Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 May 2016)
(e.g. 29 May 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BRISTOL
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.8KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Business Advantage Card
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Polish
  5. Russian
  6. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs allowed at all times. Pets allowed subject to contacting the hotel prior to arrival to confirm details with the General Manager.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  15.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Templemeads Train Station
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Cabot Circus shopping centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
M Shed museum - learn all about Bristol
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI
Attraction:
Bristol Hippodrome
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has 20 designated car parking spaces only on a first come first serve basis charged at £12.00 per day. There is an adjacent pay and display car park, charged at £4.00 from 6pm to 9am overnight, for hotel residents or £10.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 12.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Free Wi-Fi
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of accessible rooms:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

A stone's throw from the city centre, this welcoming Bristol hotel offers free WiFi and an inclusive buffet breakfast

Holiday Inn Express® Bristol City Centre hotel is under a five-minute walk from Bristol Temple Meads Train Station, and only two miles from Bristol Bus Station. It's 20 minutes by car to the charming, cobbled streets and lively coffee-shop scene of Clifton Village, while enjoyable day trips are possible to Bath, a 30-minute drive away, and
View More

A stone's throw from the city centre, this welcoming Bristol hotel offers free WiFi and an inclusive buffet breakfast

Holiday Inn Express® Bristol City Centre hotel is under a five-minute walk from Bristol Temple Meads Train Station, and only two miles from Bristol Bus Station. It's 20 minutes by car to the charming, cobbled streets and lively coffee-shop scene of Clifton Village, while enjoyable day trips are possible to Bath, a 30-minute drive away, and Cardiff, around an hour's drive.

Families can visit the furry, scaly and feathery residents of Bristol Zoo Gardens, less than 30 minutes by car from the hotel, or check out the live scientific experiments and planetarium shows of At-Brighton

Business guests are less than 20 minutes away by road from Filton, around which large companies such as Rolls-Royce and Royal Mail are based, while international connections are available from Bristol Airport (BRS), under 30 minutes from the hotel.

Whether you're visiting Bristol for work or play, it's a pleasure to return to the hotel in the evenings. Share a pizza in the relaxed lounge area, with big screen televisions for sports events and free WiFi for browsing online, or a bottle of wine at the bar, which is open until late in the evening. Enjoy the inclusive breakfast buffet, with scrambled eggs, beans and sausages, plus continental items.

View Less
Features
At Holiday Inn Express® Bristol City Centre hotel you'll find central accommodation under 30 minutes' drive from Bristol Airport (BRS). Less than a mile from the many retail outlets of the Bristol Shopping Quarter and the lively nightlife scene of the Harbourside area, the hotel's well-appointed rooms have free WiFi. A hot breakfast is included, and there are several paid car parks nearby.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 576 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice bed I was a bit hesitant about staying at Holiday Inn but it was close to the station so convenient. I was genuinely impressed by the place. Very friendly helpful staff. The room was just right and the bed better than any I can remember in a hotel. I really would recommend this place May 25, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good value for money Nice comfortable room. Good location for city centre business May 23, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good central location for station Good central location for station as a base for different business and leisure activities. Staff polite and room very clean and comfortable. I wish I had not been able to hear the traffic as much as I did. May 21, 2016
  • 2016-05-25 T20:33:57.719-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_576, tr_576
  • loc_en_US, sid_BRSCT, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>
We are located directly opposite Temple Meads Station
We are located directly opposite Temple Meads Station
Select to close.
We are located directly opposite Temple Meads Station Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Our hotel in Bristol has 96 fully air conditioned bedrooms Our hotel in Bristol is a perfect for exploring the city Looking for great value for money? Look no further Our friendly Reception team are on hand 24 hours a day
Select to close.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 28 May 2016)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 29 May 2016)
Check Availability
Loading