Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Jul 2015)
(e.g. 29 Jul 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor bed not working AC The restaurant best expirience during my stay. Airco in the room not working, and road noice made it impossible to sleep with open window Quality of the bed was not up to Holiday inn standard. July 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice modern hotel Good modern hotel, with comfortable rooms. The only down side was that it was next door to the railway so a little noisy at night. Great for convenience to Duxford Museum July 17, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD ROOM GOOD HOTEL IN A QUITE AREA DESPITE BEING NEAR TRAIN STATION. GOOD INTERNET CONNECTION. July 8, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay It was really, very nice No issues. It was really, very nice No issues. July 7, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by mediocre at best Mediocre Holiday Inn in the middle of nowhere outside cambridge. The only saving grace was the restaurant at the Red Lion Inn across the road. After driving 2 hours from Heathrow, I was the only customer at the checkin, and was kept waiting for between 5-10 min while *both* staff handled phone bookings, debating rooms, dates, and charging creditcards etc. Room was awful, dark, right next to the rail line, with complimentary earplugs! Security lock was almost broken off as if someone had forced themselves into the room at some point in the past, shower head was broken, shower was not draining, and one bathroom light was broken. Making the tiny bathroom almost impossible to use. I asked for a double, and got booked into a twin. Minor inconvenience but I did state it on the reservation. I mentioned all this to the staff, and I was moved for my second night, the room was at least not broken. Staff appeared disinterested in these complaints, generally disinterested. Breakfast was awful, atrocious coffee and juice. In conclusion, downtown Cambridge room rates, at half-the quality or less. July 7, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Place is WONDERFUL I frequently travel for leisure and this was the BEST IHG Hotel I have ever visited. I highly recommend this hotel. The amenities, campus, and staff are all wonderful. July 6, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service but stifling hot room Having stayed previously at Holiday Inn Express in Southwark London which was faultless we were very disappointed with the one at this location. It is advertised on line as having A/C rooms but upon arrival in the very hot spell we have just had, we found that this was not the case & the rooms were serviced by an air cooling system which a member of staff explained relied on outside air which obviously would not be cold like proper A/C. Our room upon arrival was stifling hot, the staff did apologise & gave us a table top fan to try and ease the situation. They agreed that the online description was misleading & should get changed re the A/C. We were disappointed with the breakfast selection , compared to the Southwark London premises it was very poor. The hot selection was hardly warm , the bread for toast was still partly frozen so if you had wanted just bread you were out of luck. The tables were not cleared away so you would have to clear one yourself as there was a shortage of breakfast staff, they all seemed to be in the kitchen!! We were booked in for 3 nights but had to leave after two as it was just too hot & uncomfortable in the room. I know it was exceptionally hot whilst we were staying, but even with normal summer temperatures proper A/C should be available in the rooms.nwe could not understand why such a new hotel did not have A/C installed throughout not just in the reception area. July 5, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for business or leisure visits to Cambridge I regularly use this hotel for business trips to our Cambridge office due to the proximity of the station. The train makes much more sense than trying to drive into Cambridge - the train takes 10 minutes, driving can easily take 30-40 minutes. The staff here are all always extremely helpful and efficient. As others have noted the breakfast is basic, but it is adequate. For those travellers who want a fuller breakfast, you can upgrade to breakfast at The Red Lion next door for a modest charge, which can be added directly to your bill (The Red Lion is effectively part of the hotel). July 3, 2015
  • 2015-07-27T11:27:41.674-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_308, tr_308
  • loc_en_US, sid_CBGDK, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>