Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 484 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

484reviews

  • 5 Stars
    261
  • 4 Stars
    148
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    20

Pleasant stay at Braintree

By

22 January 2017

club

Stayed 2 nights at Braintree Holiday Inn Express.
The room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly and great breakfast, what more could you want

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

22 January 2017

Very friendly staff as always, always making our stay a pleasent experience.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional staff

By

22 January 2017

Lovely stay! The staff could not do enough for you. Great food and comfy room.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

19 January 2017

Excellent location just off the A120 the staff are very friendly and look after you as a guest very well, the room needs a little updating and the odd non-working light needs to be addressed but apart from that a good clean comfortable room

Read More
Read Less

Great visit

By

18 January 2017

club

Always happy to stay here. Great servicecand comfortable rooms. Will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, courteous staff, clean room

By

16 January 2017

Courteous staff on arrival and at breakfast

Clean room, bathroom was spotless
Nice breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

16 January 2017

club

Excellent customer service from Sarah and Julie personnel on duty, would readily recommend the hotel to anyone. Bed in the room needs replacing as the only criticism. Thanks you

Read More
Read Less

Not the best

By

16 January 2017

club

Emergency booking that I will not be doing again dispute is currently out for review and I will not give details however I would look closely at reviews of previous guests before booking. Hotel needs a refurb and a good clean.

Read More
Read Less

good hotel

By

13 January 2017

Great staff. Good location. Great value as always. I would always recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

friendly

By

05 January 2017

club

do not come after hours the night person is a heavy sleeper and you stand outside for a long time

Read More
Read Less

Dog friendly

By

04 January 2017

club

As we were visiting relatives on New years day / bank holiday we booked into this hotel as we could bring our dog. This was the first time our dog, who was 5 months old had stayed in a hotel. She was made very welcome by staff (and other residents). This really helped to know that staff are happy to have dogs staying. The downside was that we were given an upstairs room, and our dog is too young to use stairs and not too happy about the lift. On check out - we mentioned that we were surprized we had an upstairs room and they happened to say we should have had a ground floor room with a dog. I only mention this to advise anyone travelling with a dog, to ask for a ground floor room.
Room was comfortable, well equipped for an overnight stay. Breakfast was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Christmas stay, great service

By

03 January 2017

club

Very friendly and efficient Staff, at reception. Very friendly
helpful, and efficient Staff, at breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Choir Boy, Thank you for a great 5 star review, i am pleased to see you found the team friendly and efficient. Kind regards Stefanie
Read More
Read Less