Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 644 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

644reviews

  • 5 Stars
    327
  • 4 Stars
    218
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    22

Comfortable bed and pleasant staff

By

30 September 2016

Very handy for the station and airport bus, a bit of a walk to the restaurants and shops

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable hotel

By

29 September 2016

club

Great hotel in Bristol, handy for the Temple Meads train station, easy to get to. Staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable, and breakfast included also....recommended!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient, clean and comfortable

By

27 September 2016

As my title suggests, it was all of those things! From the outside it is not the best looking hotel, and the decor is a little dated, but it's clean; the bed was really comfortable and the hotel had all the amenities I needed. Would recommend a back room as the traffic at the front is quite noisy. Breakfast selection is ok - could do with more fresh fruit choices, but that is only my opinion, it is perfectly acceptable in every other way. Staff are courteous and efficient. It is straight across the road from the train station and is a central location.

Read More
Read Less

Bristo Holiday Inn Express

By

22 September 2016

club

clean and friendly, within short walking distance of train station. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great choice

By

20 September 2016

Very professional, efficient and friendly staff.
Siobhan was super! Daria and Luca too.
I would definitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear LAFR, Thank you so much for being an IHG Rewards Gold Member, and for leaving such a nice review about our staff. It is such a reward to see members of our team being recognized, please be assured that I will let them know about your lovely words. Kind Regards, Macarena B
Read More
Read Less

Good location, friendly helpful staff.

By

17 September 2016

club

We arrived early and were invited to have tea/coffee from the breakfast service before we set off on our day.
The staff kindly marked out best routes for our sightseeing itinerary on a local map. The hotel was well kept and the room was clean and tidy. My only comment is that it is based in a very busy area and road noise is constant. However the most noise came from the corridor when other guests arrived back late and 'happy'.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for being an IHG Rewards Club member, and for leaving feedback. I am really pleased to see that the staff where so nice and helpful with you, we always try to make our guests feel like home. We are situated next to a main road, and sometimes it can get very busy so I do apologize, we do have double glazed windows which help minimizing the street noise. I hope we can welcome you back in a future. Kind Regards, Macarena B
Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep

By

16 September 2016

My first time it this hotel, good location and right opposite the Station. Nice, clean and comfortable room meant I slept really well. Friendly staff and good breakfast choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2016
Dear Skippy66, Thank you so much for being an IHG Rewards Gold Member, and for leaving a review of your recent stay. I am so pleased to see that you could enjoy a nice and comfortable sleep, and that you could also benefit of the location. I hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Macarena B
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable

By

12 September 2016

platinumelite

The usual good value provided by Holiday Inn Express. It does what it says on the label.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear MGC16, First of all thank you for being an IHG Rewards Platinum member, and for leaving such a good score. I am really pleased to see that we ticked all the boxes during your stay, and I do hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Macarena B
Read More
Read Less

Sicherheit wird gross geschrieben

By

11 September 2016

Insgesamt ein sehr gut geführtes Hotel, das sowohl für einen Kurzurlaub als auch für Dienstreisen viel Komfort bietet.
Der laute Strassenverkehr war der einzige Mängel, wobei die Fenster sehr gut schallisoliert waren.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay. I am pleased to see that you had comfortable stay with us, it is great to know that we are doing a great job with our guests. I hope you will come back the next time you visit Bristol. Regards, Macarena B
Read More
Read Less

angenehmer Aufenthalt

By

11 September 2016

- es war alles sehr schön, im Zimmer wäre aber genug Platz für eine Garderobe oder einen Schrank

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Dear Rolli309, Thank you so much for leaving a review. I am happy to read that you had a nice and comfortable stay with us. Your high scores makes all our efforts worth it. I hope that the next time you visit Bristol you will choose our hotel. Kind Regards, Macarena B
Read More
Read Less

Two Night Stay

By

10 September 2016

club

Wanted to stay near the Railway Station, perfect for that purpose. The hotel met our needs without being over the top. Breakfast good generally, but they serve budget sausages. Staff, efficient

Posted byHotelStaff
11 September 2016
Dear Purbeck Philk, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in Bristol City Centre. I am so pleased to see we lived up to your expectations, and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are a limited service hotel, and the Holiday Inn Express as a brand aims to be Simple, Smart, and Spot On. I am so glad to see that in your case we managed to deliver that. Kind regards, Alexandru Florea Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent accomodation

By

09 September 2016

club

Excellent for a budget hotel. Staff very polite and courteous. Rooms were very nice and clean. All rooms are well equipped with tea making facilities, iron and hair-dryer. Bathroom is lovely and clean and spacious. Would definitely stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
11 September 2016
Dear nic05, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express, Bristol City Center. We believe by putting our guests experience and satisfaction at the heart of our business we will deliver a simple, smart and spot on experience for you. It seems we have achieved just that with yourself and it's great to see so many positive comments about so many areas of the hotel. We really look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Alexandru Florea Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less