Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 403 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

403reviews

  • 5 Stars
    123
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    38

Good Hotel

By

23 April 2017

club

Good hotel but needs improvement with the beds and aircon , and food was poor , if they sort this issue out im sure you will get 10/10 all the time

Read More
Read Less

Ok stay

By

21 April 2017

club

Nice hotel, close to all amenities unfortunately plumbing needs looking at.

Read More
Read Less

Ha

By

21 April 2017

club

Had a sleeless night in this hotel because of broken and damaged beds...rooms floor were really mucky and sticky.

Read More
Read Less

Very good hotel

By

21 April 2017

club

Comfortable bed large room and excellent service with a good choice of breakfast included

Read More
Read Less

Fun stay at the Inn!!!!

By

21 April 2017

club

Staff were very polite and friendly. Parking was free, which is always nice. Checking out was a smooth transition and we were not rushed. Only issue I had was that upon arrival to breakfast there was no bacon. I must say I was even more disappointed when I asked if any more would be brought out- and was told "there is no bacon today".

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room good service

By

20 April 2017

club

Very spacious room and extremely friendly and helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

In an emergency, met all my needs

By

13 April 2017

club

I had a family medical emergency in Birmingham and unexpectedly needed somewhere to stay for the night which was near Heartlands Hospital. I had used Holiday Inn Express extensively while on a road-trip across the US some years ago, so chose your Star City Hotel.
I booked a room at 10pm and arrived at 2.30am. The receptionist was calm and unruffled, my reservation was waiting for me - just what I needed. Because of the emergency, I had no shaving or tooth-cleaning stuff with me. The next morning a different receptionist kindly supplied me with both - again just what I needed.

This was an unusual stay and everything worked perfectly!
Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Last minute stay

By

10 April 2017

club

We needed a place to stay last minute and decided to go with holiday inn express.
If you basically need a bed for the night and bathroom for the morning it does work out quiet expensive, however the room it self is quiet nice and the bed is comfortable.
The shower pressure wasn't the best and the lift in the lobby takes forever.. other then that it was a positive stay and I'd stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Good bed

By

10 April 2017

club

Comfortable and clean near to Birmingham centre but with free secure parking and breakfast included till 11.00 on weekends.

Read More
Read Less

Starr city

By

09 April 2017

Great friendly professional clean with good food well presented. The staff were well dressed at all times and nothing was to much trouble .I for one will be staying here again we'll done all your team

Read More
Read Less

Big room with adjoining entrance

By

07 April 2017

club

Good location, next to start City. Room was nice and tidy although a little cold. I had a nice pleasant stay with a good breakfast to start the day.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

30 March 2017

Good clean hotel, comfortable rooms and friendly staff

Read More
Read Less