Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

Congratulations!

You have now earned Gold Elite status.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Redeem your points for free nights, flights, merchandise and more.

Ways to Redeem
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 06 Jul 2015)
(e.g. 07 Jul 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BRISTOL
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Polish
  5. Russian
  6. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs allowed at all times. Pets allowed subject to contacting the hotel prior to arrival to confirm details with the General Manager.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Templemeads Train Station
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Cabot Circus shopping centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Bristol Hippodrome
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
SS Great Britain
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has 20 designated car parking spaces only on a first come first serve basis charged at £10.00 per stay. There is an adjacent pay and display car park, charged at £4.00 from 6pm to 9am overnight, for hotel residents or £10.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of accessible rooms:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre provides affordable accommodation in the heart of Bristol.

Whether you’re visiting Bristol for business or pleasure, our hotel will provide you with a comfortable and convenient base to explore the vibrant city.

Our hotel is situated directly opposite Bristol Temple Meads train station, 30 minutes from Bristol International Airport and located just off the M4, M5 & M32 motorways. Temple Quay office district is a stone’s throw from
View More

Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre provides affordable accommodation in the heart of Bristol.

Whether you’re visiting Bristol for business or pleasure, our hotel will provide you with a comfortable and convenient base to explore the vibrant city.

Our hotel is situated directly opposite Bristol Temple Meads train station, 30 minutes from Bristol International Airport and located just off the M4, M5 & M32 motorways. Temple Quay office district is a stone’s throw from Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre, perfectly situated for our guests who are travelling on a business trip.

With 96 contemporary bedrooms complete with air conditioning and 32 inch flat screen TVs, Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre is your home from home. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel so you can surf the web from the comfort of your bedroom. Breakfast is included for all our guests at Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre, making your stay excellent value for money.

Our fully licensed bar is open throughout the day, where guests can enjoy a refreshing drink with friends or a coffee with work colleagues.

Bristol Shopping Quarter is a 10 minute journey from the hotel. With hundreds of shops to choose from, you can quite literally “shop ‘til you drop”. After a day of retail therapy, sink into our comfortable beds for a great night’s rest and wake up to a tasty buffet breakfast in our Great Room.

View Less
Features
For Bristol hotel accommodation which is all about location, excellent value for money and a well renowned international brand at budget hotel prices, why not choose the newly refurbished Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre hotel. Located directly opposite Temple Meads Station, 30 minutes from Bristol International Airport, and conveniently located just off M4, M5 & M32 motorways.
Announcements
Please excuse our apprearance while we're decorating our corridors. Our team of painters and decorators are working hard to give these busy areas a fresh, new look. Our contractors work during
View More
Announcements
Please excuse our apprearance while we're decorating our corridors. Our team of painters and decorators are working hard to give these busy areas a fresh, new look. Our contractors work during business hours and we don't anticipate disruption to your stay but apologise if you do experience any inconvenience.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by short visit to bristol we stayed in this hotel on 22nd 23rd june and had a pleasant stay .the staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel clean and comfortable with a central location and parking.The minus points are the delapidated abandoned filling station nextdoor and the location of an ambulance base close bye with the traffic lights immediatly in front of the hote prolonging their passage as they try to get througe the stationary traffic.It was very busy on Saturday evening.Will definately stay here again though July 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed and excellent service we attended a show in Bristol and got back to Hotel at 12.30am, staff in the bar were excellent and provided fresh Pizza as we had not eaten that evening! July 1, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable stay An ideal hotel and good value for money. The location (15 mins walk from the city centre) is ok if the weather is fine. The area (opposite Temple Meads station) is slightly shabby The hot breakfast choice is spolit with only sausage, beans and scrambled egg available. - what happened to the bacon and hash browns ? A charge for car-parking is ok as it is in a secure area - be sure to get one of the allocated bays for the hotel (@£10.00 per night) otherwise the charge can be higher July 1, 2015
  • 2015-07-05T10:05:23.632-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_374, tr_374
  • loc_en_US, sid_BRSCT, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 06 Jul 2015)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 07 Jul 2015)
Check Availability
Loading