Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 593 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

593reviews

  • 5 Stars
    248
  • 4 Stars
    219
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    20

Exactly as expected

By

25 May 2017

club

I have used this hotel on several occasions for business and I have always had a great experience here. Would recommend for trips in the Cambridge area.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

24 May 2017

The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Good for a couple of Nights

By

24 May 2017

I stayed here for two nights on my way to somewhere else.
The location is near to the main road and a railroad station but far enough away from the freeway to be a little off the beaten track.
The staff were British Brusque, which is not to say unfriendly but reserved and diffident. I seemed to be an annoyance to their busy schedule of doing what I came to interrupt.
The facilities are clean and but very basic. No soap in the rooms, only a bottle of pink stuff that is screwed to the wall too high up to be able to pump.
But now for the good stuff. My room was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was hearty and a good spread of the traditional English fare. Plenty of fresh fruit and yogurt and cereals.
There is also a discount offered to Hotel Guests at the Pub in the parking lot for their more formal English Breakfast offering.
I would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and clean room

By

23 May 2017

club

We stayed for a night work related. The front desk ladies were very nice and professional. The room was clean and comfortable. Was a nice stay for the value.

Read More
Read Less

What WiFi?

By

17 May 2017

club

Overall OK. Wifi honestly ruined it for me. I have stayed at this location before and keep hoping it was just an issue then. Year after year still the same issues. If you stay here its got to be for leisure not business, you will not get any work done.

Read More
Read Less

Few Minutes by Train from Cambridge Centre

By

16 May 2017

We stayed here before a few years ago. It is only a stroll from Duxford train station which provides a quick and efficient train journey into Cambridge centre. Cheaper and more convenient than visiting Cambridge by car, and no need for a volunteer "nominated driver", this adds to being able to enjoy the pubs and restaurants of Cambridge. Good excuse for a couple of nights out on the town.
We weren't disturbed by railway or road noise.
Customer Service was good, and the usual HI Express breakfast was well managed by the staff. We recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel, excellent location

By

16 May 2017

club

Breakfast can be improved, better lighting in the bathroom will make life easier for those of us WHO wants to shave every morning.
Overall a very good hotel, at an excellent location.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location

By

15 May 2017

This hotel is great for where I need to stay. Out of Cambridge itself so you don't get caught up in the traffic. Also about 2 minutes from Duxford Museum.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel

By

11 May 2017

club

Booked 6 rooms here and each occupant were very happy with their rooms and the service received.
it was for a two day business seminar in the area and as such the hotel met the expectations and beyond.
Staff were very helpful and friendly and a late night bar service was an excellent facility.

Read More
Read Less

If you want a quiet night, then avoid.

By

10 May 2017

platinumelite

Be warned. This hotel is immediately adjacent to a busy London bound train route, with a station just 100 metres away. Noisy trains pass all hours of the day and night. The non stopping trains make the hotel rumble as they fly by.

The breakfast was one of the worst I have experienced at any holiday inn express.The food was dry and tasteless.

Their evening meal consisted of just 3 choices. But not worry as their was an hugely overpriced "A la carte" restaurant sharing the site to offer you a greater choice and make your wallet/purse considerably lighter for the privilege.

Travelling for business I stay away for weeks at a time and often in IHG branded accommodation. This is truly one of the worst I have stayed in and have no intention of repeating my visit.

Read More
Read Less

Usual IHG Express standard

By

09 May 2017

Don't rely on GPS to get you there. Use the directions given by hotel website. Next to a pub which had a disco late on the Saturday. Also next to train line. Not that busy but audible in room.

Read More
Read Less

Good location for Duxford

By

08 May 2017

club

Room was adequate but expensive. Very small TV in the room. This is right next to a train line so it will be noisy at certain times in the early morning. Breakfast was OK but staff seemed not to be around much.

Read More
Read Less