Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Benton Harbor

2276 Pipestone Road , Benton Harbor, Michigan 49022

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 803 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

803reviews

  • 5 Stars
    455
  • 4 Stars
    191
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    46

Convenient and affordable l

By

01 December 2020

platinumelite

Came to the hotel to stay during Thanksgiving. Hotel rate was good and so was the location. The hotel isn’t perfect though. Upon entering the elevator, it smelled like someone had been smoking weed. The room which we were staying in also had an outside draft coming from under the heater/air conditioner. Besides those things, the hotel was very good!

Read More
Read Less

A waste of money and no sleep!!

By

01 December 2020

The rooms where dirty, bring your own cleaner, strip the beds and request freshly laundered linens. Don't forget your air freshener and a plunger the toilet backed up...It was disgusting!

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

24 November 2020

club

I loved the fact that social distance is set in place. Everything was nice

Read More
Read Less

Forcing me to write a review

By

23 November 2020

club

Hotel was disappointing. The staff was friendly. Ice machine hard to find (in laundry room but you will pass it a couple times before you realize) TV was completely frustrating.

Read More
Read Less

Great value and very quiet

By

18 November 2020

The front desk agent who checked us in was very pleasant and welcoming!

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

11 November 2020

The spa bath is just a regular tub. This was emailed to me by the hotel staff after I booked a room thinking and was told that it was a jacuzzi tub. So I spent more money on a King room with a spa bath when I could’ve just rented a queen room with a regular bath tub.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

07 November 2020

club

The accommodations were exceptional very clean neat and kind staff will use again

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced room with a LOT of faults

By

04 November 2020

club

The room would have been worth the price if:
The table didn't wobble and we had to finger tighten the nuts in the legs.
The bathroom ceiling wasn't peeling.
The "extras" in the bathroom (mouthwash, toothpaste, etc) didn't look like they'd been sitting there for years and had "debris" on them.
The carpet had stains (bleach - we hope?) and a major burn.
Having stayed at another property where my dog was blamed for damage she didn't do - I spent a half hour taking photos of all the problem areas when we first arrived to protect myself from unwarranted charges.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel needs some updating and TLC

By

03 November 2020

club

King bed was comfortable. Pull out sofa sleeper was not remotely useable. Terrible quality. Room and common areas of the hotel showing age and are in need of repair or updating. Grab and go breakfast was mediocre at best. Overall a very cheap hotel at a very cheap price. Staff was accommodating and nice.

Read More
Read Less

Very Accommodating

By

28 October 2020

club

The hotel staff was very understanding and accommodating when we reported the malfunctioning fire alarm in the middle of the night. The hotel is clean and easy to get to from the highway. I would recommend this property to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

First time guests

By

26 October 2020

Our bedroom carpet needed cleaning,
My husband saw a crawling bug;
Needed more bags for garbage

Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointed

By

24 October 2020

club

I was very disappointed...
1. With hotel quality. In need of an urgent remodel. Same price as renewed hotels.
2. Room quality - No chair or sofa, except for desk chair. Bed placed up against wall. Difficult to access. No needed night stand.
3. Breakfast was a sham. I know there is COVID-19, but restaurants are open with social distancing. Why were there no place to sit and eat your dry cereal bar and coffee? Come on! Get creative, not lazy! It was very obvious they didn't want to have to sanitize the dining area, thus eliminating spaces to lounge. Not smart.

Read More
Read Less