Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 554 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

554reviews

  • 5 Stars
    228
  • 4 Stars
    206
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    20

Well worth a visit

By

27 March 2017

club

Only stayed one night but was welcomed with friendly staff from the start. Lovely clean place, comfortable room, eat as much as you want breakfast. Ideally located for Duxford.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and nice welcome

By

26 March 2017

Stayed here overnight for a conference near by. Nice hotel with clean comfortable rooms.
Choose a room facing the car park to avoid the railway line.

Read More
Read Less

Duxford

By

23 March 2017

club

Great location easy access great pub near by you can chagarge to room

Read More
Read Less

christine

By

22 March 2017

club

very good hotel comfy beds good bedding
very clean and modern.

Read More
Read Less

good

By

15 March 2017

club

generally great stay - two problems - the quality of the breakfast and lack of storage in bedroom for clothes.
The towels were taken away even though we had put them over the rail to avoid unnecessary laundry.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location for Trip

By

14 March 2017

club

A good hotel overall, bedroom was very warm making it difficult to sleep, may not be the case for everyone. Very expensive to eat at Red Lion and limited dinner available at Hotel. All in all a good trip for us though.

Read More
Read Less

Cambridge short stay

By

13 March 2017

club

Ideal for short stay visit of nearby Cambridge.
Hotel clean, staff friendly, good value.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel but duvet too thick

By

12 March 2017

club

This is a great hotel, the room was comfortable with excellent soft lighting, making it an overall pleasant stay.
The only problem was the duvet being far too thick and the aircon not working. This made for a very hot and uncomfortable night's sleep. The bed, sheets and pillows were otherwise fine.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for short-term business stay

By

09 March 2017

The hotel is conveniently located for Granta and Chesterford Science Parks, as well as the Sanger Centre. The train station is right next door - and trains run all day to/from Stansted Airport. Its ideal for the business traveller staying a few nights. Very good breakfast too included in the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 March 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to read that the staff were accommodating and that you enjoyed our breakfast Buffet, and over all had such a pleasurable stay with us from start to finish. We hope to see you again in the near future. again thank you so much for your time. We look forwards to your next visit. Kind Regards Amy Farmer Senior Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Peaceful and friendly

By

08 March 2017

We enjoyed our stay very much and I would recommend the hotel toothers.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 March 2017
Dear Shaun, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely Review on our property. The front desk team do strive on customer service and try to make all our guest at ease for a stress free stay. Our Housekeeping and maintenance team do a great job to keep the rooms and the public areas nice, neat, clean, tidy and modern, they were incredibly please with the above comments and are going to keep up with these standards. Thank you so much for saying that you will recommend us, that's fantastic news. we hope that you will visit us again soon. We look forwards to your next visit. Kind Regards Amy Farmer Senior Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fab hotel

By

08 March 2017

club

Great location for visiting imperial war museum . The hotel was very relaxing with large very clean rooms . The shower was top of the range and the bed was very comfortable. The staff on reception were very helpful and went about their business with a smile on their face . Breakfast was a delight with hot food and a continental so you get the best of both . I would definitely stay again .

Posted byHotelStaff
12 March 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely Review on our property. We were glad to read that the staff were accommodating throughout your stay, we do strive on our customer service and always go the extra mile where we can. Our Housekeeping and maintenance team do a great job to keep the rooms and the public areas nice, neat, clean, tidy and modern, they were incredibly please with the above comments and are going to keep up with these standards. I couldn't agree more about the showers, they are pretty amazing. It was a pleasure to read that the food and the facilities were up to standard and went above your expectations. we hope that you will visit us again soon. We look forwards to your next visit. Kind Regards Amy Farmer Senior Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tidy room, helpfull staff, breakfast selection can be improved.

By

08 March 2017

club

The room was tidy and the staff was friendly and helpful. The main improvement that I would recommend would be on the selection of breakfast and snacks. The Sugar and white flower content is high. I found it difficult and I would appreciate some healthy alternatives in the selection. Fruit could be made available (basket of apples).

Posted byHotelStaff
12 March 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely Review on our property. We were glad to read that the staff were accommodating throughout your stay, we do strive on our customer service and always go the extra mile where we can. Our Housekeeping and maintenance team do a great job to keep the rooms and the public areas nice, neat, clean, tidy and modern, they were incredibly please with the above comments and are going to keep up with these standards. Breakfast is something that we are currently working on getting improved, in fact our new breakfast concept will start mid April, and will also include bacon! we hope that you will visit us again soon. We look forwards to your next visit. Kind Regards Amy Farmer Senior Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less