Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Baltimore-Downtown

221 North Gay Street , Baltimore, Maryland 21202

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1257 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1257reviews

  • 5 Stars
    836
  • 4 Stars
    255
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    42

GREAT SERVICE

By

12 July 2021

GREAT STAY ALWAYS...I STAY AT THIS PROPERTY OFTEN FOR BUSINESS AND ITS VERY CONVENIENT FOR ME!

Read More
Read Less

Relax

By

08 July 2021

platinumelite

It was nice.........................more groceries around
Would better..

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

03 July 2021

Service was good. Older hotel but renovated nicely. Hotel was clean. Beds comfortable. They had breakfast but we weren't able to use, because we had to be at the hospital and weren't allowed to eat. Only problem we encountered was that the hairdryer didn't work and I had not brought one.

Read More
Read Less

Grand looking lobby

By

02 July 2021

platinumelite

Parking was easy and the room was clean. I'd stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Father's day

By

01 July 2021

The hotel room was nice and a 3.5 more towards 4 but, the multiple people hanging out front of the door was a bit worrisome. Especially with covid and so on Plus the fact that they didn't seem to be up to much good.

Read More
Read Less

Air conditioning didn't work on the entire 5th floor

By

30 June 2021

club

I arrived to the 5th floor and immediately noticed the air conditioning wasn't working in the hall way. I got to my room and the air was off! It was a 90 degree day and you would think if they are reservations for people to stay the wod at least turn the air conditioning on. Nope they didn't. I was leaving back out any ways to go to a event. I thought by the time I come back that evening the room should cool down. BIG MISTAKE OF ASSUMING! The room was still humid and hot. I called the front desk the guy came up and check the temperature and it was on but not working. He then took me to check out 2 other rooms and one was on the 5th floor and the other was down on the lobby side. First room was still hot. The second was hot and he had trouble turning on the air conditioning himself. When he finally got it to work he said I'll call you in 30 to 45 minutes to come check the room temperature to see if it was to your liking. Keep in mind it's after 1am in the morning and I end up falling asleep. Woke up the next morning and called again! This time they actually moved me to a room with air conditioning that work! But told me they had been having trouble with the air conditioning system. If that's the case you need not place people on floors where the air conditioning doesn't work or don't sale rooms until you fix the problem. I'm a asthmatic and it was 90 degree outside. Ain't no way I should have had to suffer in a no air conditioned room.
The company took extra money out of my account. When I originally checked in on July 19th all monies were taking out of my bank account. On Monday June 21st and extra 319.00 was taken out of my account! Then it was a hard time to rectify the problem. I had to go back and fourth with calling my bank and calling Tina and Soloman at Holiday Inn. I will never stay at this hotel again! My stay at the hotel was bad but the money part was HORRIBLE!

The young lady named Nicole at the front desk was super awesome! She was the bright light in a horrible situation!

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel near downtown

By

30 June 2021

club

Only downside is bath doesn't have exhaust. Otherwise good hotel and value for money

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Staff

By

29 June 2021

Once again I had a wonderful stay! The front desk staff Arianna and Nicole always go out of their way to make things great! The managers, Hind and Tina are also accessible and genuinely care about their guests satisfaction. I wish I could take this team to every hotel I stay at. Thank you again for all your hard work!

Read More
Read Less

BALTIMORE TRIP

By

22 June 2021

I always go to Baltimore...I never have issues always a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Extended stay

By

17 June 2021

I come in for the Hospital for long trips at a time, I have always stayed here at this property and love the staff. From the housekeeping to front desk agents to the GM they are all very helpful and nice.

Since pandemic all hotels are not giving service daily which I appreciate in order to keep everyone safe and healthy. But I still have never had any issues with this property in general my room has always been clean and tidy!

It is the closest and most affordable to Johns Hopkins Hospital and I enjoy each stay!

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer service

By

14 June 2021

as a corporate travelers I stay in this location every time I have a travel to Baltimore. I really enjoy my stay as the staff in this location are very helpful and work hard to accommodate each guest. I like the breakfast and the shuttle

Read More
Read Less

BUSINESS TRIP

By

10 June 2021

I travel to Baltimore several times a year for business. I have stayed at this property a few times and have had a great experience. The building is awesome its a old historic building that was a bank which has great detail.

The staff are very nice and accommodations, my room has always been clean and tidy and have had no issues at all.

Breakfast is a full hot breakfast which is nice because alot of hotels are still doing a grab and go bag and I enjoy the breakfast this one of the reasons I chose HIE.

Overall experience has been great each time!

Read More
Read Less