Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 927 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

927reviews

  • 5 Stars
    490
  • 4 Stars
    307
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    24

Great Location

By

23 October 2017

club

Not a great looking hotel from the outside but it is clean and comfortable inside. I visited on a business trip so it did meet my requirements. The staff were all friendly and efficient. The room was well laid out and suitable for a couple of nights stay. The bathroom was very was clean, roomy and the shower was powerful. Bonus for me was that the towels were large and soft, so many hotels scrimp on towel size. The breakfast was disappointing, I think its expensive if bought separately and although the choices were reasonable the'hot' food was lukewarm on both mornings.
Just a bit of a moan - the car park costs £12 a day which I do begrudge but also there is not an explanation of which car park to use and you do have to come into the hotel to get a code before you can park in the correct area. An e mail letting you know this prior to travel would be very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Bristol Temple Meads

By

22 October 2017

club

The service was what I expect of this hotel 'Brand'. In addition I was using Temple Meads as a transport hub between air/ sea / and road. It worked very well

Read More
Read Less

Bristol ~Stay

By

17 October 2017

club

Hotel convenient for Templemeads Railway station, comfortable room, attentive staff, and good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient for the station

By

17 October 2017

club

Hotel isn't particularly pretty from the outside - the inside is ok, the rooms were comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable beds

By

17 October 2017

club

Very comfortable beds the only bit we didn't enjoy was the noise outside the hotel of sirens and work that maybe because there is lots of work going on around the outside of the hotel. But slept well and enjoyed a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was good.

The staff were very pleasant and we enjoyed our stay - would stay there again - very good for the railway line.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip to Bristol

By

16 October 2017

I normally stay in other hotels in Bristol (which are cheaper than the holiday inn) and I wasn't able to get accommodation there so I paid extra to stay at the holiday inn express.

Compared to where I usually stay which is cheaper, the holiday inn express was very disappointing. The room I stayed in was very outdated and small, everything felt dirty, and the toilet water was continuously brown.

The hotel dinner menu was poor and extremely limited, and the breakfast was not good at all.

I have stayed in Holidays inns around the world and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, it was extremely disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Close to station

By

14 October 2017

This hotel has excellent staff and is very convenient fo the station. The breakfasts are always disappointing and the single beds are too small but if you book early and get a double room things are better.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

12 October 2017

club

Enjoyed stay in Bristol, able to get around easily for trips to Clifton Suspension Bridge and SS Great Britain

Read More
Read Less

Accessible Room,

By

11 October 2017

My wife is a wheelchair user, we found the accessible room jolly good for her needs. Some of the card readers could be lower for wheelchair users and the doors easier to open from a chair.
The room itself was big enough for her to wheel around in although she needed a bit of assistance entering the wetroom. The facilities were adequate for her needs but I help her with transfers, I'm not sure how well a solo wheelchair user would cope.
The entering and exiting of the lift at the front of the lobby could prove problematic for someone on their own but the friendly staff were very happy to help and there is a ramp at the rear.

Read More
Read Less

Really nice staff in reception and bar

By

07 October 2017

This hotel is right beside the train station. So id you are travelling to Templ Mead this is probably the nearest hotel. The surrroundins outside dont really look too good, but when you step inside the staff are lovely at reception and at the bar. My on-line request for a room in a Lower level away from the lift and near a fire exit were accommodated. I had a free drink since i a a gold IHG member (its either points or a drink ). The room was good, and the wifi was acceptable. I have stayed here before, and i will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant location ideal stopover

By

06 October 2017

club

The staff were very friendly easy check in the room was perfect and quiet we enjoyed a pleasant drink in the bar area after a night out and at breakfast the staff were very helpful and made sure we had enough to eat before they finished service

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel close to station

By

06 October 2017

club

Enjoyed my stay and was pleasantly surprised by the fresh decor, comfortable room and helpful staff. The hotel is across the road from the railway station which was excellent travelling for travelling to Bath and to London.

Read More
Read Less