Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 225 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

225reviews

  • 5 Stars
    157
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

清潔な客室と相応の朝食

By

01 July 2017

club

当初メキシコ近くの小さな町のホテルに泊まるというイメージだったが、期待していたより客室も広くて清潔で安心して休むことができました。朝食も種類が豊富という訳ではないけれど十分満足できる内容でした。

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

30 June 2017

club

Overall great value. Enjoyed the breakfast. Great bed, veryc comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Good for location

By

23 June 2017

Overall good hotel for the location. Clean and offers pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

Alejandro Hernandez

By

21 June 2017

club

Had a great experience, Everything was super.
From the time we checked in to the room.
Front desk very friendly, In the morning breakfast was
awesome.
Would return for a short vacation

Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

14 June 2017

club

Nice bed, what brand or make was it. Room was clean, breakfast was good, staff was very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Best bed and good service

By

31 May 2017

club

Great bed
Relax
Good breakfast
Big restroom
Nice room

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable stay

By

28 May 2017

club

From the moment of checking in to our one night stay, was treated like family. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Would stay there again if in Calexico.

Read More
Read Less

Only good thing was the bed was very comfy

By

28 May 2017

See previous comments when the problems were brought up the staff acted like it was no big deal. When told about the bugs they said "regular guests understand and do not complain"

Read More
Read Less

Calexico Trip

By

15 May 2017

club

Unfortunately our visit was not for a vacation. We booked at the Holiday Inn Express as it seemed like one of the nicer places to stay in the area. Besides our first attempt to check in, we were not disappointed.
When we initially arrived about 1 pm on Thursday 05/11/17 the gentleman at the counter was very rude and seemed almost bothered by the fact that we wanted to check in early. Mind you I noted it on my reservation that we wanted to check in early. We left at 3 am and drove for 10 hours so we really need our room early. He immediately said no rooms were ready, and when I kindly asked a second time if he could just check in his computer as we were exhausted from our drive and really needed to get some rest before funeral services. He just pointed at the counter and rudely stated that check out was at 11 am and as we could see he was just getting everything prepared and to come back after 3pm. What were we supposed to do for 2 hours? Nevertheless even though my husband suggested we look for other accommodations, we went had lunch and picked up a few items for our children to snack on.

When we came back we were greeted by a completely different individual who was more than happy to help us. He got us all check in and explained the wifi login, breakfast and pool times. He directed us to where we could find our room 314. Top floor just as we requested the room's AC was already on so it was cool when we walked in. Very spacious and clean. When we realized there was no Microwave, the gentleman at the front desk quickly brought it up to us and hooked it up. We were a little bummed that we didn't get to use the pool Thursday night 5/11/17 as there were a lot of motorcyclist using the pool as there drinking area. The next morning when we went to have breakfast and I must say that there food is good. They had sausage, ham, egg white omelets, scrambled eggs and all the other traditional quick breakfast items. Carmen who takes care of the breakfast area was amazing. Greeting us every morning and talking with us. She was very accommodating and making us feel welcomed and even like at home.
Everything went well with our stay and the staff was all very helpful meeting all of our needs and answering questions. They were all a glimmer of sunshine during this difficult time for our family.

Read More
Read Less

Calexico Trip

By

15 May 2017

Unfortunately our visit was not for a vacation. We booked at the Holiday Inn Express as it seemed like one of the nicer places to stay in the area. Besides our first attempt to check in, we were not disappointed.
When we initially arrived about 1 pm on Thursday 05/11/17 the gentleman at the counter was very rude and seemed almost bothered by the fact that we wanted to check in early. Mind you I noted it on my reservation that we wanted to check in early. We left at 3 am and drove for 10 hours so we really need our room early. He immediately said no rooms were ready, and when I kindly asked a second time if he could just check in his computer as we were exhausted from our drive and really needed to get some rest before funeral services. He just pointed at the counter and rudely stated that check out was at 11 am and as we could see he was just getting everything prepared and to come back after 3pm. What were we supposed to do for 2 hours? Nevertheless even though my husband suggested we look for other accommodations, we went had lunch and picked up a few items for our children to snack on.

When we came back we were greeted by a completely different individual who was more than happy to help us. He got us all check in and explained the wifi login, breakfast and pool times. He directed us to where we could find our room 314. Top floor just as we requested the room's AC was already on so it was cool when we walked in. Very spacious and clean. When we realized there was no Microwave, the gentleman at the front desk quickly brought it up to us and hooked it up. We were a little bummed that we didn't get to use the pool Thursday night 5/11/17 as there were a lot of motorcyclist using the pool as there drinking area. The next morning when we went to have breakfast and I must say that there food is good. They had sausage, ham, egg white omelets, scrambled eggs and all the other traditional quick breakfast items. Carmen who takes care of the breakfast area was amazing. Greeting us every morning and talking with us. She was very accommodating and making us feel welcomed and even like at home.
Everything went well with our stay and the staff was all very helpful meeting all of our needs and answering questions. They were all a glimmer of sunshine during this difficult time for our family.

Read More
Read Less

good clean hotel and helpful staff

By

09 May 2017

club

Convenient when traveling to Mexico. Typical HIE, good service. Attractive pricing and good location next to Appleby's restaurant. Internet sometimes slow and TV is hard to use, but otherwise a good choice when in Calexico.Rooms are basic and clean, breakfast is nice to have, staff is pleasant and helpful. We have stayed here many times in the past two years and will continue to do so.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to unwind

By

29 April 2017

Loved everything about this hotel and will be returning in the not to distant future. Such great staff, clean rooms, clean pool and a very relaxing place to be.

Read More
Read Less