Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Cambridge-Duxford M11, Jct.10

42 Station Road East Whittlesford Bridge Cambridge, Cambridge, CB22 4WL

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1049 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1049reviews

  • 5 Stars
    492
  • 4 Stars
    362
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    27

Good location with clean and comfortable room

By

22 March 2020

Clean room and comfy bed. Good location to explore Cambridge.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Good parking facility and easy to unload and load up the car.

Read More
Read Less

Staff Commendation

By

18 March 2020

platinumelite

We have been staying at Whittlesford Holiday Inn for the last couple of months for business. We would like to thank all the staff for their attentiveness and looking after us.

In particular we would like to commend Amy Farmer (Manager) for going the extra mile to make us feel comfortable and taking good care of us.

Read More
Read Less

Dave

By

11 March 2020

comfortable room and dining area,handy to access Imperial War Museum,Duxford and easy access to Cambridge.also convenient to find from M11 London.Parking charge a bit mis-leading but understand that it's close to railway station !

Read More
Read Less

A lovely overnight stay

By

11 March 2020

Really impressed with the staff, very pleasant and efficient. Would definitely recommend the hotel to friends.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend visit

By

10 March 2020

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here, whilst visiting our daughter at uni in Cambridge. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful.
We were on the 3rd floor this time, nearer the road and there was some noise from the traffic.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight party stay

By

02 March 2020

Lovely evening from greeting to the check out. Lovely atmosphere and bar staff and breakfast was great

Read More
Read Less

Poor hotel absolute rip off

By

01 March 2020

Poor hotel next to a main railway
Breakfast was shocking will not be back anytime soon

Read More
Read Less

A hidden gem

By

27 February 2020

On arrival we were pleasantly surprised at its location and at the look of the hotel. It is in close proximity to train and motorway links yet felt like it was in a secluded spot. To drive into Cambridge was simple and there are plenty of places nearby to visit.
Staff were courteous and friendly and our breakfast was good. I particularly liked the shower which was a good design.
The hotel was spotless, bed comfortable and choice of pillows a great option.
We would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

25 February 2020

club

Stayed two nights . Would recommend . Lovely clean rooms . Kettle and tea making facilities in room . Free wi-fi was good signal. All the staff were lovely . The breakfast which is included was more than ample . Lots of variety

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

23 February 2020

People make all the difference, great service generally means a great stay and this was a great stay

Read More
Read Less

Duxford Holiday Inn Express

By

19 February 2020

platinumelite

Excellent customer service throughout our stay, room cleanliness and good breakfast selection

Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location for Visit to new Grandson

By

18 February 2020

club

We have stayed here before and everything was as expected. Only downside was that cooked breakfast was disappointing. Bacon was overcooked and scrambled eggs usual microwaved quality!

Read More
Read Less