Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 68 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

68reviews

  • 5 Stars
    29
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    4

AS GIVEN BEFORE

By

09 August 2016

club

AS GIVEN BEFORE,PLEASE READ IT

ONLY ISSUE FOR INDIAN FOOD

Read More
Read Less

服务态度极其差,我们给的反馈完全没有得到解决。

By

06 August 2016

我再也不会选择这一家假日酒店,因为这家酒店,让我对其他假日酒店的选择也会产生影响。服务态度太差,而且我们的反馈完全没有得到解决。

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Dear “Jack0321” Using Google translate, you found the service are not match with your requirements. I am very surprised as this is not in-line with all the other reviews we get about the great service with friendly team member at our Hotel. Our Smart concept is saving money with us and spend elsewhere. If you compare with hotels of International standards in same location we charge about half the price then our competitors as we do not have fully stocked minibar, room service, restaurant for lunch or dinner, pool bar and porter service. These savings are passed on to our guests in room rate. On the other hand we offer great value for money. Amazing location of Kuta, great sleep experience with soft and firm pillows for great rest before continuing to explore Bali Island. We are away from the noise but walking distance to everything includes to multiple choices of restaurants, 10 – 15 minutes walk to Kuta / Legian beach & shopping center. In the room price includes the Express Breakfast Bar which we get great comments for our Grab & Go options of coffee / Juices, Fruits & Backer y items for guest going on tours early in the morning. Additionally we offer free WiFi internet to stay connected with the one’s not able to join you on your break. Kuta is offering many choices of hotels and I understand that our Smart offering is NOT for everyone. If you look for full service experience with porter service, room service, Restaurant you will need to look at one of the many Full service hotels available in Kuta. Sincere regards, Sukra
Read More
Read Less

Delaying for check out

By

04 August 2016

Although the hotel have excellent wifi speed, however quality of service fro hotel staff is fair. When I was check out, front desk staff asked me of missing small dirty towel. I did not bring nothing of hotel amenities, but that situation was very disappointed for me because I have to wait for while hotel room boy look for such towel. Quality of food for breakfast need to be improved. Although breakfast time was not finished yet, many food was empty.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Dear Pak Firman, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Bali Raya Kuta, I am happy you gets great high speed on Wi-Fi facility. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the level of service you have received from our team on your check out time. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously and your feed back will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Again, I do apologize & regret this impacted your experience at our hotel, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your next stay as best as it can be. Stay Smart with us! Sincere regards, Sukra
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

12 July 2016

club

The staff was very quick respond of my need. Great service and good hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and facilities

By

08 July 2016

I have never been as impressed with a Holiday Express as I was with this place. The staff knew what they were doing and super friendly and helpful. There was 3 bus loads of teenagers staying there. They keep them under control and no noise problems. The staff keep the breakfast full of food and the area clean even thou they where over run with quest. Restaurants were within easy walking distance also.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Mad Pilot-Nebraska, Thank you & really appreciate for your great review on our service, served by our team during your stay at Holiday Inn Express Bali Raya Kuta and glad to hear that you had enjoyed with nice atmosphere, cleanliness & other facilities in perfect location. Also appreciate for highlighting positive impression of your stay by super friendly & helpful team member in delivering service to make you a memorable holiday at Holiday Inn Express Bali Raya Kuta. We look forward to have you with us again in the near future. Stay Smart with us! Sincere regards, Sukra
Read More
Read Less

Noisy Noisy Noisy Hotel

By

07 June 2016

Next to the hotel is a very NOISY Car Wash. The vacuums make it impossible to relax.

Expect the noise to start from 8am to 9pm everyday.

The hotel is aware of this problem and does nothing.

It is like major building work noises

Posted byHotelStaff
08 June 2016
Dear “ZXYW” Thank you for taking time to write a review for our hotel. It is unfortunate that you experienced a couple of minor issues during your stay and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience with the noise from the Car wash outside of the hotel. As I personally shared when we met at the Hotel’s lobby, this is the first issue we receive from our guest, and please note that outside Car wash is not open on daily basis while their opening hour : 09.00 – 16.00 and Monday is totally closed. This Car wash opens their business on 15 Feb 2012 while the hotel opens on 5th July 2014 means we have anticipated far in advance before the hotel build. However, as per your personal request we managed to help & reserve a room at other higher level of IHG property, Holiday Inn Resort Benoa with better deal given by the team there compared to the rate published on their web, hope you had enjoy your stay there. Thank you again for your feedback and I will of course share this feedback with my team. Stay Smart with us! Sincere regards, Sukra
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

01 June 2016

club

Strategically located among tourist spot and airport

Posted byHotelStaff
03 June 2016
Dear “Aubreyjkt” Thank you very much for your review and confirming our hotel Holiday Inn Express Bali Raya Kuta has a very strategically area which is easy to go to any where includes from / to International Ngurah Rai airport takes about 15 minutes drive. We look forward to have you with us again in the near future. Stay Smart with us! Sincere regards, Sukra
Read More
Read Less

