Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Jul 2016)
(e.g. 02 Jul 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Bath

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: Bath
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.6MILES
  • Local time zone: GMT +00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • China Union Pay
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms: 7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Dutch
  2. English
  3. German
  4. Italian
  5. Polish
  6. Spanish
  7. Latvian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets only. Guests must phone hotel directly prior to arrival to get pet authorised. Failure to do so may result in pet being unable to stay
Pet fee amount  20.00   GBP   per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Herschel Museum of Astronomy
Distance From Hotel:0.8MILES
Attraction:
Roman Baths & Pump Rooms
Distance From Hotel:1.0MILES
Attraction:
The Bath Thermae Spa
Distance From Hotel:1.0MILES
Attraction:
Jane Austen Centre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MILES

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces 60
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have 60 onsite car parking spaces for our 126 room hotel. Spaces are allocated on a strictly first come first served basis. Limited on-street parking (6pm - 8am only) nearby. Additional pay-and-display parking available at the Avon St Car Park.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Wi-Fi Included
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2016
  • Total number of rooms: 126
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds: 21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms: 126
  • Total number of accessible rooms: 7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors: 4

A recently refurbished, central Bath hotel with Wi-Fi and breakfast included, within walking distance of Bath's attractions

Holiday Inn Express® Bath hotel is a 15-minute walk from the centre of Bath. Bath Spa station is 20 minutes away on foot, across the River Avon, for trains to London, Bristol and Wales. Oldfield Park station is eight minutes away, with trains to Bristol and the southwest. Buses going into the city centre stop opposite the hotel at frequent
View More

A recently refurbished, central Bath hotel with Wi-Fi and breakfast included, within walking distance of Bath's attractions

Holiday Inn Express® Bath hotel is a 15-minute walk from the centre of Bath. Bath Spa station is 20 minutes away on foot, across the River Avon, for trains to London, Bristol and Wales. Oldfield Park station is eight minutes away, with trains to Bristol and the southwest. Buses going into the city centre stop opposite the hotel at frequent intervals.

Take a short stroll into the city centre, where you can explore the Roman Baths complex, gaze at the Georgian architecture of the Royal Crescent, and wind down at the modern Thermae Bath Spa, with its rooftop open-air pool. Fancy shopping? Head to the SouthGate Bath mall, in the pedestrianised centre, then take the weight off your feet at one of the many nearby restaurants, cafés and bars.

Companies with corporate headquarters near the hotel include Helphire and Amdocs, and both Bath Spa University and University of Bath are within a 15-minute drive. All guests enjoy free Wi-Fi and can check emails on the computer in the lobby.

Start the day with the inclusive Express Start Breakfast, then leave your car in the hotel car park for a daily rate and reach the city centre on foot or by bus. At night, enjoy the many dining opportunities in the city or order a pizza from the bar.

View Less
Features
Holiday Inn Express® Bath hotel offers 126 stylish rooms about one mile from the centre of Bath, just off the A36, the main road into the city. The city centre, famous for its Roman Baths complex, is a 15-minute walk away, or you can catch a bus from the stop opposite the hotel. Breakfast is included in the room rate, and there's free Wi-Fi throughout. 60 free parking spaces are available.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 700 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely had a great stay clean and friendly staff will love to stay again June 30, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Stayed for two nights in order to attend a wedding. Accommodation was ideal for us as room was good, buffet breakfast times were flexible and access to town centre was good. Staff were particularly helpful and friendly June 28, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short stay We only stayed in Bath for one night but this hotel was in a great location with just a ten min walk to town. room was fine staff very friendly and helpful. good value for money Breakfast could be a bit better as we stay at Holiday inn a lot and there didn't seem to be as much choice but it wouldn't put me off staying again. There was building work going on outside but didn't interfere with us June 28, 2016
  • 2016-06-30 T23:35:21.873-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_700, tr_700
  • loc_en_US, sid_QQZBA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Bath
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Bath
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Bath Our hotel in Bath has 126 bedrooms and ample on-site car parking Explore Bath easily when you stay at Holiday Inn Express Bath Plan out your day in Bath in our revamped lounge area Come and see the changes we've made in our hotel in Bath! Put your feet up in our brand new lounge area Looking for accommodation in Bath without the city price tag? Our Reception team are on hand 24 hours a day for your convenience
Select to close.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 01 Jul 2016)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 02 Jul 2016)
Check Availability
Loading