Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 740 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

740reviews

  • 5 Stars
    378
  • 4 Stars
    200
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    34

Good Location

By

26 February 2017

club

Good location near the North End. Good breakfast and really helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

24 February 2017

club

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! The location was fantastic and in walking distance to many Boston attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Dark room, great kitchen area, good breakfast and friendly staff

By

22 February 2017

club

My wife and I were in Boston on the weekend of the 17th to the 19th to celebrate my 41st Birthday. We really wanted it to be special. Although the area of the hotel isn't that desirable at night, we found there to be lots of cool things around the hotel area. We also went to Salem for the the day, so RT 1 is literally right around the corner. All the sites in the area, and ease of transportation was definitely a huge benefit. The staff was also super friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

19 February 2017

club

Great north end location. Friendly staff and nice business center.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room and great breakfast

By

19 February 2017

The Holiday Inn Express was conveniently located near the Boston Garden and the many great restaurants in Boston's North End. The staff were courteous and responsive, and the accommodations were better than expected. The full, hot breakfast was an especially nice touch. The room was comfortable and spacious, and the bathroom was well appointed. It would have been nice if the in-room coffee service included decaf coffee, but otherwise it was a very nice set-up. The furniture seemed a little worn out and metallic. Also, the elevator was extremely slow. Overall, it was a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value for Boston

By

19 February 2017

Stayed here for business without a car (which I would recommend since there's no parking on site). The hotel and room was very clean, staff personable and very helpful in getting a taxi the next day. Several varieties of pillows from which you may choose and the bed./sheets were very comfortable. This hotel is very reasonably prices - especially for Boston.

Read More
Read Less

Loved it!

By

16 February 2017

The most friendly of staff and a great location. Lots of places to eat near the hotel Your stay includes a great breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great location and friendly staff

By

16 February 2017

club

This hotel is located directly across the street from TD Garden and North Station. You can't get any more convenient than that. Staff were friendly and more than accommodating when our train was cancelled the next morning and quickly got us back in another room for the night. I will stay there again the next time I visit Boston.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

15 February 2017

club

The Staff is excellent and the location is great. Especially if you are going to an event at the TD Garden!

Read More
Read Less

Great location and acess

By

15 February 2017

club

Attended a Bruins game. Great place to stay when attending the garden

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

13 February 2017

Room was not what we typically find when staging at a holiday inn express, very poorly maintained

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear Beth, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. As an IHG Rewards Club Gold member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry you were not fully satisfied with your room accommodations. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value. Your feedback is of great importance to us, allows us to monitor and improve our product and service continually. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask for the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Patricia S Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Decent Stay

By

11 February 2017

club

Hotel looks odd from outside, seems small and narrow inside but decent stay. Restaurants in walkable distance. Cozy and friendly staff. Breakfast could have been better.

Read More
Read Less