Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 306 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

306reviews

  • 5 Stars
    133
  • 4 Stars
    77
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    21

Nice and comfortable hotel!

By

29 September 2016

Guest room was nice, I had double bed room, was very clean and comfortable. Usually I feel the smell of carpet in the room but this room was great. I was disappointed with Gym room as it was having antiquated fitness equipment but still they worked well.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and appearance

By

28 September 2016

club

I like staying at Holiday Inn Express for our travel as they are economical and clean. We recommend this hotel chain throughout the country. Never have we had a bad experience. Only wish the shuttles ran for evening hours rather than pay for taxi's. Enjoyed our recent stay and helpful staff. It is always nice to have a breakfast and people are so friendly. We never ran out of food and the staff are so pleasant. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Good room, horrible bathroom bad value for money

By

26 September 2016

club

Located in a nice quite place, the room was good and the staff was very friendly. But the bathroom was outdated, the room itself smelt like lot of dust, a stale smell of the carpet maybe. But other than that it was good. It was certainly not up to the mark when you consider the price you pay per night.

Read More
Read Less

Great value, friendly staff

By

20 September 2016

club

I was driving from the Cape in the evening to catch an early flight out of Boston. Checked out a few places on the way. This hotel was the best value online...and turned out to be great when actually staying there. Very friendly staff, great breakfast, close to the highway.

Read More
Read Less

Making and Cancelling Reservations

By

15 September 2016

platinumelite

My wife and I went to Braintree for a wake/funeral. I wanted to use a free Rewards Night and an anniversary night from Chase Bank. To make reservation, I had to contact a representative - not easy to do on-line without human intervention. It got done. We booked for 2 nights - 1 reward nite, 1 anniversary.
It became necessary to end our stay after the first night, and the front desk staff was very nice about that. He said the anniversary night would be credited back to me for future use.
I have not seen or heard anything about crediting my account from either Holiday Inn (IHG) or from Chase.
How do I find out if the anniversary reward was , or will be credited back to me?

Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Nothing to Brag about

By

15 September 2016

platinumelite

Stayed there recently for business. Breakfast menu is average, staff not exactly most helpful, issues with bill and 2 days later not resolved and discovered the only person I was told who could help had no idea of what I was talking about when I followed up.
Shower features were broke, room controls were uneven, internet is slow and inconsistent connections

Read More
Read Less

Great value and service.

By

09 September 2016

club

Great service and room.
Very quiet and comfortable.
Great breakfast.
Very knowledgeable, professional and personable front desk staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review--much appreciated. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast Area To Small

By

31 August 2016

Upon entering the lobby of this HI Express I was surprised by the small size. The front desk associate was friendly and recognized me as a Spire Elite member but never offered me any extra incentives as usual. My room was just down the hall and was a normal size, clean, and contained a king bed, flat screen television, mini-fridge, microwave, a Keurig coffee maker, and work table. The bathroom was also clean but a disappointment being very small and having the light switch on the outside bathroom wall; however, there was enough counter space for my toiletries. The room was also noisy. You could hear water running inside the walls when the rooms on either side of you or above you used water.

The bed was comfortable but the pillows were awful. They had both firm and soft pillows for choice but neither offered any support and I could not tell the difference from either. They reminded me of feather pillows from the past. To get the proper amount of head support I had to use two pillows. I was very pleased to discover the water pressure emitting from the shower head was invigorating and better than most HI Express hotels I have stayed in.

Breakfast was also a disappointment in regards to the area being utilized. The breakfast area is small with very limited tables for seating and the serving area is cluttered due to the size. I had to make a plate and carry it back to my room to have a place to sit and eat breakfast every morning. I was there for 9 mornings. On Saturday morning again no place to sit, most of the food choices were empty, the serving area was unkempt from where people had dropped or spilled particles of food, the one trash can in the area was overflowing, most of the coffee dispensers needed refilling, and what appeared to be the breakfast attendant was standing inside a small room next to the coffee dispensers with the door open and looked to be web surfing or texting on her cell phone. Also flavored creamer is non-existent which is another item other Hi Express hotels offer.

Overall my rating on this hotel is fair at best and I would only stay here again if no other HI Express hotels in the area were available.

Pros:
Clean room and bathroom
Mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in room
Comfortable bed
Invigorating water pressure from shower head

Cons:
Small lobby
No incentives given as a Spire Elite member
Small bathroom with light switch located on outside wall
No head support from soft or firm pillows
Noisy room
Small breakfast area with limited seating
Breakfast serving area cluttered due to size
No flavored coffee creamers
Weekend breakfast attendant needs to be more attentive

Posted byCustomerCare
17 September 2016
Dear SCRedneck, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. As an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. We would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced, particularly with the condition of the pillows and breakfast service during your stay. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Meh

By

29 August 2016

club

This place offers a decent room....that's about it. It's in the middle of mostly warehouses, nothing but a wine shop within walking distance. The shuttle is virtually worthless, and no pool or hot tub here. Spend a little more

Posted byCustomerCare
07 September 2016
Dear Rosie1234, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are sorry that you are not satisfied with the location of our hotel and the facilities we have to offer. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We have sent you an email with additional details. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

not up to par

By

29 August 2016

platinumelite

not what I have come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express

Posted byCustomerCare
15 September 2016
Dear 1DAF, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Braintree, MA and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Cozy standard Holiday Inn

By

29 August 2016

Quite good overall. Cozy with good housekeeping service. WiFi is probably the strongest I've experienced within my time in the US.

Cute free breakfast. A rather small space however equipped with pretty much everything you need to have a good morning.

It was nice to see a friendly staff (a UK Lady) always smiling and just giving off a good vibe.

Just one thing, I had asked for a wake up call to make sure I got my cab at 6:00am upon check-out. (the male staff had written it down or inputted it; not sure what system) Having doubts, I had stayed up just in-case. Upon checking out I had brought it up to the reception (different person) but the general attitude was pretty strange.

"It wasn't written in our wake up call list." without an apology nor responsibility. He just shrugged it off as if it was not a big deal. I'm not really angry about this as I managed to get on my plane on time but a little courtesy would be nice.

Read More
Read Less

Good Overnight Stay

By

25 August 2016

club

Hotel was great for an overnight stay. Convenient to Boston.

Read More
Read Less