Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 459 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

459reviews

  • 5 Stars
    182
  • 4 Stars
    178
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    19

Room clean

By

09 August 2016

club

I have stayed in the holiday in at Duxford before and again this time found it clean and tidy. The breakfast was excellent and food was hot.

Read More
Read Less

Great stopover for London visit.

By

07 August 2016

club

Our overall view of Duxford Holiday Inn Express was a big 'Thumbs up'. Nice staff, good quality rooms and breakfast more than adequate! Would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

overnight party stay

By

27 July 2016

club

from the moment we arrived the staff were very friendly and welcoming, accommodating our requests efficiently and quickly, even at 1 o'clock in the morning !!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bedroom

By

27 July 2016

Comfortable hotel bedroom and good breakfast selection although we would have liked bacon with our cooked breakfast.
Lounge area spartan and very restricted.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

27 July 2016

club

Stayed with family for an event at Duxford Imperial War Museum would recommend and definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Excellent overnighter

By

26 July 2016

Very comfortable hotel for a short stay. Hotel was right next to railway station, but did not notice any noise from trains.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

23 July 2016

club

Convenient, courteous and clean
All we needed on this occasion for our visit to Duxford.
Parking was limited owing to a party at the nearby Red Lion.

Posted byCustomerCare
31 July 2016
Dear Friend03, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with an extraordinary experience and we are pleased to have the opportunity to do that for you during your visit with us. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

excellent service

By

22 July 2016

club

The Staff were very friendly and helpful and made our stay delightful.

Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly good

By

22 July 2016

club

visiting one of the many bio parks in the area, and even with being next to the station and being the hottest day of the year I was able to sleep right through to later, perhaps because I had no kids with me..

Read More
Read Less

July Break

By

20 July 2016

club

We requested a quiet room and on checking in, the receptionist said that we had a quiet room. When we went to our room, it was on the 3rd floor and it was the closet room to the busy road next to the hotel! We were moved the next night to a room further away, but it still suffered from rad noise. Both rooms were very hot through the night as we couldn't sleep with the air conditioning running through the night.
At breakfast, we were surprised to find that there was no bacon, even though there was sausages, scrambled egg, hash brown and baked beans, surely bacon is a breakfast essential?
All in all, we were disappointed with our stay and would not be staying here again if we visit our family in Saffron Walden.

Posted byCustomerCare
30 July 2016
Dear Caspar99, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for writing us a review. Please allow us to apologize you were not 100% satisfied with your overall stay with us, specially with the room accommodations you received, the noise and our breakfast options. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. We have sent you an email with more information. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

05 July 2016

club

The hotel was just so convenient located just off the M11 junction 10. The train station was next door and within a 10 minute train journey you could get straight into Cambridge or trains in the other direction went straight into Liverpool Street. We left our car in the hotel car park for the day for a day out in Cambridge and then picked it up before driving home in the evening. The staff were very efficient and the hotel clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Overall excellent stay

By

04 July 2016

club

Overall this was an enjoyable stay at a modern and very well presented hotel. Car park facilities are excellent reception staff very welcoming and the hotel interior design and room layout and design are very good.

My only gripe would be the noise from the train station right next to the hotel. Some of the trains don't stop so cause quite a noise when passing. Not sure noise insulation was too good between the rooms either.

That said, the quality of the hotel, staff and complimentary breakfast, plus it's location and car park more than make up for this.

Read More
Read Less