Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 518 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

518reviews

  • 5 Stars
    295
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    18

Receptionists and Amazing Entrances

By

21 June 2017

club

I have chosen to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in various cities and states, mostly by circumstances not as pleasantries. The Receptionists I came upon were above all that exceeds kindness and helpfulness. Sometimes life gives us deep emotional reasons to travel and the first persons to greet us can be pleasant and have just the right attitudes. Others can be business as usual . That is why I chose the Holiday Inn Express.
My main issue has been with the beds. For some reason they seem to be hard in places and soft in other places. The linens are soft and not starchy. I am sure if brought to your attention, those may be replaced.
An extra thank you to your receptionist and staff at your Riva Rd. Annapolis HIExpress!!!

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

20 June 2017

platinumelite

The parking lot alone is reason to never stay here. I have a pickup truck with a company name on it and because of this, was not allowed to park here. I was told "no commercial trucks" by security and when I asked where I can park I was told "not my problem, you have 20 minutes to leave".

Read More
Read Less

FC-B

By

19 June 2017

Air conditioning did not keep the room cold. The omelette eggs are not up to par they are like eatting rubber one day they just had two different kinds of omelettes both like eating rubber. Be nice staff we're extremely Pleasant

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend

By

15 June 2017

Really enjoyed our one night stay in this particularly welcoming and well situated Holiday Inn Express. The welcome was the best we have ever received and all the staff could not have done more to make us feel valued guests . Upgrade to suite was much appreciated and we enjoyed the spacious and very comfortable room. The jacuzzi bath was a treat after a long day of travelling and sight-seeing. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location and great servics

By

13 June 2017

club

very attentive staff and good breakfast. Stopped on the way to a wedding.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Annapolis

By

13 June 2017

club

Just outside of Annapolis, adjacent to the Annapolis Towne Center. Excellent dining and shopping within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Wifi

By

13 June 2017

The wifi did not work in our room which was at the far end of the hotel. Breakfast was as expected. Room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Miss the Waffle maker

By

12 June 2017

platinumelite

I noticed that the waffle maker was replaced by a pancake maker. I miss the waffles! I'm not a fan of the pre-made omelets. The scrambled eggs are better in my opinion. Overall a good breakfast though.

The bathroom was particularly small compared to other Holiday Inn Express locations but this would not deter me from staying here. The bed and quietness of the location were great in our room.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and area

By

12 June 2017

club

The hotel was nice and clean, staff was friendly. Location was not a far drive from D.C. The only thing I didn't care for was the size of our bathroom.. it was tiny! This was the smallest bathroom I've ever seen in a Holiday Inn, and we usually stay in Holiday Inns when traveling. The door was in the way if you wanted to leave it open while you we're getting ready and the fan ran the entire time the light was on.
The hotel was build next to a cemetery so our kids thought that the view was funny.. and then a crew came and started digging a grave the last morning we were there before checkout..... BUT, overall the experience was great and I would recommend it.
Definitely get pizza from Today's Pizza across the street while you are there... it's great!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel close to D.C.

By

12 June 2017

club

Very good location and easy drive to D.C. In 30mins. Overall hotel ambience is very nice. Food choices around hotel are nice. Nice breakfast is well received.

Read More
Read Less

bed

By

11 June 2017

club

great, room was good. Bathroom sink was small and water handle was not easy to operate - bad design

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Service

By

10 June 2017

club

Great customer service really made my experience very nice. I was here as my business asked if I could help a branch in Maryland and I currently live in Virginia. The staff was great and made me feel welcome. Great beds, loved the air conditioning, and tv selection. The only thing I would change would be different type of curtains but otherwise flawless! Great experience!

Read More
Read Less