Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 709 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

709reviews

  • 5 Stars
    345
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    23

As expected

By

30 September 2016

club

Quality and service was as expected for a Holiday Inn Express and was good value for money

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for visiting the NEC

By

29 September 2016

club

As a seasoned traveller, this is perfect and good value for money.
Staff were excellent and had a great nights sleep.
Easy access to the exhibition halls.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Good Evening, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, We are thrilled to see you believe you got value for money when staying with us and that our location of the hotel suited your personal needs, We look forward to you staying with us again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean,comfortable, no thrills hotel

By

23 September 2016

Clean, comfortable, modern hotel, no thrills. Food is basic and breakfast choice is limited but ok

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Good Afternoon, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed breakfast, We look forward to seeing you back with us soon, Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Would stay again

By

22 September 2016

Typical high standard of HIE. Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast very adequate.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 September 2016
Good Afternoon Brian, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your personal needs, We look forward to seeing you back with us again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value, great towels!

By

19 September 2016

club

Clean comfortable room which was quiet and spacious. Had the feel of being newly refurbished....

Possibly the biggest, nicest, fluffiest towels found in a hotel room - ever

Read More
Read Less

Love Holiday Inns

By

18 September 2016

For business, I love the consistency and service that I get from Holiday Inns. The one at the Birmingham NEC is no exception.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Good Morning, Thank you for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay here with us and that expectations were met. We look forward to seeing you back with us again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

16 September 2016

club

Good value for money, on site parking. Convenient for airport. Pleasant atmosphere.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Good Morning, Thank you fore reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, We are pleased to find your valued your stay here with us and that the location of the hotel suited your personal needs. We look forward to seeing you back with us again very soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff - Poor Beds

By

14 September 2016

club

Beds were Poor
Breakfast Average
Evening Meal - OK just
Pub next Door was very Good

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Dear Sharpie2, Thank you for the feedback. I am pleased to see that the team made you feel welcome. I am sorry to see that you found the beds poor as they are all fairly new and we have recently invested in mattress toppers to enhance the sleep experience. If you are ever staying for multiple night stays please contact the front desk who will happily accommodate you in another room so you can get a good night sleep. We do hope you will continue to use Holiday Inn Express in the future. Regards Fiona
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location for Birmingham Airport

By

12 September 2016

club

Very reasonably priced and extremely comfortable rooms including beds etc. Breakfast was orderly with a really good choice of food. Staff very friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the team really friendly. We hope we get to welcome you back soon. Regards Fiona
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

12 September 2016

club

Very disappointed with the quality of room, services and breakfast offered.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear Guest, I am sorry to read that you are disappointed with your recent visit. We do always try to exceed our guest’s expectations and on this occasion it looks like we did not. We would welcome the opportunity to discuss what disappointed you during your stay so that we are able to put it right. Please call the hotel on 0871 9021541 or email myself on gm@expressbirminghamnec.co.uk. I look forward to hearing from you. Regards Fiona
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

04 September 2016

club

No greeting and attention from staff. Less varieties in dinner and breakfast. Hard to find some one during the breakfast if something to be asked or known.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Good Afternoon, I am sorry to see you were disappointed during your recent stay. We normally pride ourselves on our attentive staff. We would love the opportunity to discuss your stay with you and would request that you call us directly so we can see how we can make it right. Regards Fiona
Read More
Read Less

An island amongst an industrial sea

By

01 September 2016

club

The best thing I find about this hotel is that it delivers what I would expect for a Holiday Inn Express and it is perfectly located for the adjacent business park and NEC - too perfect actually, which is why the price can go sky high when a big event is on. At other times it is very reasonably priced.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 September 2016
Good Afternoon, Many thanks for reviewing your stay here with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you believe you got value for money. We are delighted to see the location of the hotel suited your business needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon Many Thanks Jamie-Jordan
Read More
Read Less