Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 586 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

586reviews

  • 5 Stars
    350
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    7

Stay near the NEC

By

22 June 2017

Nice hotel good for the team and convenient for the NEV

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

22 June 2017

club

The area is not the prettiest, but this is clean modern hotel with very friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Overall a confortable hotel for a short term stay

By

21 June 2017

club

All staff were warm and welcoming and gave a very good service

Read More
Read Less

Handy for a visit to the NEC

By

20 June 2017

We stayed here for one night before visiting the BBC Good Food show at the NEC. Hotel is nice and clean and car park seemed secure.

Glad we ate before arriving at the hotel as no food was available on Friday evenings.

Disappointed with the pillows and could not tell the difference between firm and soft pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

20 June 2017

club

Easy to find great service clean rooms overall a relaxing and enjoyable experience

Read More
Read Less

Amazing nightstaff! Very accommodating

By

19 June 2017

club

Great experience. Accommodating me fasting and opened breakfast for me before sunrise. Very friendly guys who work the night shift and an asset to the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, human sized shower, great service

By

15 June 2017

club

The hotel is modern with good onsite facilities, The breakfast both continental and cooked was very good. The wifi signal could do with a boost in the bedrooms on the 4th floor.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

15 June 2017

club

Nice experience during business trip. Staff is very friendly and concerned.

Read More
Read Less

good night's sleep

By

11 June 2017

club

hotel was a bit tricky getting to - u turn needed on busy road. clean and tidy room, welcoming staff. large shower had handrail inside which was useful. could have done with handrail outside and by toilet for those with restricted mobility. breakfast good and free. pay for parking even with blue badge, but car park did not appear to be monitored and disabled bays were used by cars not displaying badge, and cars were parked over hatched area so restricting access Overall a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

06 June 2017

club

Helpful staff at check in..
Fantastic location
Good breakfast
Clean spacious rooms
Excellent value for money!

Read More
Read Less

Great all round!

By

04 June 2017

club

Recommend staying here. Brilliant rooms with all you can ask for. Staff very helpful and breakfast is good to!

Read More
Read Less

The most friendly hotel staff !!

By

02 June 2017

platinumelite

The staff at the Holiday Inn Express A45 Birmingham South are extremely helpful. Nothing is too much trouble and they all seem to work well as a team. The hotel is extremely good value for money and is clean an comfortable. Far better value than budget hotels as you get a personal experience here with the team. Brilliant! Well done to all who make this hotel what it is!!

Read More
Read Less