dear Redbeard126, Thanks for the review! I am so glad Rachel could be of service. She is an excellent representative of the hotel and a true hospitality professional. "The best customer service" is high praise. I will share your comments with my team. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis and for allowing us to serve you.
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

18 August 2016

I was disappointed with this property this stay. I do need to mention two people who gave exceptional customer service, Rachel and Mike. Great representatives of the hotel. However, things go downhill from there. Two of the four nights there was no coffee available, and the front desk person seemed more interested in CNN than helping guests. The pancake machine was broken, which it also was the only other time I stayed there. We had two rooms, one of which was musty.

We stay at Holiday Inn Express because of the consistent experience we receive. This property did not live up to that expectation.

Did I mention that Rachel and Mike were great?

Posted byHotelStaff
22 August 2016
Thank you for the review. We definitely needed to hear about this. I truly believe that listening and responding to feedback is the best way we can improve. We will be sure to address our level of service at the front desk, as we want to take care of ALL of our guests. I am glad to hear Mike and Rachel was great. I will share your comments with them. Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis. Give us another try.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

31 July 2016

club

When Visiting Annapolis or the Naval Academy this hotel is convenient. The Staff is great and rooms are clean. Breakfast is great too. We will be back over and over when we visit USNA.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear H1027, Thank you for taking the time to write a 5 star review regarding your recent trip to Annapolis. We are extremely pleased to know our staff, room cleanliness, and breakfast made your stay a nice stay. Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay Great Price

By

31 July 2016

club

This hotel is not very fancy but it is in a great location and very clean. The staff is extremely helpful and not very busy. The room was clean and the breakfast provided good options. The only negative was that the curtains did not close all the way. Otherwise, we really enjoyed our stay and would go back if we traveled to the area again!

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
bdgrl52: Thank you for the outstanding review of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis! Your comments are very much appreciated. Also, we agree with you 100%, Helpful staff, very clean and good options for breakfast at our free express start breakfast keep guest like yourself coming back! Thanks again and come back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

29 July 2016

Expected more at what I thought was a high rate, in a nice town. Had to have room switched, it smelled so bad. I thought it ws outdated in a lot of areas, again for the price that was paid. Had other stays at HI Express, first time had poor opinion

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear BTpenn22 , Thanks for the feedback. We are certainly sorry your stay was not as good as it should have been. Your satisfaction matters. Thanks for your loyalty and choosing to stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

28 July 2016

platinumelite

Very nice motel with clean rooms and good free hot breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear Luapk, Thanks for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis.
Read More
Read Less

Great rest and great service

By

26 July 2016

club

Awesome place to stay for rest, relaxation and great service - I stayed for an awesome conference in the area, and I was able to wake up early refreshed and able to receive a balanced breakfast and begin my day!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Ladyevey: Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and team. We are glad you had a good time during your recent stay and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis!
Read More
Read Less

convenient location - friendly service

By

13 July 2016

club

Very good location - just off highway 50, close to shopping, restaurants.
Good selection for breakfast - eggs, sausages, bacon, breads, bagels, cereals, oatmeal, juice, milk, yogurt, bananas, apples, oranges, tea and coffee.
Comfortable beds. In room AC was a tad noisy but working well to keep room cool from the outside scorching heat (38C).

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
TCNG, Thanks for the 5 Star Review and for mentioning some of our Express Start breakfast items. We have a wide selection of complimentary breakfast items because we know the better the selection the more choices you have to find what you're looking for. We know that good people make all the difference. Thank you for the compliments about the staff and service. I will share your comments with them as well. We look forward to seeing you again at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis!
Read More
Read Less