Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 669 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

669reviews

  • 5 Stars
    376
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    21

Great value hotel

By

18 October 2017

club

This was our first visit to HI Express at Braintree. We were going to a wedding and wanted just one nights stay close by. This hotel was great value, with good sized rooms, clean and offered 2 different sleep pillows! The bathroom and shower was a good size too. The facilities are simple but does offer a bar service late at night. We didn’t sample the inclusive breakfast as had no time, it ceased at 9 am. The staff were most helpful too. I would have no hesitation in staying here again. There is a petrol station close by and a Toby Carvery if you wanted a later breakfast and coffee. The location was ideal for the wedding venue.

Read More
Read Less

In need of some tender loving care

By

18 October 2017

club

This hotel fabric is below the standard expected of Holiday Inns however it was made up by the willingness and professionalism of the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy beds and extremely welcoming staff

By

15 October 2017

platinumelite

The beds were extremely comfortable and had the best nights sleep for a long time

The staff were all very friendly and tended to our very needs

Read More
Read Less

Another good stay

By

13 October 2017

platinumelite

I stayed here recently and this remains my favourite place to stay when in the area. my room was warm

Read More
Read Less

Great service and relaxing stau

By

11 October 2017

club

The rooms are really spacious and the staff were really helpful and punctual. This helped make the stauy really relaxing after a long drive. The breakfast was great and set us up well for the day

Read More
Read Less

Great bed

By

11 October 2017

club

I had such a great sleep that i overslept and missed breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

10 October 2017

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and have always found the staff welcoming, friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, our 3 day stay was spoilt at breakfast on the final morning by a very large family group who took over most of the dining area making it difficult for me and my wife (who has MS) to make an adequate selection and enjoy our final morning. The staff did their best but appeared to be overwhelmed by the numbers attending breakfast at the same time. Despite this (which I consider to be a 'one-off' experience) we will continue to use this hotel whenever we are in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Lack of Vegetarian Choices

By

10 October 2017

club

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, that should not be in doubt.

Sadly, there were two choices of main meal for dinner and only scrambled eggs/beans as a hot choice for breakfast.

Thankfully there was a restaurant close by which could cater for my vegetarian preferences each evening - which just happened to be a Carvery but with multiple vegetarian choices. IF this has not been available I would have struggled.

Perhaps a vegetarian lasagne, or some pasta/tomato dish or quiche even would have been a welcome addition.

Read More
Read Less

To short a stay

By

10 October 2017

Excellent value for money. Hotel clean and comfortable with all the amenities you would expect. Stall extremely welcoming, friendly, professional, and knowledgable in fact nothing was to much trouble, made the experience so enjoyable . It was a shame it was such a short stay.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

09 October 2017

club

The hotel was clean and tidy. The room was comfortable. The shower could have been a little more powerful. The bed was comfy and I slept well
There was a good choice for breakfast. Overall a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great value for money

By

09 October 2017

club

Great value for money, staff were helpful and accommodating, rooms were clean and well equipped.

Read More
Read Less

Good location. Close to major highways, but no noise issues.

By

06 October 2017

platinumelite

We typically stay in this HIE for our annual UK visit to friends and family. It provides quiet and comfortable accommodation without breaking the bank. Parking is free and plentiful. The location is close to major highways, only a few minutes away, yet so well sound proofed you cannot hear the traffic.

Read More
Read Less