早餐

By

24 May 2016

早餐內容尚待改善,例如所提供的熱食總類太少、水果很慢才補齊,且餐廳有人抽菸。另外,餐廳座位席為提供冷氣,一早用餐時感覺炎熱。此外,所提供的食材品質不好,讓人只想吃水果。

Posted byHotelStaff
28 May 2016
Dear “Mudia-Surabaya” Using google translate, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such an extensive experience stay at our Holiday Inn Express Bali Raya Kuta. It’s my apologies for the inconvenience of the slow service in re-filled the breakfast items during your recent stay with us, however I will immediate investigate the issue to keep guest convenience while enjoying their breakfast. Overall we are currently in progress in improving our breakfast quality to match with our guest expectation and we do understand some guest expect more from the Express breakfast Bar which is included in the room rate, such as 4 hot items consist of rice, regional dish includes fried noodles or fried rice, soup, a daily changing egg dish & sausages. Also, whole & fruit slice, 4 different cereals, 2 kind of yogurts, a bread selection of up to 6 different items and kind of salad bar as a vegetarian option. Other items are : 3 different juices and we have the coffee, chocolate, cappuccino, latte & tea facility for our guest convenience with mugs or take away cups as Grab & Go option. Please feel free to keep me as a point of contact when you are planning your next visit to our hotel and I am very sure it will be significant improve on your next coming stay. Stay Smart with us ! Sincere regards, Sukra
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hospitality

By

22 May 2016

club

I stayed with my family for 6 nights in this Hotel.
I have no complains in terms of service, complimentary breakfast, room cleanliness.
Staff were polite and responsive.

Overall it was a value for money.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 May 2016
Dear “Anonymous – Chennai, India” Thank you & really appreciate for your review on our service during your stay at our Holiday Inn Express Bali Raya Kuta and enjoying our Great value for money concept. Also appreciate for highlighting positive comments on our team member in delivering service to make a memorable holiday for you & your family. We look forward to have you with us again in the near future. Stay Smart with us! Sincere regards, Sukra
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express, Bali Raya Kuta

By

18 May 2016

club

- Car care center adjacent to hotel makes rooms noisy
- Airconditioner could not be set above 17 degrees
- Bathroom door is half open. Water most likely to seep through the door and reach hall.
- No airconditioner in lobby. Unbearably hot.
- No room service
- No face towels provided
- No restaurant in hotel
- No Room service
So on and on......

Better to avoid to stay at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 May 2016
Dear Sanjeev K, Thank you for taking the time to write this kind of review. With regard to your concerned, please note that Holiday Inn Express is a select hotel service, hotel offering great value for money with clean & comfortable rooms. We are much different to our sister property the Holiday Inn Resort with all the extra services available for the guest. At the Holiday Inn Express, we do not have restaurant, room service & we do not provide welcome drink or Cold towel at reception, upon arrival. If you look for the Full service resort experience with all those services, Holiday Inn Express is NOT the right choice, but if you look to stay with great location & nice hotel where you can safe money with us and spend elsewhere during your trip in Bali (Kuta), that's what we are. With our great location concept, which takes about 15 minutes drive from International Ngurah Rai Airport and also there are lot of restaurants, food court, souvenir shops are available within walking distance in front of the hotel, while for the Exclusive bars or night live entertainments & beach are available in Kuta - Legian & Seminyak, takes about 5-10 minutes drive, while taxi are available in front of the hotel for 24 hours. Also, considering we are in Resort area with our open lobby concept there will be NO air conditions will be required however we do have ceiling fans which are easily to turn ON / OFF when it's required. Once again, thank you for your comments & let's Stay Smart with us ! Sincere regards, Sukra
Read More
Read Less

Great staff but not so great matress

By

17 May 2016

club

The hotel is overall very comfortable with nice staff.
The pool area is also quite okay and so is the lobby.
But the mattress makes noise since the room itself is very quite. There should have been a ceiling fan option and the AC was leaking.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 May 2016
Dear Usno Goa, Thank you & really appreciate for your comments on our comfortable products includes the swimming pool and Lobby of the Holiday Inn Express Bali Raya Kuta. Also appreciate for highlighting of our friendly team member. With regard to your negative feedback on the noise of mattress & recommended to put ceiling Fan, honestly this is the first negative comments we receive, because most of our guest are very convenience with our bed room using the Soft & Firm pillows with international standard temperature of the aircond, however if the guest wish to have fresh air, they may open their balcony (some rooms has their own balcony) then additional ceiling fan will not be required. We look forward to have you with us again in the near future. Stay Smart with us ! Sincere regards Sukra
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great service

By

15 May 2016

The place of the property is strategic, easy to find food even in the middle at night. The service was very good especially when I came at 11pm the receptionist ready and served very good. The room was big enough with the comfortable bed, cool room, and complete stuff for bathing. I really enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express Bali Raya Kuta.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 May 2016
Dear Tofranny, Thank you very much for your review with great comment about the services, comfortable of the bed & Cold room. Also, thank you for recognizing us with great and strategic location which easy to go to anywhere includes with good access to outside restaurant which just walking distance. We look forward to have you with us again in the near future. Stay Smart with us! Sincere regards, Sukra
Read More
Read Less