Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 685 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

685reviews

  • 5 Stars
    332
  • 4 Stars
    202
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    22

Comfort of bed for overnight stay

By

July 26, 2016

The bed at this hotel are very good and service is also very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear footballbob, Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Hannah
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stop.

By

July 25, 2016

club

Good value hotel, nice room and excellent free breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear GraemeM, Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review of your time with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your inclusive breakfast and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hannah
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

good location, clean and very friendly staff. Could do with an outside seating area for the warm evenings.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear Lyn403, Thank you for leaving a review of your time with us. I will make sure to pass on your comments regarding an outdoor area. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Hannah
Read More
Read Less

Great service , friendly staff and was spotless

By

July 22, 2016

club

Was More than I expected, would recommend to anyone best hotel in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear annabelle14, Thank you for such a lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with and cannot wait to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Hannah
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 19, 2016

Fabulously helpful and attentive staff, a comfortable room and good food

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear LKing1975, Thank you for your review of your time with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Hannah
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, but bathrooms need TLC

By

July 19, 2016

platinumelite

Great little hotel.
I loved it and will return. The only issues were the total lack of power plugs and the fact that the bathroom drain was very slow to drain, and the shower gel was of a poor quality.
I liked the room and the breakfast though.
Microwave in lobby = big help.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear richcit, Thank you for your review. We do take all comments on board. The next time you stay with us please ask at reception and we will be happy to provide you with an extension lead. We will also happily try to fix the problems you encountered in your room. We do look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Hannah
Read More
Read Less

Parking fees online booking

By

July 14, 2016

club

When booking hotel on-line there was no visible indicator to the fact that the parking of a vehicle on this site was a considerable amount poet night.
When mentioned to the front of house staff they abruptly went to the web site and stated that the information was on the site.
You have to highlight the parking tab and this then informs of the parking fees not very clear in my opinion if you have to access via a drop down menu.
The fees are not indicated as an option on the online booking form so the first time a guest will be made aware of these fees is when they arrive at reception.
Perhaps if we had not been tslkrd to in such a condescending manner it would have been less annoying I'm mature and computer literate something the reeptionistfailed to appreciate.
All in all the experience tarnished our stay and despite having used Holiday Inn for many years satisfactorily we now find ourselves reluctant to make use of their accommodation in the future, lesson learned check the details more tbefore booking.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 24, 2016
Dear explorer61, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and being an IHG Rewards Club member. We are sincerely sorry that the service from our staff at check in and the parking rates online was a letdown during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these aspects have caused. I have sent you a private message with additional information. Once again, we thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward to an opportunity in serving you better on your next visit. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good comfortable rooms

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

Nothing wrong with this HIE although use the address to find it rather than the Post code as the Post code sends you to the wrong place.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Good Afternoon Richard, Thank you for reviewing your stay here with us, We apologise that our address didn't take you direct to the hotel, However our postcode does cover a wide scale of the area. If you contact the hotel directly, the receptionists can assist you by giving you directions via telephone We look Forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan
Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Good afternoon Richard, Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, We apologise that the postcode did not take you straight direct to the hotel, however our postcode does cover a wide spread of the area, If you contact the hotel, our receptionists can assist you by giving you directions via telephone We look forward to seeing you again Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan
Read More
Read Less

The staff made the difference

By

July 12, 2016

club

For a budget priced hotel the accommodation is absolutely fine, but what made the difference for me (each time I stay there) is that the staff are always frendly and attentive. It feels as if they treat it as 'not just a job' and genuinely care about the customer.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time out to review your stay here with us, We are thrilled to see that your stay here with us exceeded your expectations and that staff members made your stay here with us memorable. Thank you for this brilliant feedback, we look forward to seeing you again very soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan
Read More
Read Less

Great stay after day of travel

By

July 07, 2016

club

Highly recommend this hotel, service and comfort could not have been better. Ideal for an overnight stay, feel Holiday Inn Express have this short stay area of the travel market very well catered for.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Sally1515, Thank you for the recommendation we love to hear from our happy satisfied guests. We hope you continue to use Holiday Inn Express and we get to welcome you back soon. Regards Fiona
Read More
Read Less

The best hotel and place

By

July 06, 2016

Holiday Inn is the best for us. Last time we are using only this hotels when we are travelling to UK/Birmingham and I have to tell that this hotel and location are the best for me and my partner. Is near airport near of all. We are travelling 1x time per months and always need comfortable hotel. We tried many hotels but sometimes happend we didnt feel comfortable.. Holiday Inn is always clean and modern.. This hotel is perfect for location, we usually arrive in the evening tired and directly go by taxi to this hotel. When my partner is at work I am staying some time of relaxing in hotel or I go shopping to nearest shopping center. Really the best place and hotel, we will always choose this hotel when we will be back for business and holiday with my partner. Big thanks also to excellent staff. Always friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear PaulandR, Thank you for your review it's great to hear from a loyal user of Holiday Inn. I am pleased to see that we meet all of your needs and that you will be back to stay with us in the future. Regards Fiona
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and location

By

July 06, 2016

I was staying for 4 nights on my own and the staff made me feel very at home. Special thanks to Balal, Chelsea, Sophie, Kim, Naz and Aiden for looking after me and see you all in September :) Best Jenni from Showlite

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear Jennigreen1971, Thank you for your lovely review. It's lovely to see that you found so many of the team worthy of a mention. We look forward to seeing you again in September. Regards Fiona
Read More
Read Less