Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Cambridge-Duxford M11, Jct.10

42 Station Road East Whittlesford Bridge Cambridge, Cambridge, CB22 4WL

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1238 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1238reviews

  • 5 Stars
    603
  • 4 Stars
    407
  • 3 Stars
    124
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    33

Good nights sleep

By

10 May 2022

Stayed two nights, had quiet, undisturbed nights sleep. Even though the hotel is by a station, you hear very little, especially through the night.
Parking was no problem and the staff very pleasant and helpful.
Meals were easy to get at the hotel owned pub next door.

Read More
Read Less

Quite good, excellent staff

By

27 March 2022

club

In general, I found this Holiday Inn Express quite good.
The staff were wonderful, kind, funny (in a very good way) and accommodating. I cannot recommend them enough.

The interior was very nice, but could use a bit of an update.

Breakfast was a welcome return to English sausages and bacon. The only thing missing was regular English Breakfast tea (decaf was the only variety in the breakfast area).
NB I did not enquire if there was any available.

Overall, this was a very good experience. Beds were comfortable (although a bit on the soft side for those who like a firm mattress). Bathroom was standard for a Holiday Inn Express.

Excellent location if you're headed to Duxford Museum or if you need to get into Cambridge (train station is right by the hotel).

Read More
Read Less

Excellent as always

By

25 February 2022

Amy, Paul, Jill and other staff members are always very helpful and accommodating. One of my favourite places to stay. Special memories of weekends away. Thank you. X

Read More
Read Less

Reasonable, if unexceptional.

By

23 February 2022

This is a pretty standard HI Express, and the rooms are looking a bit dated compared to the newer versions (for example Cambridge-West, Cambourne.)
The room was comfortable, as was the bed. The shower was fine and the room was quiet but could have been a bit darker.
Food is not served in the hotel in the evenings but there's a hotel/pub next door which people are guided to. I didn't like either the menu or the staff, so I ate elsewhere.
Breakfast was standard for an express but well presented and kept in good order by the staff.
The hotel shares a carpark with the railway station, so there's a charge of £6/night to park.
Overall, this is a reasonable place to stay for a visit to Duxford IWM/airfield but I find it a little expensive for what it is and compared to other HI options in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

20 December 2021

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel many times for work and see the staff as family as they greet you with such warmth. They are all very attentive and obliging to make the stay both memorable and enjoyable even during the lockdown. Tom and Amy are particularly helpful and always make the extra effort to meet the needs of the guests when selecting a room that is quiet and suitable for a long stay.
The breakfast has a good choice for me and I have also had the menu for an evening meal, which was fine especially when the Red Lion was closed.

Read More
Read Less

Dated room, poor breakfast, not much nearby

By

19 December 2021

club

Dated room, no fridge, no amenities, tiny TV, very soft bed. Poor variety of breakfast. Place is far away from shops, restaurants, very difficult to get food delivery to this hotel. Staff mask wearing mixed.

Read More
Read Less

Not terrible

By

07 December 2021

club

Room was clean, bed not massively comfortable but tolerable. Our room was next to the road which some would find noisy but we're quite used to a bit of road noise. Continental breakfast options were good but the cooked breakfast was just beans, scrambled eggs and meat, no vegetarian option (assume this may have been available on request).

It feels a bit overpriced, especially as you have to pay extra for parking (£6), however we were attending an event at IWM Duxford and this was the cheapest option nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday weekend

By

10 November 2021

club

Friendly staff who told us what we can do locally.
Good location right next to the train station

Read More
Read Less

So Relaxing and VERY clean

By

08 November 2021

Stayed overnight after a long drive from south Wales and there was everything we could have wished for. Very, very clean public areas which, obviously, is so reassuring. Room was excellent and the buffet breakfast ideal.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

06 November 2021

club

Amazing stay Thank You. We loved the trip and the kids loved how nice the room was

Read More
Read Less

Clean and tidy hotel, with adequate functional equipment in the room

By

29 October 2021

club

Only downside is the proximity to the railway line in terms of train noise.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

27 October 2021

My wife and I stayed one night as a stop over on the way home from Wales. Room was ready and clean. Next to the railway line but windows were good and insulated us from the very infrequent trains. Ate in and it was good, excellent pizza. Breakfast was A1 with good selection available.

Read More
Read Less