Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 738 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

738reviews

  • 5 Stars
    379
  • 4 Stars
    192
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    33

Great service

By

24 March 2017

club

Great service and comfortable beds! Nice variety of tv channels and decent view of downtown Atlanta. Easy walk to everything.

Read More
Read Less

Downtown Atlanta

By

24 March 2017

This hotel is not in a safe area. So be aware of that if you decide to go out and about in the area. Make sure to use the valet parking. There's a public garage in thr back of the hotel, but i had some money stolen from me when i parked myself. The hotel is in need of renovation.

Read More
Read Less

Walls

By

23 March 2017

Walls are too thin. I can hear everything from next door.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

22 March 2017

club

Great Service and staff. It was really convenient for the Publix race and all activities that weekend in the area. Valet parking was awesome!

Read More
Read Less

It was nice

By

21 March 2017

club

It was nice clean and a positive atmosphere. All of the staff was nice except for one lady who had an attitude.

Read More
Read Less

If you don't need a shower the bed are great.

By

20 March 2017

club

Everything was nice except the shower/bath didn't work properly. Spent our evening with two maintenance workers in and out of our bathroom, with no running water. After having flown in very early that morning we wanted an early bed time, that didn't work out so well.

Read More
Read Less

Atlanta Trip

By

19 March 2017

A little out dated building. Very small elevators. Breakfast is nice and the rooms are clean. Location is good. Valet could be a little more efficient as thier is usually only one working at a time and the garage is down the street. I thought it was over priced. But overall not a bad experience.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn downtown atlanta

By

19 March 2017

platinumelite

the staff was very pleasant. especially appreciate the valet manager, TAI, he was very helpful in finding places to eat and in getting our car promptly. i also observed him helping another guest, who needed a taxi. Tai was awesome in hailing a taxi.

Read More
Read Less

Small King Suit

By

18 March 2017

Not what I expected from HIE. Have stayed at many, but this one disappointed me.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 March 2017
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We do hope our service was to par and take great pride in the way we take care of our guest. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Downtown Atlanta
Read More
Read Less

Staff was nice, Room was okay

By

17 March 2017

club

We originally asked for a King Bed and were told by e-mail that we had a queen. I tried to get the problem resolved but was unable to do so. The bed was also a little too hard for my taste so it was a little uncomfortable. Aside from that, the staff at the hotel itself were friendly and helpful and I enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

sister weekend

By

14 March 2017

club

Two sisters exploring Atlanta found the accommodations were perfect for our needs. We had two bathrooms in one room. The staff was very attentive. I am not a fan of turkey breakfasts meats, but my sister was thrilled. The buffet had something for everyone. This locations was perfect and we were able to walk to the majority of the areas we wanted to visit and close to all the bars (sundial, juke joint) for a quick walk home.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Downtown Atlanta
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Comfortable Room

By

13 March 2017

We have stayed here twice for events at the Georgia Dome and love that it is within walking distance of lots of great Atlanta hot spots. It is in the middle of downtown Atlanta so the rooms aren't as big as rooms in hotels in bigger buildings, but for as little time as we are in the room it works perfect for us. Always had great service, and the staff is always incredibly friendly. They even had a handwritten birthday card for me when I marked that we were celebrating my husband's birthday. Now, that's what you call excellent customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Holiday Inn Express Downtown Atlanta
Read More
Read Less