Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 752 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

752reviews

  • 5 Stars
    370
  • 4 Stars
    221
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    25

Sleepless and Miserable Night

By

12 January 2017

I stayed with my partner and 2 children in room 201, we had a very very miserable night with no sleep due to the guests staying in room 203, they had music on all night and were smoking, we made a few complaints to staff who came and had a word with them then after a while there noise would continue, my wife has Asthma and this really affected her. We had a long day at a family funeral and all we wanted was a peaceful night sleep which we didn't, first of all smoking is illegal so i don't understand why these guest were not kicked out? Overall i am very unhappy about this stay

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Good Afternoon, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We apologise you was disturbed during your stay with us by internal noise,We will fully investigate this further to why internal noise wasn't dealt with. We invite you back to see the changes made in the hotel, We look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and clean

By

10 January 2017

club

this is a quiet and comfortable place to stay. we were flying from Birmingham airport with an early flight and this was a brilliant location with just a 5 minute drive over to the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear bushwhacker, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with ourselves. We hope you had a lovely holiday and will stay with us again the next time you fly our of Birmingham Airport. Regards Fiona
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

10 January 2017

club

excellent hotel and service from staff ,deff be staying again ,was value for money ,as usual easy for parking and ideal if attending n e c for events .

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Roclaire, Thank you for the review, it is always lovely to hear from a guest that has enjoyed their stay with us. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Regards Fiona
Read More
Read Less

Business

By

09 January 2017

club

Excellent accomodation. Warm and comfortable. friendly polite staff. Any problems were handled and dealt with immediately. Thorouhly wnjoyed my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Good Afternoon Rachael1987, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and that staff members made you feel welcome into the hotel, We look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and very good service by sraff

By

09 January 2017

club

Enjoyed staying here again as have always experienced helpful friendly staff. Good quality rooms and setrvices

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Good Afternoon Howie2017 Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We are thrilled to see staff members made you feel welcome into the hotel, We look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place to relax whilst working away from home

By

08 January 2017

club

Overall a great stay.

The only area that I feel could do with improving is the evening menu, not a lot a choice and overpriced - this may be why the restaurant area was empty in the evenings.

Apart from that a good place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Good Afternoon Jacqui561, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We are happy to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us, however we will review the hotel menu to see if any improvements can be made. We look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

07 January 2017

club

The staff were friendly, the room was very clean. Breakfast was really nice and all for an extremely reasonable price. Very happy customer and would recommend to everyone

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

05 January 2017

Helpful staff, everything provided that we needed. Would recommend the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Good Afternoon Nicole, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We are thrilled to see staff members made your stay here with us memorable. We look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan Guest service Manager
Read More
Read Less

2 nights stay over New Year's

By

04 January 2017

club

Helpful staff. Buffet breakfast included in the price for all guests.

The shower was blocked, and there were red stains on our carpet.

I wouldn't recommend staying here if you don't have a car. It is impossible to walk from the airport, train station or NEC to this hotel. Extremely poor service from the taxi company the hotel works with, they are inconsistent in the way they charge/overcharge. Uber drivers are not reliable in this area either, we had several drivers cancelling on us every time we tried to book, this is because we wanted a short ride to another hotel and it was not worth for them.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Anonymous2017, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us. We are so sorry that you did not find the the taxi company we use to be reliable, I will discuss with them personally the issues you have raised. We do hope you visit us in the future. Kind regards Hannah
Read More
Read Less

Manager Hayley and staff

By

03 January 2017

club

The manager Hayley was one in a million. She made our stay very pleasant and so did all the staff. All were very helpful and bent backwards for us.
Def recommend this hotel. 10/10

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Kam, It's great to see we exceeded your expectations . Our Team always going a extra mile to make sure all of our Guest a treat special. I will pass your complements to all Team specially to Hayley. One again thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind Regards Malwina Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

New Year’s Eve stay

By

03 January 2017

club

Great location, friendly staff, good breakfast and great facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Jaxpers, Thank you for the review, it's always lovely to hear when a guest enjoys their stay. Regards Fiona
Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

03 January 2017

club

Clean and comfortable bed.......great TV and coffee tea making..loved the iron in the room

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear limelightit, Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit the area. Kind regards Hannah
Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Limelightit, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, specially facilities in the room. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Malwina Deputy GM
Read More
Read Less