Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 941 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

941reviews

  • 5 Stars
    549
  • 4 Stars
    236
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    31

Happy camper

By

23 January 2017

Stay wasgreat. I had stsyed at the hotel many time over last couple yrs, but had stsyed elsewhere last coupletrips to sfo because rates for suite were way to expensive comared to other all suiutes in the area. However, havimg accumated enough points from other HEI hotels I had enough poits to covrr 2 of my 3 nights and only had to pay for one night for executive king suite. Was particularly impressed with daytime reception staff. Will return again assumiing rates stsy reasonable for suites

Read More
Read Less

Servizio navetta e soggiorno al top.

By

22 January 2017

Non ho avuto nessun problema riguardo la prenotazione, il check-in ed il check-out.
Letto comodo e pulito così come a camera ed il bagno.
Colazione abbondante e qualità extra.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

18 January 2017

club

I got stuck staying the night in San Francisco due to flight delays. Just needed a room for the night. But the hotel exceeded my expectations. Actually wish I had more time to stay and take advantage of all the property and area has to offer. Staff was friendly and the property was very clean. Will definitely be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Mobryan1976, We truly appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience at the Holiday Inn Express SFO South. We enjoyed reading your review and have shared it with our staff. Your specific comments recognizing individuals' service is something that we take great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope you will stay again in the future. Sincerely, Leila Borja General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

17 January 2017

club

The staff at the Holiday Inn were very helpful and respectful. I truly felt that they had my best interest in mind during my stay. My room had a view of the bay, and it was breathtaking. I also enjoyed the wonderful breakfast served. The hotel was also located near several restaurants so I didn't have to drive anywhere. Overall, I had a great stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Frequent Flyer007, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for posting a very nice review for our hotel. We are very happy that you had a good stay with us and that we were able to live up to your standards and needs. It is always our priority to make our guests' stay a comfortable and relaxing one. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards, Leila Borja General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bed was comfortable

By

16 January 2017

First clerk was really friendly; but the next clerk did not smile.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Queenbee 30, Thank You for your 5 star review! We appreciate your comments in regards to your most recent stay with us! and look forward to your next stay. Thank You and safe travels. Sincerely, Leila Borja General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and very accommodating

By

14 January 2017

EVERYTHING was clean, up to date, and staff very helpful. The pancakes left a lot to be desired and eggs not very tasty but many other food choices so not to worry.. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Chattie5, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear our hotel has met your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Sincerely, Leila Borja General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nothing

By

11 January 2017

Nothing. Everything was great mmmsnxh buddies John's jdbdbd jsjs jsjsjdj JFK JD

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear None1111773738, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for posting a very nice review for our hotel. We are very happy that you had a good stay with us and that we were able to live up to your standards and needs. It is always our priority to make our guests' stay a comfortable and relaxing one. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Leila Borja General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome!

By

02 January 2017

club

This hotel was a gem! Be aware that there is construction going on all around the hotel, so driving up to it is a little daunting. It made us wonder if we made the right choice. But once insane our fears went away! The staff was nice and got us our room immediately. The room was way bigger than I expected and was perfectly spotless. Decorations were modern. You can hear airplanes going over every hour or so, but it's muffled so I slept fine!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Manda25, We truly appreciate your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Express South! Our staff strives to provide the best possible service and we are glad to hear you liked the size of the room. Again thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Leila Borja General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Luen

By

02 January 2017

platinumelite

Friendly hotel and the room is clean. It is a good place to stay for relaxing.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Luen Ann Arbor, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are happy to hear our hotel met your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Leila Borja
Read More
Read Less

Pretty poor overall

By

26 December 2016

Our experience was pretty bad here. We were just here a night for a flight layover- I know hotels are pricey around there but figured I couldn't go wrong with HI. First room we checked into didn't have trash emptied and obviously hadn't been cleaned. Second room was cleaner but very worn down. There was a strange mechanical sound that would happen every 15 or 20 minutes throughout the night but we were too tired to change rooms again. Pretty bad.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 January 2017
Dear rotarycoach, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and for that please accept my sincere apology for the inconvenience the overall cleanliness of the room may have caused. I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and rest assured your feedback will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments. We will work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. Sincerely, Leila Borja General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

24 December 2016

platinumelite

The facility is clean and comfortable; The Staff begins the comfortable experience by being friendly and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 January 2017
Dear andywg4, Thank you so much for your kind words! I will make sure your comments are shared with all of our staff and that they are recognized appropriately for all their hard work! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Sincerely, Leila Borja General Manager
Read More
Read Less

HI Express San Francisco - Airport South

By

23 December 2016

Good location to SFO airport, complimentary airport shuttle, good breakfast, etc are all plus points for this hotel. Only downside is the longer time required to head to downtown. Staff are friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
01 January 2017
Dear SamSolo, Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was friendly and helpful. We strive to do our very best for our guests and we are happy to have met that expectation for you. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Sincerely, Leila Borja General Manager
Read More
Read Less