Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 343 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

343reviews

  • 5 Stars
    201
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    12

Disappointing Experience

By

17 March 2017

club

Although hotel lobby is great and there is plenty of parking in a parking challenged area, the room was dingy, the wifi didn't work very well and sometimes not at all, there was no hot water in the morning for our shower and the bathroom lighting was dim.

Read More
Read Less

One night visit

By

14 March 2017

The location is fine. The hotel is what I would expect for a Holiday Inn Express. The room was clean. The staff were friendly. I find the price to be a bit more than I am willing to pay due to strong US dollar. I didn't try the breakfast, but it looked well stocked.

Read More
Read Less

Extra cost

By

12 March 2017

Make sure you remind the front desk of your package. I signed up for the Starbucks gift card package, and I had to remind the desk clerk of it. I paid $30 more for this package and all I received was a $10 Starbucks gift card. Not sure how this was equivalllent to the $30 more for a night.

Read More
Read Less

Excellence Personified

By

03 March 2017

The staff at this hotel exceeds expectations in their attempt to make your stay maximally comfortable. The breakfast area had plenty of hot and cold options (including donuts!) and it was always kept stocked and clean.
The rooms are plush and really feel like a home away from home. A working fridge and microwave in the room also made the stay better as I was able to effectively snack in the room. Room was also clean and very comfortable..hardest part of the stay is getting out of bed!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 March 2017
Dear Josh, Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found us to be a home away from home. We strive to bring comfort to all our guest and its very rewarding to hear feed back like this. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care. Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Front Desk Attendant

By

03 March 2017

club

Everything was fine especially the front desk attendant. I just thought it was a bit pricey.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 March 2017
Dear Golden Bears Fan, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care. Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

First time in a Holiday Inn and enjoyed my stay

By

02 March 2017

club

Enjoyed my short stay. The area can be a little sketchy and near the college campus. There are good restaurants around. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Not too far from a BART station.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 March 2017
Dear cyclingrocks, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate you choosing us for your recent visit to the Berkeley area. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care. Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Choice When in Berkeley

By

02 March 2017

club

I stay here often, have family at the University. This hotel has never let us down. Great location, super clean, excellent friendly staff and the breakfast is just right!

Plan to return in April.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 March 2017
Dear Milli, Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit in April. Thank you! Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room

By

28 February 2017

club

Excellent service and a great room made my business stay all I expected from previous stays at other sites.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 March 2017
Dear Chip, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care. Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in Berkeley

By

28 February 2017

club

Extremely friendly staff. Clean rooms with white bedding. Great breakfast options. Best of all ... LOTS OS PARKING.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 March 2017
Dear TKMak, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our parking lot adequate. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care! Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Expensive place

By

28 February 2017

club

The room is not large - or quite small for a "suite". The window is small, and there is no view at all outside the window. The sofa area is dark even with the reading light. The good thing is that the room is clean and the bed is comfortable. All in all, it is just too expensive for such a room.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 March 2017
Dear Eunice, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Reviews like these are very helpful in helping us improve our hotel and service. I apologize for the disappointing stay you had. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future to improve on your experience. Thank you and take care. Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

No hospitalty, rude staff

By

26 February 2017

club

They lost my pants, and I had to go to a business meeting inappropriately dressed. They didn't care and never even apologized, except one person named Desiree who actually helped me get my pants back. The General Manager didn't even blink or respond when I was explaining what happened and how Desiree helped me. He just stood there staring at me like he was catatonic. The room is gross, bed uncomfortable. Just don't stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 March 2017
Dear KCGOTTUS, Thank you for your reviews. Reviews like these are very helpful in our improvement process. I want to apologize for the dissapointing stay you encountered and the inconvenience with your dry cleaning. We will reach out to you directly and come to resolution. We hope you will give us another opportunity to better your experience with our hotel and the brand. Thank you and take care. Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient location

By

26 February 2017

club

I was very pleasantly surprised and had a very easy business trip because of this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 March 2017
Dear alzers78, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care! Raj Kaler Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less