Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 491 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

491reviews

  • 5 Stars
    260
  • 4 Stars
    173
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    8

Clean, comfortable and good location

By

19 January 2017

club

This is a perfect, modern hotel conveniently located in Cambridge. It's a good walk to the city centre but there are benefits being away from the hustle and bustle. The hotel is smart and clean and I always get a good night's sleep here. I think the cooked breakfast could have more variety and quality, but the continental breakfast is good. Coffee machine makes pretty good coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, Excellent Staff ask for Veg Sausages during check in

By

18 January 2017

club

Overall great place to stay.. We do not eat pork and on request Veg Sausages were not made available during breakfast.

May be next time we request it on time of check in or simply accept the fact that not every Holiday Inn Express is alike.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Londonpal, Thankyou for your review, its great to hear the staff was excellent and the hotel was great, however we are sorry to hear about your comment regarding breakfast. We do provide vegaterian products upon request. We hope this will not deter from you staying with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon
Read More
Read Less

Restaurant deficiencies and guest niose

By

14 January 2017

The room was cold initially due to the weather but was rectified by the Reception staff - thanks.
I will reiterate that there was considerable inconvenience by the room not being serviced until late in the afternoon.
Our last night was New Years Eve and there was considerable noise during the early hours of 2017 when partygoers returned and although an apology was offered in the morning it still left us with the effects of a disturbed night and a long journey the following day - 190 miles.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear DW Traveller, Thank you for finding the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad that we were able to rectify the problem you had with the temperature in the room for you, However, I'm sorry that your room was not serviced till late in the afternoon, I can only imagine that this was because it was the holiday period, but again I do apologise about this. Team members are always on hand should you need anything right away. Furthermore, I apologise for the noise you encountered during New Year Eve and with the feedback you have given us we hope to improve this, Thank you, Kind Regards, Nadya - Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room

By

13 January 2017

club

Clean and tidy room and bathroom, polite service, various good quality food and drinks at breakfast, comfortable bed, quiet environment, convenient location

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Viola11, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for providing us stars! I'm happy to know you found the room clean and tidy, the service was polite and you enjoyed the food during breakfast as well as the bed being comfortable and location was convenient for you, We hope to welcome you back again in the near future, Thank you, Kind Regards, Nadya - Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Modern, warm, comfortable hotel

By

11 January 2017

club

Excellent hotel from ease of the parking to the greeting at the front desk. Well worth a visit if staying in Cambridge.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Jetbaby, Thank you for finding the time to review your stay with us and for giving us 5 stars! I'm glad you found the amenities of the hotel excellent as well as the welcome you were given at the front desk. Its great to know you would come back again, Thank you, Kind Regards, Nadya - Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Spacious, clean and comfortable stay

By

10 January 2017

club

A good value for money stay if you book early. Overall experience was a good and enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Thank you peter88 for your review we are glad you had a clean, comfortable and enjoyable stay. Kerrie
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good value

By

08 January 2017

club

The bedroom had everything we needed. The bathroom was good other than the fact that we could not get hot water from the shower. The receptionist told us that this was because we were showering at the busiest time and the hotel was very full.Breakfast was included in the price and had an excellent variety of foods. The only problem was that the hotel was extremely short staffed and there was far too much to do for for the hard-working staff who were there. This meant that the buffet kept running out of different foods and the drinks machine had problems several times while we were there. Having said this the staff were very friendly and helpful and I would consider going back and staying there again if I was in the area .

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Kindheart18, Thank you for your 4 star review and for being one of our valued IHG Members, It's lovely to know the bedroom was everything you needed and that you enjoyed the variety of food at breakfast. However, I'm sorry to know you had some problems with the temperature of the shower. More times it is the fact that the showers are being used at the same time which can cause a fluctuation with the temperature, so again I am sorry about this. Furthermore, thank you for recognizing the hard working staff during our busy breakfast whilst you were here and despite this that they were still friendly and helpful. I'm glad you would come back again, this is the main thing. Thank you, Kind Regards, Nadya - Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location. Comfortable stay

By

08 January 2017

The stay was as I expected. I had no issues during my stay. Unfortunately, due to the package, I did not have breakfast and I did eat out as I was in the Cambridge area and not isolated.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Thank you tonysue28 for your review and glad you had a comfortable stay with us. Glad you had the opportunity to eat out in the beautiful City of Cambridge. Thanks again Kerrie
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

07 January 2017

club

we decided to stay overnight as I had hospital visits on 2 following days. We were recommended this hotel by our daughter. we booked only 2 days before and were very pleased with the service of the staff and our room.
the food was also very good quality and very reasonably priced.

we would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Thank you Ann 640 for your review and glad you were not disappointed by your daughter’s recommendation. Sorry to hear you had to attend hospital but hope you managed to relax at the hotel? It was good to read that you were pleased with the team, your room and the dining options. Thank you for recommending Holiday Inn Express Cambridge Kind regards Kerrie
Read More
Read Less

Great, clean hotel

By

07 January 2017

club

Arriving at the hotel was a good first impression.
Our room was clean and bed comfortable, shower was a good power.
The breakfast had a good selection and food was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Francrav, Thank you for your 5 star review and for your continued loyalty within IHG, your membership is valued to us. First impressions matter so I'm happy to know you got a first good impression of us. Also, I'm glad that you found the room clean and comfortable and the shower powerful. Additionally, I'm happy you enjoyed the breakfast and food. We hope to welcome you back in the future, Kind Regards, Nadya - Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and very poor breakfast

By

03 January 2017

club

Poor breakfast didn't have any thing, low quality fruits.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Dear Jenny34lieu, Thank you for your review and for being one of our valued IHG Members, I am sorry to hear you found the breakfast poor, I can only assume you were down with us for breakfast during a busy period, we do try our best to keep on top of things. Hopefully should you stay with us again, we will be able to change your opinion of this. Thank you again, Kind Regards, Nadya - Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel but disappointing housekeeping

By

03 January 2017

club

Good hotel but disappointing housekeeping - no cot bedding available, no refill of tea/coffee, no replacement of hand towels, cutlery kept running out at breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Dear Mrs Bales, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us, and for being one of our valued IHG members, I'm disappointed to hear the standard of our housekeeping did not meet your expectations and this will be relayed back to the housekeeping team. We can only try our best to make sure we keep on top of things especially during breakfast when it's busy, so I am sorry this was not the case on this occasion. Should you stay with us again, I hope we will be able to put things right for next time, Thank you, Kind Regards, Nadya - Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less