Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 165 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

165reviews

  • 5 Stars
    112
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    3

Kind of average

By

12 August 2016

Kind of average. Staff was nice. Other reviews said it was recently renovated, I didn't get that impression.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

07 August 2016

very comfortable bed and pillows. I believe that the rooms have been redecorated since last visit

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that you took notice of the rooms, as well as the hotel, have been renovated. We hope you will visit us soon again. Sincerely, Kassandra, A Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

HIE Calexico

By

19 July 2016

Patrick at the front desk was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I hope he is up for a raise.

I was also very impressed with the room layout. As an experienced traveler, I live out of my suitcase and spend most of my time at the desk using my computer or watching TV. The wall unit is amazing: plenty of room to open my suitcase, extra rods to hang things, large desk with outlets, etc.I did not have to even open the closet door.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Thank you so much for your time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your feedback and we hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kassandra, A Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay in Calexico

By

11 July 2016

club

It was clean, the staff was friendly and I felt safe. The price is great too.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we are your choice of stay when in Calexico. Thank you and may we continue having you in our property for future visits. Regards, Irving Q. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Choice

By

11 July 2016

platinumelite

The property has been recently updated and my stay in the Calexico area was made comfortable using this location.

I will return again and will again choose this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed our updated rooms. We hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Overall Reviews

By

10 July 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is clean, comfortable beds, very clean room and quiet. I'm disappointed in terms of front desk clerk did not keep his promise to move me to a balcony room as agreed and gave that room to someone else. Please keep your promise or improve your communication so that it will not be happened next time. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Complimentary upgrades can be assigned if they are available upon arrival, I apologize if we couldn't arrange your complimentary upgrade on this last visit. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Regards, Irving Q. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

05 July 2016

The staff was so nice and accommodating! The bed and pillows were so comfortable and the room darkening shades were so great that we slept well both nights of our stay, which doesn't always happen in most hotels. We had only 3 issues with our stay. The first was that since it is in the desert, very hot and next to an Alfa Alfa field that we did see the occasional cricket and field beetles in our room. But the staff was good about vacuuming them every day. Our second issue was that we could never get the water to run cold in the sink or shower and sometimes we wanted cold water, not warm or hot. Last was the pool was never cool. Since the company probably knew it was very hot there in the summer, to the point that it never even cools down at night, they should have built the pool indoors. Other then that, the breakfast was great and as I said above, the staff great. The rooms are nice and up to date as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Lannts, Thank you so much for such a great review of our hotel. I am glad our staff stepped up and try to accommodate you as much as possible during the issues that occurred while on your stay. Thank you for understanding our situation and the environment around us. We will continue to strive for ultimate guest satisfaction and hope to continue seeing you back in the near future. Regards, Irving Q. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Breakfast

By

01 July 2016

club

Staff were polite, Good location, Room was very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
We are glad to hear you had a comfortable stay. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Great price, service and overall stay!

By

18 May 2016

club

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. From the service delivered by the front desk agents, to the many options available at breakfast, we were well taken care of. There are many food places to eat at in the area for lunch and dinner as well. I'd recommend this property to anyone looking for affordability, comfort, and convenience!

Posted byHotelStaff
19 May 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. It's so nice to hear that your experience in our property was pleasant. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back when visiting the area. Regards, Irving Q. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Internet connections bad

By

09 May 2016

club

Great room. The overall experience was pretty good. Not being able to connect to the internet was very unexpected and a distraction. The staff was great but limited to what they could do to fix the problem.
Breakfast was great as usual. I would stay again at this hotel as Holiday Inn is a very good option when staying for business or pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 May 2016
We are truly sorry to hear that you encountered difficulty accessing our internet during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. As an IHG Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. Our team will do everything we can to minimize this issue in the future. We are glad you made us your choice of stay when visiting the area in Calexico. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us and hope to see you soon. Please if you have any questions or concerns don't hesitate to contact us at 760-768-6048. Regards, Irving Q. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great accommodation in Calexico

By

03 May 2016

club

Clean, well-run, friendly, comfortable and great value. Best accommodation in the area and easy to access, I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Calexico.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 May 2016
Thank you so much for your review, our staff takes great pleasure to hear such nice reviews. We look forward for your next visit here at the Holiday Inn Express Calexico. Regards, Irving Q. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

02 May 2016

club

Most likely to stay here when in the area. Staff is very attentive

Posted byHotelStaff
04 May 2016
Dear Carmen77, Thank you for the positive feedback on our property. Our staff takes great pride in guest's needs. We hope you visit us in the near future. Regards, Irving Quevedo General Manager
Read More
Read Less