Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn - Bushwick

1200 Broadway , Brooklyn, New York 11221

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 103 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

103reviews

  • 5 Stars
    49
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    10

Comfortable bed, nice room.

By

14 August 2022

Great location for my visit, courteous staff, clean updated rooms. Only complaint was if stay on street side with subway it can be very loud.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

14 August 2022

Hotel was clean and satay was professional and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

28 July 2022

I stay at this hotel when I'm in town visiting my family. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and conveniently located. I have not been disappointed with this hotel. I prefer a room off in the back off the main road.

Read More
Read Less

Could have been better

By

26 July 2022

club

I stayed here because I had business nearby and this hotel seemed like a better bet for a good night's sleep than the two hotels up the road. When I got to the room I only had an hour to get to work so instead of asking to get my stained sheets with clumps of hair replaced I just took pictures for later reference. Later that night I tore the bed down to the one clean-looking pillow and sheet to sleep. When I checked in the hotel staff seemed brand new/inexperienced so I figured it would be a lot of trouble to get anything changed anyway. When I checked in I asked if I could get a late checkout, they asked when and I said "2 or 3 maybe?" They replied they'd put 3PM in as my checkout so I could decide the day of (no mention at all of a fee). At 1PM the next day an unmasked employee came to my door and asked if I was leaving soon. When I told her my checkout time she acted incredulous and said my checkout was 1PM, and asked if I was prepared to pay a $75 fee. Thankfully I was able to stay until 2PM. Probably this was a mix of incompetence from the staff that checked me in and a miscommunication with this woman, who thankfully was flexible enough to allow me time to pack and make travel plans (and not charge me a fee).

Other cons were it was FREEZING during a heatwave in there (60 degrees maybe?), I had a dirty washcloth hanging up in my shower, the shower head was hard to turn on, and the floor was sticky. Also when I left and came back a few hours later housekeeping had come in my room and opened my soap for me, no idea why they came in DIRECTLY after my check-in and did that, really weird. The clock was also 2 hours off and the microwave had been left at 3 seconds remaining, very odd feeling place and not somewhere I'd want to stay long term.

My stay could have been worse but it would be nice to get some points for this or something...

Read More
Read Less

Clean new location

By

14 July 2022

Comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly. Wish they had parking available. Was able to locate street parking and car was ok.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean hotel

By

07 July 2022

Staff was very helpful and hotel was very clean. The top was perfect size for purpose of our stay. While the breakfast had several choices as a vegan there were no choices for me. You can’t please everyone but it’d be nice to have options.

Read More
Read Less

Pessima Esperienza come Diamond Member

By

06 July 2022

Vengono tanto decantati i privilegi di iscriversi al programma IHG ma alla fine non si ha alcun vantaggio, neppure da Diamond member.
Al momento del check in mi vengono puntualmente rifilate le camere peggiori e più rumorose. spesso ai piani più bassi dell'edificio. In questo caso, non mi è data la possibilità di cambiare camera o di fare un check in più tardi. pessima esperienza. Hotel di bassa qualità per chi deve riposare e ha bisogno di silenzio. persone poco preparate al check in.

Read More
Read Less

Great facility with caring staff

By

06 July 2022

The facility looks and smells brand new. The desk staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. The sheets and pillows were very comfortable. The shower was excellent. Breakfast options were abundant and well prepared. The neighborhood is not as user friendly as i had hoped. It did not feel safe to walk after dark.

Read More
Read Less

Great room view and cleanliness appreciated

By

04 July 2022

Linens cleans and replaced daily - while conveniently located by Metro stop, local train and bus easily accessible, even on weekend service. Breakfast variety appreciated with helpful staff each morning.

Read More
Read Less

Nice affordable hotel close to Manhattan

By

30 June 2022

The hotel is conveniently located close to a metro station. The personnel is friendly and will try to do their best to help you. The breakfast was plentiful. the room was clean.
The only negative point is the neighborhood, at night you might feel insecure.

Read More
Read Less

IHG advertises a lot the membership program benefits but at the end they don't give any advantage to the loyal members.

By

28 June 2022

I am Diamond member and always ask for a good room. this time was impossible and I was in from of the elevator and the ice machine. in the middle of the night people conversed loudly and cackled in front of the elevator. very bad experience. IHG advertises a lot the membership program benefits but at the end they don't give any advantage to the loyal members.

Read More
Read Less

All good but a girl on the check in

By

27 June 2022

club

The hotel is great, the rooms are comfortable and clean. Our only bad experience was at the check in, the gir on the front desk was rude and treated us bad, she was mean.

All the rest of the personell was great, on the breakfast, Rosa's serivce was great and Shavika was more than helpful with us.

Will stay again at our next visit to NY of course.

Read More
Read Less