Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 285 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

285reviews

  • 5 Stars
    165
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    11

Business center

By

08 August 2016

club

If possible, add an additional computer. Some guest spend hours on the computer.

Read More
Read Less

HI Express Berkley - Good value, good location

By

02 August 2016

Easy to get to. Parking on site - Come and go as you please !!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Dear R**M, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that your stay went well and that you found our location convenient. Yes, we still offer some rare amenities like free parking, free hot breakfast and free wifi internet. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care. Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

DISAPPOINTING

By

01 August 2016

Requested a top floor room was told to wait 30 minutes as they were still cleaning. After 30 minutes was told that we could not have a top floor room as the hotel was sold out. Didn't they know that 30 minutes ago? As we checked in the first time at 2:45pm, find it hard to believe all top floor rooms were occupied as there were very few cars in the parking lot. As we were using points for our stay, have to wonder if at this hotel, point users fall to the bottom of the list.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
Dear sapello1945, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I do apologize for the frustrating check-in process. Typically we prioritize our IHG members and try our best when they have requests. There should be no excuse for us to not provide better service and I will look into this matter. We hope you will give us another opportunity to better your experience. Until then, Thank you and take care. Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Nights Rest

By

29 July 2016

platinumelite

Nice location and clean. Good food and selection. Friendly staff and nice internet reception

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2016
Dear Docrjr, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care! Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Easy check-in

By

28 July 2016

Got there late in the evening due to the rental car breaking down, called the Hotel to verify our status, no problem with the late check-in, but was not thrilled about being next to the elevator, but was too tire to care.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2016
Dear Wongriff, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you made it safely to the hotel and that your stay went well. We will try to assign late arrivals to rooms farther away from the elevator. I can understand how rewarding sleep is after a long day. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care. Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff Very Helpful

By

24 July 2016

We had a very late flight out on our last day in Berkeley. The Manager allowed us to stay in our room until 2:00 PM vs. the normal 11:00 AM checkout time. This was very much appreciated.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear 2016Lizzy, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We understand how tiring travel can be at times and we are happy to extend your checkout. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care! Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fine Breakfast and helpful staff

By

19 July 2016

Close enough to walk (about 15 minutes) to the BART station and go into downtown San Francisco

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear sanfranvac39, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Yes, we are only a short 15 minute walk from the North Berkeley Bart station. We are glad to hear that you found our location convenient. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care! Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Berkeley

By

18 July 2016

club

Clean with nice rooms and very spacious parking. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired both in the quality and how frequently the food is put out.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear liss654654, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Breakfast is something we are working on improving. Reviews like these are very helpful. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care! Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice. Too expensive for the night

By

15 July 2016

club

We enjoyed our stay. Hotel was very clean and staff was courteous and professional. Outside landscaping needs some work. We paid over $300 for the night. Too much money for the night.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear AndyCAR, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words about our property and our staff. Its really unfortunate that we couldn't have made your stay better. We will work harder to provide better service and quality sleep. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care! Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Stay

By

08 July 2016

The hotel was situated in a convenient location. Staff at the desk were friendly and helpful. The room was clean. I appreciated the fan that did not go on and off throughout the night, so I could sleep without noise coming and going. It would be nice if the dead plant at the entry were removed/replaced so the first impression is more positive upon entering the building.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Kathryn196868, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will get on replacing the plants at our entry way. Reviews like these are very helpful so we can provide a better experience for all our guest. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care! Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Staff

By

29 June 2016

club

Mele was excellent. She was very pleasant and accommodating. We were concerned about the public transportation options and she took the time to help us navigate the schedules. Because of her, we will be back! Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2016
Dear JT503, Thank you very much for your review. We will let Mele know of your kind words. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you and take care! Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

One Entrance from street only

By

27 June 2016

Decent hotel. Not their fault but the if you miss the entrance from the street, you need to circle through a residential area to get back for another attempt. The street is a busy one so making an exit is a bit of a challenge also.
The neighborhood is a bit sketchy. I did not feel the need to explore.
There was about a $50 dollar increase in cost from Monday to Tuesday.
My in room fridge was a bit noisy. I unplugged it at night.
The eating area was "cozy".
Very easy to get to the main highway. Just head west and you are there.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear jshdgjsh, We like to thank you for your review. Its good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, driving down University Avenue our hotel could be blocked from the shrubs so guest do sometimes miss us and have to loop back around. We look forward to your next visit and we will work harder to better your experience. Thank you and take care! Raj Kaler - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less