Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 741 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

741reviews

  • 5 Stars
    353
  • 4 Stars
    272
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    16

The room was very clean and may have been recently re-decorated.

By

22 September 2016

club

I was very pleased with the room, bathroom a bit small but adequate, however, the outstanding memory of my stay was how helpful and friendly the staff at the hotel were. The parking facilities were very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your stay with us. I'm so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms clean and our staff friendly and helpful. We appreciate all feedback we get given from our guests. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Sam
Read More
Read Less

Great stay in a modern and comfortable hotel.

By

21 September 2016

The stay was all we hoped for. The only downside was very local building work nearby. Could not fault this particular Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your fabulous five star review regarding your recent stay. I'm so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay, and found our hotel comfortable. We have recently had a full bedroom refurbishment which has given our rooms and new fresh modern look. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Sam
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, small room

By

21 September 2016

club

Good hotel with nice staff. It was cheap and we are happy with the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic five star review regarding your stay with us. I'm so pleased to see you found our hotel reasonable with nice staff. Thank you for your kind comments we appreciate all feedback we get from our guests. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Sam
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

20 September 2016

club

Perfect for a short stay in Bath, easy walk into the city centre. Friendly staff,

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic five star review regarding your stay with us. I'm so pleased to see you had a great stay with us, and found our location perfect and friendly staff. We appreciate all feedback we get from our guests. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Sam
Read More
Read Less

Charged Double

By

18 September 2016

club

It was clean efficient and professional apart from the fact that you charged me for two room despite assuring me that my friends would be asked to pay their own bill. I'm not amused an some what embarrassed.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I a pleased that you found the team to be professional, and that the hotel was clean and efficient. I am most sorry to see we had some billing issues, we en devour to bill accurately at all times, so I am sincerely sorry for the error. if you would like to discuss this with me further, or to rectify any billing issue, please do not hesitate to contact me at info@expressbath.co.uk. Kind regards Laura Guest service manager
Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Dear guest, thank you for this review and for your loyalty to IHG. We indeed appreciate your feedback as we try to improve our service though our guests' comments. I'm very glad to see you had a pleasant stay and found our staff to be of prompt assistance and professional, however I do apologise you were charged for your friend's room too. I'm sorry we've fallen short by making that mistake, but I do hope everything was sorted by our team! Hoping to welcome you to the hotel again, David
Read More
Read Less

Good value for top season

By

16 September 2016

A pleasant and easy stay in an attractive comfortable room. Quiet despite proximity to a main road and temporary building work opposite.The only improvement would be some shelves for clothes -there are none. Very inconvenient for long haul travellers.

For older guests the hotel being outside the old city centre is a long 20-30 minute walk to the centre despite young staff suggesting it is 10-15 minutes!

Staff rang for a taxi which came promptly.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to see you had a pleasant stay with us, and found our rooms comfortable. We appreciate all feedback we get from our guests. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Sam
Read More
Read Less

last min booking

By

13 September 2016

club

my sister and i made a late booking because the b@b we booked was not up to scratch, we were setled in are room within 20 min of are phone call to holiday inn bath

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hannah, Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

good value

By

29 August 2016

club

Location was good.
Staff very friendly.
Family rooms.
Comfortable beds.
Free parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic 5 star review regarding your stay with us. I'm so pleased to read you found our hotel good value with comfortable beds and free parking. Thank you for your kind comment regarding our friendly staff. All staff here work hard ensuring our guests have a great memorable stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest Regards, Sam Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay and great service

By

28 August 2016

club

We had an excellent stay here in Bath Holiday Inn our only issue was that the air conditioning unit dripped through the night which was a bit of a nuisance!!! The staff were friendly and our room was very comfartable

Posted byHotelStaff
29 August 2016
Dear Guest. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member with us and for your review of your recent visit. I am sorry you experienced some air con issues during your stay, we are a 24 hour reception so someone is always on hand to help assist guests if any maintenance issues occur. I am happy you found the staff to be friendly, we are always available to help with any information guests may need. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel if you visit Bath again. Kind regards, Holly Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

goodLocation and helpf staff

By

28 August 2016

welcomed on arrival and given assistance when required. staff were friendly and knowledgeable of the area inc where to dine. allo round a good experience for anyone visiting Bath.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased that you were happy with the service provided by the staff during your stay, we are always on hand to help guests with any questions they have or information they may need. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Kind regards, Holly Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

good location

By

27 August 2016

club

Pleasant hotel, good location, breakfast simple yet plentiful, small family rooms but enough for us as a base for exploring bath.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 August 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time recently to write a review on our hotel. I am so pleased that you found our hotel to be a good location and that you found us as a good base! I shall pass your kind words on to our team who I am sure will be thrilled with your feedback. Kindest Regards Hannah Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Even better following refurbishment.

By

25 August 2016

IHG Platinum Member
Another great stay at this excellently positioned hotel. Rooms are typical HIE, but have been refurbished to a high standard in the new corporate colours.
Staff excellent and helpful,, good to see the parking charge has gone. Price of stay quite high but its in Bath so competitive with the competition.

Only slight downside currently is the long standing building work going on next door.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 August 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel in regards to your recent stay with us. I am very pleased that you have enjoyed our recently renovated rooms within the hotel and that the more modern feel has not gone a miss. I am also very pleased with our 24/7 manned reception desk that the staff have been helpful and made a difference towards your stay. Our car parking also is now free until 4:00pm on the day of departure!. I do apologize for the building work as it was never any of our land to have a say in we do try to co-corporate with the building team the best we can to ensure this does not affect our guests stay. Kind Regards Megan Cottle Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less