Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 659 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

659reviews

  • 5 Stars
    429
  • 4 Stars
    182
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    7

Consistent Standards

By

30 September 2016

club

Will choose if possible over other Hotel chains. Self service Breakfast but can be in and out with no delays.

Read More
Read Less

good location

By

28 September 2016

club

stay was very good value for money, room was quite small for family room breakfast usual fare plenty of choice one member of staff a bit rude to my daughter while getting breakfast but other than that enjoyed our stay

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

27 September 2016

Next to M5 and convenient to get to city centre

Rooms are good and clean

Good staff

Read More
Read Less

Oldbury

By

26 September 2016

platinumelite

I travelled down from Scotland to take my two teenage boys to the Aston Villa game. I arrived early but the guy on reception found me a room that had been cleaned by 11am. He was very helpful and bent over backwards to ensure my stay was very good

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

23 September 2016

I have stayed at this hotel on many ocassions and the service is consistant the staff are very friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
24 September 2016
Dear IHG Guest, As a member of our IHG Rewards Club, your feedback really does mean a lot. Judging by the generous 5 stars, it seems you had another fantastic visit with us. To receive feedback like yours based on the staff, is really great to read and makes us all very proud. A huge thank you for your loyalty and for of course, taking the time to leave a review. Kind Regards, Lori Garratt Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

19 September 2016

club

Always book into here when visiting Birmingham, the staff are very friendly, polite, and can`t do enough to try and help you out with whatever you need, the rooms are clean and comfortable with good internet access and decent sized TV's and ample parking (just remember to register your vehicle at reception although the staff do ask if you have a vehicle).
Good food and a good selection for breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for leaving us such positive feedback, we really do appreciate anything you have to say about our hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, It is always lovely to welcome our IHG Members to Oldbury, and hopefully we will be welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Stephanie Booth Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Location excellent

By

16 September 2016

Needed a hotel which was easily commutable to Birmingham and The Black Country. This was perfect.
As ever, HIE staff were excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback/ It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that the hotel was very well suited for your needs, And we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Stephanie Booth Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

11 September 2016

Very Good conveniently located hotel with friendly staff and comfortable accommodation and beds

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, And our hotel is convenient for you. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards, Stephanie Booth Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Regular venue when in the area

By

08 September 2016

club

Another pleasant stay after the football match.

We walked to La Bangla for a fab Indian dinner in the evening (take your own drinks) and had a good nights sleep.

Only downside this time was the breakfast - staff were slow to clear and clean tables and the scrambled eggs ran out, despite waiting a while, no-one appeared with fresh, so sat down before sausages, beans and toast went cold. Lots of fresh selection from cereals, fruit and yogurts. Would prefer fresh coffee rather than machine produced though.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Dear Guest, It is fantastic you have given us a 5 star review and speak so fondly of our Hotel. Your loyalty to us as a hotel and brand is highly appreciated, so thank you very much for taking the time to review us . I am very sorry your experience of breakfast was a little disappointing compared to past visits. We have been experiencing busy breakfast periods lately as the 6 weeks holidays were in full swing and with business booming however, we do try our best to keep food, cutlery and crockery replenished as quickly as possible. Thank you again and I look forward to you visiting us again soon. Kind Regards, Lori Garratt Guest Service Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel/Staff, Avoid room that have the adjoining doors

By

05 September 2016

Postive Points:
-Friendly Efficient Staff
-Clean
-Organised
-Modern Rooms

Negative Points:
-Lift Not In Use
The main issue I had was that I was given a room that had the adjoining doors to the room next door, even though we kept the door closed, you could literally hear everything in the room next door. You can hear the TV, people moving, snoring and you can imagine the rest, because of this I couldn't sleep until the early hours in the morning. I would advise anyone who gets a room with the adjoining doors to change rooms straight away otherwise you may regret it, because of this issue I have to give 3 stars instead of 5 stars, as noise and sleep quality is of course important when it comes to paying for a hotel.

Posted byCustomerCare
14 September 2016
Dear DrCrow, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased to know you like the cleanliness of our hotel and its location. On the other hand, we are sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced with the noise which affected your stay negatively. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Lovely place to stay but average food

By

04 September 2016

club

Stale nan bread which was hard as rock. Breakfast tasty but not enough variety

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and welcoming

By

03 September 2016

Very nice clean pleasent hotel to stay at lovly staff deffo stay again

Read More
Read Less